We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious gnocchi and pizza! Beautiful, genuine Italian hospitality!”
Review of Pizza And The City - CLOSED

Pizza And The City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Open since May 2015, Pizza And The City offers real Neapolitan pizza along with a wide selection of Italian food. The preparation of the food is controlled by Italian Chef and Neapolitan Pizza Maker. Wide majority of our ingredients are imported from Europe. Dietary requirement are satisfied with vegetarian and vegan choices, gluten free options are always available. The wine list offers a extensive selection of wines at a very competitive selling price. Also the selction of Italian craft beers is quite interesting. We open every day from Noon to Midnight. Our service team is looking forward to receive you at Pizza And The City in Sukhumvit Soi 11.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Delicious gnocchi and pizza! Beautiful, genuine Italian hospitality! Awesome place to visit anytime for delicious Italian food.

Thank josephjvlumanog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizza_And_The_City, General Manager at Pizza And The City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear josephjvlumanog,

it was indeed my pleasure meeting you at Pizza And The City and I am happy to read that you had good time and food with us.

Thank you for such good review on Tripadvisor and I am looking forward to see you back to Bangkok.


Regards
Pizza And The City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Great pizza - nice crust. Had a nice salad to start with and was amazing. Only suggestion would be to offer a small and large size - the large is too much for one and hard to take away.

1  Thank nomadJTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizza_And_The_City, General Manager at Pizza And The City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear nomadJTown,

we have "great pizza" for great customers.

Thank you so much for dining at Pizza And The City and for the interesting and positive review on Tripadvisor.

I hope to see you back to our small restaurant in Bangkok.

Regards
Pizza And The City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We have gone there several times and the pizza are definitely excellent. Desserts are very nice too. There is a great selection of pasta and other dishes too. On top of that the waiters are very friendly and the boss always keep control on what is happening ... We recommend!

2  Thank Thierry_Beijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizza_And_The_City, General Manager at Pizza And The City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Thierry_Beijing,

Thank you so much for choosing Pizza And The City as regular dining destination and for the excellent review on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to read that you had good time at our small restaurant and we are looking forward to see you back soon in Bangkok.

Best regards
Pizza And The City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

After 2 years trying out pizzas in restaurants around the city, this is still the best pizza i have eaten in Bangkok.
The soft crust is amazing!
Great selection of italian beers and liquors!

1  Thank EHereandThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizza_And_The_City, General Manager at Pizza And The City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear EHereandThere,

I am glad you tried also Pizza And The City in your "pizza research".

Thank you for the positive response on Tripadvisor and we all hope to see you soon back to our small restaurant.

Best regards
Pizza And The City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We ate here at our last night at bangkok and was sorry not to have found this place erlier. I ate 4 cheese pizza that was just perfect and my girlfriend ate tortalini with tona fish and rikota. Souned wierd at first but the itlian owner convinced us to try. It was absloutly amazing!!
Very goos place needs to be first on the list!

2  Thank JordanK1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizza_And_The_City, General Manager at Pizza And The City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Daer Jordan K,

I am glad you visited Pizza And The City for a great 4 cheese pizza. The "weird" :) home-pasta with tuna, ricotta and lemon zest is one of the signature dishes of our restaurant and I am soooo happy to read that you enjoyed it.

Thank you so much for the fantastic review on Tripadvisor: we don't aim "to be first on the list" but to make our clients happy.
Nevertheless, we would be proud to be first on your list.

See you soon
Pizza And The City Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza And The City also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing