We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“outstanding stage” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam Niramit

Siam Niramit
Book In Advance
US$27.36*
and up
Siam Niramit Show
Ranked #1 of 33 Concerts & Shows in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the centre of Bangkok, Siam Niramit is a state-of-the-art 2000-seat theatre, open every day, presenting one of the world's largest stage productions. In the grounds of the theatre are three restaurants, and an authentic traditional Thai village that visitors can stroll through and savour the atmosphere of Thai life in bygone times.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Java, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“outstanding stage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

the stage effect is awesome, exspecilly river or water effect....very alive. the show is about thailand art and culture, i think i'll be good if it reflected thailand history as a whole. But i enjoy the show very much...well organised show. we got cheap ticket 759 baht compare to 1500 baht through their website> search the ticket online. . skip the dinner choice. this is the show not to be missed in bangkok..

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank rikadewina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,726
    708
    252
    77
    52
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“show and dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I must say I was pleasantly surprised at this spectacular stage  show. However it says that it displays the history of Siam but a lot of it is open to interpretation. Forget the dinner. It was appalling and ambience felt like a school cafeteria.

Helpful?
1 Thank synergistAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire,England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I don't normally enjoy such shows, but this was most entertaining, with a history of the country, rivers, and thunderstorms on stage, and elephants trundling about. Well worth a visit.
cost 1500 baht, and the meal beforehand if you wish to eat there, was 350 baht. Fairly basic food, but value for money.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank robert i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely spectacular, a brilliant, fairly priced & well organized night out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Every part of the evening was well organized. The meal was not 'fine dining' but there was something for everyone, and plenty of it. Cameras had to be handed in (compulsary) but it was so wonderfully organized & no problem at all. The underwater scene was the most spectacular to me, and then the river that ran through the stage was amazing. To have Elephants walk onto the stage, - then through the audience brought gasps of delight, and the plumes of firey hell that followed were just awesome. I could recommend this show to all ages, I did not hear one word of complaint from the hundreds of delighted people leaving this magnificent show. A huge thank you to the organizers and cast (plus the elephants and numerous other animal cast members).

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JanieW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
268 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The buffet was fantastic and huge. We did not even see two of the food stations until we were leaving. The setting outside was lovely and there were dance routines performed between dinner and the show in the courtyard. But, the show itself was phenomenal. What is touted as the world's largest stage is true as the elephants looked small on it along with the 150 or so performers. The specil effects were fantastic and the entire production probably the best of any we have seen in the world. It was just the perfect evening and a must do in Bangkok or in Phuket.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank solara13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Niramit also viewed

 

Been to Siam Niramit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing