We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
183
368
144
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
368
144
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk rooftop pool the main road small gym quiet area bts station large room hotel is perfect flat screen tv street food standard room free shuttle sukhumvit microwave doorman sink cooperative
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Our travelling party of 26 arrived to find that the hotel had sold half of our rooms. even though we had book and paid for them more than 6 month beforehand. Absolutely disgusted conduct. If it wasn’t for our wonderful travel agency who immediately stepped in we would have been out on the street or looking for spare 8 rooms on a busy Saturday night in Bangkok.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Exploration740937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment.

First of all, we would like to apologies for the incident that happened it was completely our fault. We will make sure that this is not repeated again in the future and will be handled more carefully and thoroughly. Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for this incident.

Best regards,
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

The only attraction here is the Breakfast. The rooms having only one window and without ceiling fan that too in this hot summer. If you want to breath fresh air it is impossible to open your window because of hot waves of other air conditioners of adjacent rooms. The approach from main road to the hotel is one way about 100 meters. Hotel staff are very accomodative. The Jim is in a small room not maintained. Swimming pool is on the terrace and 5'2" water through out as such a beginner or a single can't jump into the water. Further no place to relax near the pool. We were in the hotel for a week as it is pre booked. For a day or two you can stay here but not for more days.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stanley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

What I lease like..
Room - I read few reviews before I booked the hotel. Many mentioned about rooms. However, the thing that bothers me wasn't how our room we were in pretty run down but how our first room were pretty run down with a stinky smell in toilet. At fault, we didn't check our room as soon as we got it. We arrived late, at almost 11.00 PM. So, as soon as we left our bags,we went out right away to grab food. I already smelled something when we were outside our room, so we didn't even bother as I thought it could be the outside. However,about 45 mins later, we came back and my partner noticed some smell in the toilet, I checked it and smelled it as well. I gave the reception a call. He would send someone to look into it,but we were too tired to wait. So, I told him that they can check it tomorrow. He said if we want to change the room, we can do it tonight. So we decided to change the room. Still appreciated their immediate help.

Noise from outside - Not that I don't like it. This won't be suitable for people who are a light sleeper. As the hotel is next to bar, so you can hear music through your wall.

What I like:
Location - We choose this property because of its location. Next to BTS (sky train), few min. walk to MRT (subway). 2 mins walk to Silom complex where you could do some small shopping and go for food. Or Burger king is next door. Few mins walk to night clubs for those who are looking for a night entertainment.
Staffs - The staffs were very friendly and very helpful.

Room size - Spacious enough, consider it's a building hotel type.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ladypenpita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I came here with my gf and we stay 2 nights. The staffs are so nice. Breakfast is good. The room is not so big but it's okay and we still had a wonderful time after a tired day traveling.
Hope will come back Bangkok soon And I still choose D Varee

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hoàng Anh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Just there for a two night stay to go to the weekend market. The free shuttle Tuk Tuk stops operating at 18.00 and it's a good 10 minute walk to Sukhumvit Road and the BTS station. We were upgraded to an apartment which was OK and the pool looked good although we didn't use it. Not a huge choice for breakfast but adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcuscale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews