We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,398)
Filter reviews
6,398 results
Traveller rating
3,462
1,910
613
259
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,462
1,910
613
259
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river the executive lounge flow restaurant river city shuttle boat diamond member chao phraya river rooftop bar free boat top floor boat service hotel boat great view of the river main restaurant our honeymoon an upgrade pool area is
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 6,398 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a three night stay in this excellent hotel situated on the banks of the Chao Phraya River. The hotel was about one hour and twenty minutes drive from the airport due to getting through the crazy traffic but it was certainly worth it. The hotel is fantastic and the beach bar with the infinity pool which actually sold the hotel to us in the first place certainly lived up to our expectations. The city views from the pool and bar are amazing. The delux double room with river view was lovely apart from the new building work taking place right next to the hotel, but luckily the room was well soundproofed and we were not disturbed by the noise while in the room. However when we wanted to enjoy the small jacuzzi areas at the pool bar the noise of the building work was a little too much but there are plenty of alternative lounging beds avaliable to use. All the facilities are excellent but the spa massage prices are quite high if you wanted to enjoy this facility at the hotel and cheaper options are avaliable elswhere. The breakfast menu was superb with a large variation of food avaliable. We did not use the hotel resturaunt for dinner prefering to adventure across the river in the evening but we did eat a couple of times at the pool bar in the afternoon again the food and drink menu was excellent but the prices do reflect the high standard of the hotel which can be quite costly if you are on a limited budget. There are a couple of lovely bars and resturaunts within walking distance but most of the nightlife is actually across the river but it is easy enough to get across using free shuttle boat which takes to central station. There is also a local ferry avaliable to take you across to River City at a cost of 5 baht per trip. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Our stay was not long enough to appreciate the extensive facilities on offer at the hotel or to explore Bangkok City as we would have liked to but we enjoyed our short stay and would definitely stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharwenbryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Sharwenbryson,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you have excellent start to your honeymoon and enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

don't stay here! the hotel stinks and it smells like old carpets and rotten wood. there are mosquitoes everywhere. its a really old hotel. it needs renovation. i visited in march and i couldn't breathe inside my room and was choking from the smell. i had to check out immediately.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PainDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear PainDoctor,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

On behalf of the entire staff and Management, I would like to sincerely apologize for your current experience. As hoteliers, our mission is to provide high quality services to our guests in order to ensure their satisfaction. I have relayed your comments to the respective departments, our hotel does go through a soft refurbishment at the moment and I do apologize should this create a disturbance during your last stay.

Please do contact me directly on your next visit I make personally sure that we offer you only the best quality service that you are accustomed to at Hilton Hotels.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed for two nights in a King Deluxe River View. Room only, for 7843 THB all in. As you'd expect from a Hilton, the room was spotless and had the usual amenities you'd expect.

Really nothing to fault with the hotel and it's the second time I've stayed here. For some reason I enjoyed my stay a little less than previous. It seems more impersonal now and I also thought that the breakfast had been scaled back a little from ten years ago when I was really blown away by the selection on offer. The juice bar and carvery have gone. It's still a good breakfast though.

Standards are still high and the lobby is still as impressive. The bed is comfortable, the bathroom luxurious and the pillow menu is a nice touch. The views of the city were magnificent and for me that's the real draw.

There are convenience stores nearby and also a small market which was a good place to sample some street food.

The complimentary river taxi is very useful and connects you with the public river taxi quay. The outdoor pool is lovely and always seemed very quiet which was a bonus

We had a short comfortable stay. I'd recommend this hotel if you can get a deal. There's nothing wrong with the hotel and we had a good time but I'd just like to try some other places if I every visit Bangkok again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MattBayleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear MattBayleaf,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

stayed here with my girlfriend for three nights and absolutely enjoyed our time here. the view from our room in the 19th floor was exceptional and the breakfast delicious. this hotel has everything one can ask for and deserves its 5 stars!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deniss1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Denis S,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights. My room had a view of the river and it was great. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The international breakfast buffet was amazing - it had almost everything. The spa was excellent as well and a welcomed event after the long flight. The courtesy water taxi got you started on the river.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank irmechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear irmechanic,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews