We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
150
168
25
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
168
25
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big c central world platinum mall small hotel set breakfast chit lom bts money changer booked rooms for nights excellent location and service departmental store four face buddha currency exchange location location location covered walkway bedroom slippers major shopping american breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights as I want to be near Big C supermarket, Platinum Mall and Pratunam clothes market. It is located in a lane so pretty quiet. There is a construction right now in front of the hotel but it doesn't bother us at all. It is about 3 minutes walk to Big C, next to Super Rich Currency Exchange and a lane away from a good massage called Mr Feet. The room is decent and functional. 2 single and very comfortable beds and the bathroom is with shower only. There are a few choices for their set breakfast which comes with coffee, tea or orange juice and water and a plate of fresh cut fruits. My son had American breakfast which includes a fried egg, sausage, bacon, a small portion of vegetable salad and thick toasted bread for both days while I had omelette and toast bread yesterday morning and this morning I had fried rice with chicken which comes with a bowl of soup. It's delicious. Our room has a compressor outside which can be a bit noisy. Air con has some noise occasionally. I will stay again when I visit Bkk when I want to save on accommodation.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank EvangelineL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AphroditeInn, Front Office Manager at Aphrodite Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi EvangelineL L,

It was always a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking time to write a feedback for us.

We hope to see you again!
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok's Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Love this hotel, location wise is pretty awesome. Rooms are cozy and spacious.
Only complain is how part of the washroom is made of glass and the light shines right into my eyes when attempting to sleep.
Breakfast spread maybe limited but delicious.
Will definitely be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 612daphnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AphroditeInn, Front Office Manager at Aphrodite Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi Daphne,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We will discuss your feedback with our management to continuously improve our services.

Aphrodite Inn' s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This was our third trip to Bangkok and we stayed at Aphrodite Inn again.
The entire staff is extremely friendly and so helpful. The rooms are pleasant and the whole facility is very clean. The breakfasts and the additional food choices are delicious and served hot. The location is perfect if you are there to visit the adjoining clinic.....which is GREAT....and of course the Aphrodite is totally accessible to the one of the largest shopping complexes in the world right next door. The only caveat is that there is currently some construction across from the hotel which made the room (in front) a bit noisy...BUT the hotel accommodated us and switched our room to the back and it was really quiet. We slept very well....and by the way....the bedding is soooo comfortable and adds to your good night sleep. Thank You Aphrodite!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Howardsnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi Howardsnewyork,


It was always a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking time to write a feedback for us.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Everything in this hotel are good. Breakfast is meal set very delicious All staff is friendly and helpful. Nearby all transportation BTS and bus station. all shopping center around hotel. Good to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AphroditeInn, Front Office Manager at Aphrodite Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for staying at Aphrodite Inn Bangkok recently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My friends & I wanted to spend less on hotel stay & we chose Aphrodite Inn Bangkok. The location was good & centralised & it was easy to go around. Room was simple & comfortable. Everyone was happy with the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hongchili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi Hongchili,


Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We hope to see you and your friends again when you come back to Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews