We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the good things travelers say about this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #124 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

From the moment we entered this hotel, we were welcomed and felt at home. We booked a King Executive Plus Suite and would reccommend this room if you are able to get one. We loved having two rooms while our bodies adjusted to a twelve hour time change. The view from the room was second to none and the morning breakfast at Flow was excellent. Do check out the SKY 360 Lounge and if you have the time and money, Maya was an interesting dining experience. We will stay at this hotel again if our travels take us back to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Bood a King Executive Plus Suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,710 - 2,714 of 5,613 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Hilton Millennium. The hotel is perfectly located if you wish to visit the old city. We enjoyed the boat shuttle that takes you to the other side of the river.
We pay the extra charge to upgrade to the executive floor : it was worth the extra money to have an amazing view and to take the breakfast on the top floor with breathtaking views. The breakfast was good though we would have appreciated more local fruits rather than the usual Hilton melon and watermelon!
Ipad are provided free of charge in the executive lounge: much better than the standard internet access on fixed PC.
Gym and swimming pool were of very good standard.
The design of the lobby is impressive (believe us Frederic as an interior designer is not easily impressed).
Overall we have loved our stay at the Hilton!

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Fredandchris,
A huge thanks for your stay, and we are pleased to know that you are happy from your experience! Also look forward to seeing you back at Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Kind Regards,
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

It's the Hilton, what do you expect? Clean & modern rooms, loved the pool with the great river and city views! Service was efficient and courteous.
Great if you love the old river area but a little far from Siam. My stay was provided by my company.

Room Tip: Nothing much, most are nice and have river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielTanYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear DanielTanYN,
We are happy to know you felt our services to be consistent. It is always good to read such feedback.
Kind Regards,
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

One of my favourite hotels.

Good views of the river and city from all rooms.

Enjoy having breakfast outdoors next to the river.

Like using the hotel shuttle boats to get around.

There are several restaurants across the river incuding a tapas, Italian and Thai.
Good to sit outside and watch the dinner cruise boats go by.

Right next door is a all day market running from the main road to the river

Will be returning

Room Tip: Best views are towards the Lebua state Tower hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshexiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Welshexiled,
Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and your desire to return is in itself reward for all of us. Wish to accommodate you again.
Kind Regards,
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

What an amazing hotel! Couldn't have stayed in a nicer place. Also a good location and a bit out of the chaos.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ktwaack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,565 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 887 in Bangkok
1,759 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €88 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every guest room. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing