We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Believe the good things travelers say about this hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #116 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
nebraska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Believe the good things travelers say about this hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

From the moment we entered this hotel, we were welcomed and felt at home. We booked a King Executive Plus Suite and would reccommend this room if you are able to get one. We loved having two rooms while our bodies adjusted to a twelve hour time change. The view from the room was second to none and the morning breakfast at Flow was excellent. Do check out the SKY 360 Lounge and if you have the time and money, Maya was an interesting dining experience. We will stay at this hotel again if our travels take us back to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Bood a King Executive Plus Suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank urofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,767
    1,444
    406
    172
    77
See reviews for
829
2,288
376
533
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Hilton Millennium. The hotel is perfectly located if you wish to visit the old city. We enjoyed the boat shuttle that takes you to the other side of the river.
We pay the extra charge to upgrade to the executive floor : it was worth the extra money to have an amazing view and to take the breakfast on the top floor with breathtaking views. The breakfast was good though we would have appreciated more local fruits rather than the usual Hilton melon and watermelon!
Ipad are provided free of charge in the executive lounge: much better than the standard internet access on fixed PC.
Gym and swimming pool were of very good standard.
The design of the lobby is impressive (believe us Frederic as an interior designer is not easily impressed).
Overall we have loved our stay at the Hilton!

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Fredandchris,
A huge thanks for your stay, and we are pleased to know that you are happy from your experience! Also look forward to seeing you back at Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Kind Regards,
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

It's the Hilton, what do you expect? Clean & modern rooms, loved the pool with the great river and city views! Service was efficient and courteous.
Great if you love the old river area but a little far from Siam. My stay was provided by my company.

Room Tip: Nothing much, most are nice and have river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielTanYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear DanielTanYN,
We are happy to know you felt our services to be consistent. It is always good to read such feedback.
Kind Regards,
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yateley
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

One of my favourite hotels.

Good views of the river and city from all rooms.

Enjoy having breakfast outdoors next to the river.

Like using the hotel shuttle boats to get around.

There are several restaurants across the river incuding a tapas, Italian and Thai.
Good to sit outside and watch the dinner cruise boats go by.

Right next door is a all day market running from the main road to the river

Will be returning

Room Tip: Best views are towards the Lebua state Tower hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshexiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Welshexiled,
Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and your desire to return is in itself reward for all of us. Wish to accommodate you again.
Kind Regards,
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

What an amazing hotel! Couldn't have stayed in a nicer place. Also a good location and a bit out of the chaos.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktwaack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#71 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing