We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$178
US$151
BanyanTree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$131
US$96
CheapTickets
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
133
115
52
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
115
52
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitegay hotelbarracks roomsauna facilitiesfoam partycommunal showersspa areabreakfast tableshared bathroomlarge poolstandard roomtuk tukbulgarisilombahtpenthouseluxury
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Well located Babylon Apartments (next to Babylon Sauna) is a 10 min walk to Lumphini MRT (subway). Set in beautifully manicured tropical gardens, it is a quiet, private oasis in the centre of Bangkok. There is always a taxi or motorbike taxi out front to take you anywhere.
Standard Bulgari garden apartments have garden outlook and rear garden for private relaxing. Guests have free WIFI, access to the sauna complex including swimming pool, gym and restaurants. There is 24 reception for accomodation (apartments or high rise B&B rooms. Breakfast is a tasty comprehensive buffet on the 6 floor of the complex via private entry and lift.
Rooms are large, complete with flat screen TV, (limited cable channels), mini bar and quality appointments including art deco asian furniture. There are 24 hour snacks, coffee/tea making in the apartment foyer common entrance.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor apartment as wooden floors make the ground floor a bit noisy..Apartment 813 is large about 25 sq metres
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mwarner54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Okay, its not cheap but worth every dollar. We had a garden room which was just lovely; everything was very thoughtful down to the cookies left outside of our room. The room itself was not huge but luxurious. It was very quiet and peaceful all during the day and at night. The staff could not be nicer as we were allowed to check in early and check out late. The breakfast is to die for. The gym and pool area are very nice, and the sauna was very active and without attitude. Even if you stay only a night or two, its worth the experience. The other guests were not overly friendly but that is their issue as my partner and I had a great time during our stay.

Room Tip: I don't know what the barracks room are like, but the garden room was wonderful.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Perfect sauna. Perfect If you like old bored and arrogant clientele, no thai smiles and angels here. No nude swimming possible, small sauna and steam room and an atmosphere best described as a makaka on a hot sunny day: nothing to do ;) If this is the best sauna in the east: don't go there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank megaworldlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Babylon is unique in many respects. It's a gay hotel - they call it "barracks" and in a way it is a luxury one. The rooms are simple but comfortable with no tv (you fly away from home and then watch what's going on there ;) and shared showers/toilets. This is for a reason too. As anything here. Music is another surprise. From Chopin to slapstick comedy music to gay anthems to... just listen. Great breakfests. A choice of western and thai dishes and fruits.
Sauna is actually a huge spa on 3 floors with 2 bars, garden with swimming pool, gym pavillion, 2 dry and 2 steamrooms, jacuzzi, maze, cabins, darkrooms... It's very international and you can meet both local guys and international travellers alike. Great place to relax, have fun and meet new friends from around the world. You appreciate this "oasis" feeling especially when you realise you are in the middle of Bangkok metropolis.
But this review would not be complete without mentioning the restaurant. It has very limited menu but... everything is good. Sorry. Everything is great. At least. Nothing less then great. Most of the dishes were fabulous, outstanding or best-i-ever-had. You have a choice of tuna salad (probably best tuna salad i ever had), soup of the day, western and oriental dishes (both lunch and dinner portions) to choose from. And the choice is not an easy one. I tested the restaurant by ordering things i don't like to eat. Like pork or duck. They were both great. One day I decided to have a whole menu. They can't make every single dish great. Well, they can. The restarant is inside the spa so it's only avialable for men. Sorry girls. I am not sure they have a delivery.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ayahaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

To be honest I never stayed overnight at this place so gave the room average
Just want to report them because they advertise free entry to pool and gym area at weekdays before 3 pm
So I went there with my polish friend and they made a bad face but let us in saying this offer had expired
But after awhile they just came and threw us out
I hardly experience such rudeness during my 20 years of visiting to thailand I just felt like a beggar

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jimmybelgium50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews