We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ismail Toker”
Review of Diamond City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Diamond City Hotel
Ranked #716 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ismail Toker”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Very friendly staff and very clean hotel..it was perfect :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ismail t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    114
    122
    61
    61
See reviews for
55
115
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2012

very good service at the reception and by all hotel's workers. very good location - close to MBK, siam center... good quality of the room.
24h coffee/tea/hot water/soft drinks.
we had a great time. (:

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lihi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Great staff! PRIME LOCATION. Owner is super nice. Hotel has its own tour guide for such a cheap price. I recommend the SUPERIOR DELUXE ROOM.

Close to all the main shopping malls, events, sky train, all within walking distance. Food at the hotel is a 10!!

Rooms are very clean, not old at all like the previous comment left.

-T&G

Room Tip: 3 floor is awesome. nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JENNY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We went there with my family and really enjoy staying there. A very good location and the people working there so helpful and friendly. For sure we will take this hotel again if we are coming back! The rooms are good. Breakfast also. 24hours of coffee service!!!

Room Tip: rooms are simple and just what you need for few days in bangkok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blankss_nas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This hotel really is a gem.
We stayed for a week and just got home to Brisbane this afternoon so felt I needed to answer some of the unfair criticisms that I have read on here.
Firstly diamond city is a three star hotel - that is what you are paying for - if you want a 5 star experience then book into one and pay 3 times the price!
Location is great about 10 minutes easy walk to MBK, and 2 minutes walk to train station.
Rooms are a little dated, but very clean and comfortable.
Staff are friendly and always happy to help.
We will certainly be back when next in Bangkok!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Samran Place Hotel
#374 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Siam
Nantra Ploenchit Hotel
Nantra Ploenchit Hotel
#722 of 859 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Bangkok City Hotel
#278 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#736 of 859 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#402 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#117 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond City Hotel

Property: Diamond City Hotel
Address: 594/23 Soi Payanark ,Rama 6 Road | Thanon Phetchaburi,Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #716 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Diamond City Hotel, BangkokExplore yourself in this boutique hotel styles in the center of Bangkok with our friendly staffs that will always welcome you, cater to your every needs, and anticipate your every desire.At the heart of Bangkok, Diamond City Hotel is located in the best shopping area and at the core business area. Please visit us and enjoy our warm hospitality at a reasonable price with excellent services, newly furnished guest rooms, convenient location, security and privacy, and not to mention our delicious cuisine available 24 hours.Here you will receive 5-star service from our team with years of experience and friendly staffs that will go above and beyond their call of duty to ensure that your stay with us will be a comfortable and memorable one.We offer hotel accommodation within your budget. Diamond City Hotel embraces and takes pride in our boutique mood setting, situated in the heart of Bangkok.Location: Minutes away from Siam Square, MBK Shopping Plaza, Pratunam, and Siam Paragon. Less than 10 minutes to Ratchathewee Skytrain Station Less than 2 minutes walking distance to 7-eleven, local markets, and variety of authentic Thai Restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond City Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing