We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
€17
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Expedia.com
€18
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
€16
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
260
441
120
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
260
441
120
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khao san road shared bathroom small alley single room guesthouse backpackers thailand internet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed at lamphu three nights while seeking a central location to discover Bangkok. We didn’t spend much time in the hostel, for us value for money was great. Khaosan road can both be off-putting and fascinating, we didn’t mind staying in the eye of the storm. Whoever seeks quite and a more off-the-beaten-track place shouldn’t stay here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank AKO989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2018

Friendly staff, clean, excellent value for money. The rooms aren't huge and their isn't much light in them but besides this, it was a perfect stay for what we need and I would definitely recommend this hotel again and again :)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Off the noisy strip but close to a lot. Tucked away with a little restaurant and lots of seating. Mixed ages here and lots of people just relaxing and enjoying outside. There’s a range of rooms, at pretty affordable prices. Our room was in the midrange and we had a balcony, ac and plenty of space. Clean. Comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jeswalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Peaceful spot amongst the bustle of Khao San area. Good sized rooms, nice and clean, good value for money. Location is good for street food, the river, visiting the city attractions. We had a family room which cost around $25, stayed for 4 nights and would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darren1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

The crazy tuktuk driver got us there safely, And since we got inside in between the market leather shop we were treated really nice. The staff speaks english and gives you a nice quite, clean room. They helped us with storing our bags after we checked out.
They have a restaurant with an AWESOME coffee machine.
Although we stayed only one night, i would have come back.

👍🏻

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dandanj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews