We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.nice hotel ”

Rang Mahal Restaurant
Reserve with Chope
Rang Mahal Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #124 of 12,855 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Traditionally, "Rang Mahal" was the pleasure house and banqueting room specially decorated by Indian Kings. Rang Mahal concentrates on offering truly, authentic Northern India delicacies all whilst taking in some of the best views of Bangkok. Winner of Thailand Tatler's Best Restaurant for over a decade.
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel very nice staff
Super service keep it up I'll will come back to your hotel thank you

1  Thank puna3330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Rang Mahal Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Puna3330,

Greetings from Rang Mahal! We would like to thank you for dining with us and for sharing your experience.

We appreciate your kind comments and we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our award-winning cuisine and legendary service.

Again, thank you for dining with us. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Until then,
Namaste!
Sincerely,
The Rang Mahal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

This was our first time we visited Bangkok and to find Indian food in Sukumvit can be quite challenging.Looking through Tripadvisor we found Rangmahal with great reviews.And when we visited the restaurant the ambiance was great .The food was truly delicious specially baigan bharta and the dal .Also want to mention Mr Tony for his great service who took very good care of us.

1  Thank hchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Rang Mahal Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear JuneS61,

Greetings from Rang Mahal! We would like to thank you for visiting the Rang Mahal and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our baigan bharta and dal. We have passed on your kind compliments to our culinary team. We are also delighted to learn that you received our renowned service and hope that we provided you an overall enjoyable and memorable dining experience.

Again, thank you for your review and for you recommendation. We hope that it won't be too long before we can welcome you back again.

Until then,
Namaste!
Sincerely,
The Rang Mahal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Was very tasty food for Bangkok’s standard, however it wasn’t completely authentic or spicy (i asked for spiciest dish on menu).

However the convenient location and view is more than worth the trip

Thank Sal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Rang Mahal Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Sal N,

Greetings from Rang Mahal. First of all we would like to thank you for visiting the Rang Mahal and for taking time to share your recent experience.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views of Bangkok up on the 26th floor. However, we are disappointed to learn that the food was not up to your expectations this time.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our dining experience and I would appreciate if you could reach out to me directly to my email rangmahal@rembrandtbkk.com so that I can get more details of your visit and also invite you to visit us again as I would like to personally look after you to showcase the award-winning and authentic cuisine for which we are known.

Best regards,
Nishant Chauhan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is set high in the Rembrandt Hotel in Bangkok. The dining room is sophisticated and some might say opulent. The views across the city are stunning. Our party of four enjoyed a very good meal here. We enjoyed the Daa Maa Rang Mahal black lentils, the stuffed Kulcha, in particular the mutton curry and the Roganjosh Kashmiri. All curries were tasty and mouth-wateringly good. Surprisingly one of our party ordered the chicken vindaloo and was disappointed by its lack of spiciness. Although as a Thai National I think her ability to eat fiery food was probably the reason. I think the next time we visit she will order an extra-spicy Vindaloo. It was a great meal in lovely surroundings. Staff were unobtrusive, friendly and helped us with our order.

Thank kempr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Rang Mahal Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Kempr52,

Greetings from the Rang Mahal! We would like to thank you for dining with us and for taking your time to share your recent dining experience.

Upon reading your review we were so happy to learn that you really enjoyed our Daal Maa Rang Mahal, Kulcha, mutton curry and Roganjosh Kasmiri and that the staff delivered excellent service.

Again, thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We have taken note of your comments and will use them to further enhance our award-winning dining experience.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Until then,
Namaste!
Sincerely,
Nishant Chauhan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

I went there for the first time as the beginners but it was amazing restaurant Tandoori prawns was lovely garlic naan was superb this one of restaurant from my suggestion

Thank Global748430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Rang Mahal Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear แสนทรัพย์ ส,

Greetings from Rang Mahal. First of all we would like to thank you for visiting the Rang Mahal and for taking time to share you recent experience.

We are honored that you chose to come to Rang Mahal when you wanted to explore authentic Indian cuisine for the first time. We are even more thrilled that you enjoyed the food and thank you for your recommendation.

Again, thank you for your review and for you recommendation. We hope that it won't be too long before we can welcome you back again.

Until then,
Namaste!
Sincerely,
The Rang Mahal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rang Mahal Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Rang Mahal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing