We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
2
4
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

A local Thai apartment building on a small soi away from everything, next to Samitivej Childrens Hospital. Room with bathroom, leaking toilet, cheap mattress, balcony door lock broken, all TV channels in Thai, staff were nice, no english, menu extensive but only Thai and Esan food available. Wifi was fast tho!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank golubchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

If you are a nature lover who loves quiet feel then Sky Place is the place. You will be greeted with there lazy bog fat male cat . It's the best place to stay especially if you're in a limited budget.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet and clean.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maricar_aranas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We had an awesome stay at Sky Place. The staff were hospitable and friendly, clean rooms with great facilities. We stayed in the area for a concert and would recommend it to anyone that needs to be in this area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BrittneyF99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is close to Samitivej Srinakarin Hotel and has a very nice surrounding view. The hotel is simple, very clean and affordable. It has a restaurant and room service from lunch to late dinner so it is quite convenient. We really enjoy the stay and find the staff to be very friendly. It is not an airport hotel as it is about 20 minutes away, but it would do the hotel injustice to say the 10 story place is not a pleasant place to stay. We liked and will come back again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

I have to say the negative review this property received is a little unfair. In the middle of a swamp..well not quite, in a field maybe. But you can see a major hospital from the property and a major shopping center is nearby. The english ability of the staff probably leaves something to be desired, I speak thai so I communicated with them in that way and always received friendly service. My room was fine, and quite clean. Certainly not luxurious but well above backpacker standard. The have an excellent pool as well and a fitness room.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ThunderX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews