We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
82
311
170
62
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
311
170
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tuk tuk khaosan road thai hotel swimming pool grand palace nice hotel khao san rd thai food thailand taxi temple fi minibar
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Please avoid this hotel..

Really sorry for bad comments but the stay was not at all comfortable.

Old hotel with lots of things need to change.
Renovation required
Very small elevators
Washroom was not properly cleaned or maybe just because it's old.
Bad AC not cooling
Hard to charge Mobile phone as there was only 1 socket in the room that too in the corner.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Viren_pathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Viren Pathania,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Buddy Lodge Hotel and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

May we start by extending our sincerest apologies for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay. At our hotel we strive to deliver the highest level of service, but unfortunately in this instance we did not succeed. Your valuable feedback will help us try to address and correct these errors and improve the overall guest experience we provide.

We are deeply sorry you had such an unpleasant experience at our hotel.

Kind Regards

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Fine hotel With okay Breakfast. The hotel is 70s style but i Think it is an excuse for not renovating it :P its old and tired but okay! The shower isnt adjustable.....
Would not stay here again but if you just Looking for a place to sleep the location is good!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank steffans90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Steffans 90,

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback following your recent stay and we regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations during your visit.

Our team works passionately each day to ensure the very best service for our guests, and we apologize that your experience was not up to our usual high standards.

We do want to ensure that every guest visit is seamless and meets our customer’s high expectations and we will work diligently to improve upon and achieve.

I hope that you can accept our apologies for the shortcomings and we look forward to an opportunity to show you further improvements.

Yours Sincerely,

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile



Retro hotel should be translated as cheap and old. Thermostat could not be changed from 10 degrees... see photos attached. Guest towels are falling apart (photos) Writing on the lamps in the rooms (photos). Old Jandals as guest shoes (please just skip it). No hot water at 6am is standard. Mildew in bathroom. Charged 1000B for an extra bed for a child (extortionate in Bangkok).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Escape682998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our property.

Firstly please let me express our sincerest apologise that you experienced the above and that it impacted on your stay. We can clearly see the situation was upsetting, we have taken note of your comments and are working through them with the team to see how we prevent any similar issue from happening again.

Again we are sorry to read about your poor experience here and hope you still had a good time in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Where to begin.... For starters, this property needs a remodel ASAP! It feels old, smells old, and feels old. Everything from the furniture, television, walls... Old! It has a creepy feel to it. Wifi is spotty, every time you leave the room, even if you go to the lobby or pool you must reconnect, extremely annoying! Our room key worked every other day, we constantly had to return to the front desk to get it reactivated. Found roaches walking around in the restroom, had several leaks in the restroom as well. The smell was hideous in the room, smelled moldy and gross. The pool was ok. Towels were old, pool chairs old. A few places walking distance, not a horrible location but certainly not the best. The breakfast buffet was good, freshly cracked eggs and omelets cooked to order. Hotel restaurant served good food, a bit over priced for the quality but still good. They give you two bottle of waters per day, that was great! Overall, I don't recommend this property. Keep looking but if you do reserve, expect all of the above.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank FanceyPantsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Fancey Pantsey,

Greetings from the Hotel De Moc, Bangkok.

At the onset, please accept my apologize for any inconveniences caused to you during your recent visit at out hotel.

Our Housekeeping Manager has been made aware of your comments and she and her staff will work hard to ensure that this issue does not occur again in the future.

We are sorry to read you had so many issues at our hotel and hope you had better experiences elsewhere on your vacation to Thailand.

Kind Regards

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We had a room on the 6th floor which was nice giving us a good view. Nice balcony with 2 chairs and a clothes airer. Good bed and bedding, good bathroom. Only two lifts and one was a bit slow. Staff very accommodating. Good selection at breakfast and there is also a café joining the hotel which is very informal and relaxed, food is served here from the hotel. You can walk to Khaosan Road in about 10 mins where there is all the night life you could wish for. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a higher level room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herself2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Herself 2014,

We were very pleased to read your comment and glad that you found the service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews