We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$87
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$146
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveller rating
675
479
74
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
479
74
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolkhao san roadgrand palacegreat hoteltuk tuklovely boutiquestayed here for nightsten minute walklong flightboutique hotelnice bathroomair conthe riverwat phostreet foodcomfortable roomschiang mai
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights and truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all friendly and helpful, our check in was easy as was our check out. Just remember that they have to physically check your room on checking out so that will take a few minutes. Our room was clean and comfortable with a nice relaxing atmosphere. The roof top bar and pool was amazing. Hotel has an attached restaurant that opens a buffet breakfast for guests at 250 baht. Most mornings we just opted for coffee which was free. Tour booking office just outside hotel lobby and the man is very helpful. Hotel also has security and parking attendants outside who are very friendly and helpful in getting you a taxi or helping you load or unloading your luggage.

Hotel is one of the best in the area and location is great, close to temples and Khao San Road. Did lots of walking around hotel and always felt safe.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MuskokaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCasaNithra, Front Office Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear MuskokaMan
Thank you so much for such great and beautifully well composed review. You have amazingly mentioned about all of your experiences in just few lines. Our hotel is really a family friendly place which can be very comfortable for a small family like yours. We would love to see you and your family again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Regards

Front Office Manager
Casa Nithra Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stopped here for 2 nights on arriving in Thailand. We had a lovely welcome at reception with cold towels and tea which was greatly appreciated after such a long journey!
Our room was clean and the bed was huge and comfortable. The bathroom was also a good size with a fantastic shower!
Location was good for reaching Ko San Road and other site seeing attractions. Always ask the concierge to get you a taxi should you need one as they will ensure the taxi puts the meter on, otherwise taxis can get expensive.
We had an enjoyable two night stay and the pool was a welcome retreat after sight seeing!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lizzyloo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCasaNithra, Front Office Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Lizzyloo85
Thank you so much for such a nice review and for the ratings. We are glad that you have enjoyed your 2 nights stay with us and we hope you will enjoy even more on your next visit to Bangkok. We are glad that you pointed out about getting help from the concierge to hire a taxi but honestly you can ask any one of our staff and the managers to help you from hiring a taxi or suggesting you nice places around and even to give you more ideas about your next destination. You will not be disappointed either way.
Hope to see you again on your next trip.

Regards

Front Office Manager
Casa Nithra Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We stayed at Casa Nithra for half our stay in Bangkok. We wanted to stay in a boutique hotel in the old city area. Casa Nithra was perfect. It is a beautiful, well designed hotel. I can't speak enough about the service. We showed up early morning around 3:30am and didn't realize the hotel was booked the following night. The staff quickly cleaned the first available room for us and didn't even charge us an additional night. While we waited, they provided us each with 2 cups of thai iced tea and cold washcloths. They even apologized although it was my fault with booking incorrectly. We ate breakfast at the hotel twice, I wish I booked the breakfast with the hotel each day as it was a great breakfast. The room service is inexpensive and delicious. I recommend the spring rolls and mango panna cotta. The watermelon juice was great. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThinkPink416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCasaNithra, Front Office Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear ThinkPink416
We can not thank you enough for such amazing and encouraging review. Please accept the sincerest gratitude from all of our Casa Nithra Bangkok's team.
We are glad that you are satisfied with our services and this is what we really want in the first place. Early check-in has never been a problem in our hotel and we strive really hard to achieve our guests satisfaction by letting them get relaxed immediately after a long travel.
We are also glad that you have liked our Sirin Restaurant's food and its breakfast and a lot of thanks for naming some of our restaurant's specials. We hope you will enjoy staying with us even more on your next trip. Till then be safe and have a good time.

Regards

Front Office Manager
Casa Nithra Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Casa Nithra Bangkok Thailand



Overview: stayed for 3 nights In January 2018, booked though Agoda and received a good deal considering location and reviews.

Location: excellent location about 12 minute walk to Kho San Road yet still far enough away if that's not your thing. Very very busy main road and a few guests complained during our stay asking to be moved rooms. Easy access to all tourist sites. Regular taxis and Tuk Tuks available outside the hotel.

Check in: we arrived at quite a. Yay time and had to wait almost 30minutes to check in which you really do t need after a 15 hour flight. We where greeted with warm towels and cold Thai tea while we waited which was a nice touch.

Room: we paid for a superior room which was lovely, the key you are given activates the lights and aircon, thus meaning the Aircon had not been on the room was around 30*c when we entered. Just like opening an oven door. Mini bar is quite expensive. Water is provided which is a great touch considering the humidity outside. Milk or creamer is not provided so we had to go and buy milk so we could have a cup of tea in the morning.

Room service: ordered this on our second night after a full day of exploring, couldn't face going out. All I can say is amazing!! Ordered and arrived very quick, very reasonably priced for room service.

Breakfast: our booking included breakfast, this is served between 6:30-10 in the main restaurant, good variety of food served from bacon and eggs to Thai curries etc. Wide selection of fruit.
Only down side is that you don't get served anything, 3 members of staff stood behind bar but you have to do up and get your own coffee milk etc, I know you serve yourself at buffet for food but never stayed in hotel where you get your own coffee!! Coffee was very rarely ready and I feel it's not only me but coffee is the most important thing in the morning.

Should I return to Bangkok I would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCasaNithra, Front Office Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Chris R
We can not thank you enough for such a nice and detailed review and for the ratings. We appreciate your effort to describe your experiences with us in such amazing detail. We would like to apologize for the delay in check in process because it is sometimes very difficult to handle check outs and check ins at the same time in the mornings. We always make sure that when the guests arrive if there is a room available they should get into the room without any wait till standard check in time 2.00 p.m.
It is an absolute pleasure for us that you have liked our room service and our breakfast foods variety. At Casa Nithra you will not just enjoy the comfort of well equiped rooms but you will taste the delicious Thai cuisine prepared by our professional Chefs and the last but not the least what could be nicer than enjoying the decilious drinks by the roof top pool after a long exhausting day in the heat of Bangkok.
We do serve coffee at every table but sometimes it takes time to prepare fresh coffee in bulk quantity. We apologize that you had to face the inconvenience. But this is very refreshing to hear that you would stay with us again. We are also looking forward to welcome you again at Casa Nithra Bangkok and please never hesitate to contact any one of our managers on duty to concern about anything you like. You will find us always prompt and responsive.

With best wishes

Front Office Manager
Casa Nithra Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights during peak season, visiting Bangkok.

Nice boutique hotel (if a bit basic), built for flashpackers and situated within 0.5 miles from Koah San Road.

Room was nice, although a few bits of wear and tear and ours was overlooking the main road, so a but noisy.

Bathroom was more style over substance. Nice looking, but very poorly designed shower/bath area, with no way of avoiding getting the floor flooded when having a shower. Also, upon arrival did not have any towels in there, so had to request them, which is nothing major, but just something to mention. Also, hotel seemed a tad tight with toilet roll... Only issuing one per room per day, unless more was requested. Got the feeling they were worried about backpackers taking it on their travels.

Breakfast selection was reasonable. Again, a bit basic, but still quite tasty and the pastries were fresh. The restaurant area was very small though, so struggled to get a seat one of the mornings.

Rooftop bar and pool were nice, although felt the service charge on top of everything here was not reflective of the service. Particularly when ordering a can of coke, etc. This should be looked at.

Overall, a good stay at a reasonable price and a great location.

WiFi drops out constantly, which is a tad frustrating, but again, I suspect they are trying to ration bandwidth/data allowance.

Nice staff.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCasaNithra, Front Office Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Miles W
Thank you so much for the ratings and for sparing your time to write down the fine lines for us. We appreciate your eyes for details and believe us that next time when you are here you will not see even a bit of wears and tears again. We have already started to work on it. The tissue rolls can be provided as many as a guest wants but usually one roll is set per standard in all rooms.
Our breakfast menu is prepared with highly hygienic and fresh ingredients and all the bakery items are baked fresh daily so the result is the same as you mentioned 'quite tasty'. The restaurant might seems a bit small for larger groups but it is because of our huge comfortable seatings. In case of peak time our staff are always there to assist in providing the first available seat which is worth waiting for a little while. It is great to know that you liked our roof top pool and the pool bar and our reasonable pricing.
The wifi speed and stability is getting better than before and we are still trying to make it even better than expected.
Thank you for appreciating our staff who are always eager to help and provide their best to our all lovely guests.
We would love to welcome you again to Casa Nithra Bangkok on your next trip to Bangkok.

Regards

Front Office Manager
Casa Nithra Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews