We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$145
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$203
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chillax Resort(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
131
113
52
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
113
52
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitegay hotelbarracks roomsauna facilitiesfoam partycommunal showersbreakfast tablespa areashared bathroomlarge poolstandard roomtuk tukbulgarisilombahtluxuryswimmingpool
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I have stayed and visited the Babylon several times in the past , the barrack rooms do make alot of sense to me me in terms of the costing and breakfast provided , but for 4300 THB the suite room is a pure rip off , u could get a club room in that much at the pullman or Holidayinn.
Things i dint like
1. No phone in room, for the smallest thinks step down including water.
2. No tea coffee machine in the suite room - lol what a joke
3.limited breakfast options - no option for vegetarians at all
4.No morning news paper

Things i Liked
1.Big Clean Room
2.comfy bed and cooling
3.bathroom

Room Tip: Get a barrack room , saves u money and gets you all the action.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sbhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is a hotel where you feel like a king or "Queen" is up to you how you like it ... Very aristocratic atmosphere combined with excellent opportunities for meeting new people. Ideal for LGBT people. The best sauna and spa, large gym, pool, etc. Located in an area with many embassies and diplomatic missions, very quiet although it is very close to the bustling Silom

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pariny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Nice location, high quality service, multi lingual staff and decent crowd. You have access to the spa facilities. And a very thai touch while still going hitech. Great public transport from airport. 24/7 restaurants nearby. Right price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VarunRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I stayed in Bvlgary Suites. It is ablosulutely wonderful, very tranquil in a nice garden.
The suites themselves are very nice. I liked the idea of a big common space for 4 rooms and a separate room.
Needless to say rooms have anything one might expect from a 4 star accomodation.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Location is also very good. It is just 5 minutes walk to subway - the best way to commute in overcrowded Bangkok

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sevolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed 3 nights in one of their 6th floor 'barracks' rooms for little more than $50 a night, so along with breakfast—which was quite good—free wifi and free access to the sauna I found it a very good deal. For this price my room had comfortable twin beds, with good cotton sheets, a great view of the skyline, AC, phone, safe, but no TV. No big loss as I don't travel to spend a lot of time watching TV in any case. I wished there was a decent reading light over the bed, but I guess I'm probably in the minority for that feature! The shared bathroom was quite adequate, although it could have done with more direct lighting over the sinks for shaving etc. The esthetic throughout is very industrial, modern and masculine. The dining room and lounge rooms on the 6th floor are quite attractive, with comfy furniture, fantastic views and the women serving breakfast are very friendly. For a couple there is the option of larger much more lavishly appointed rooms with en suite, but for 2 friends travelling together ($25/night!) or for a single man like myself the barracks room was perfect. Babylon is easy walking distance from the MRT, and only a short tuk tuk ride to all the action in Silom Soi 4, so with it's quite lovely pool area and gym, very social garden bar and busy sauna in the evenings, this may just be your ticket. The menu in the restaurants is quite good, well presented Thai food, and the decor in the main restaurant facing the pool and garden is quite lovely. My overall VG rating was for price/value equation. If you're looking for a 5-star experience, you're not going to get it for $25 per night—anywhere!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Modish86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews