We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better options in the area - not good value for the money.”
Review of Thai Cozy House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thai Cozy House
Ranked #730 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I stayed here largely because of the reviews on this site, so I thought I would contribute my personal experience.

-- Staff - seems as if they have lost their excitement for their job - perhaps overcharging westerners for an average hotel doesn't make them as happy anymore...

-- Room - medium sized, clean enough, though scuffed and dirty walls could use paint.

-- Walls are super thin - I spent all night listening to my neighbors clinking beer bottles, watching TV, coughing...

-- Bed - springy. Literally - spent the night trying to contort my body so that I wouldn't have a spring poking into a bone. At home I sleep on the floor with a thin mattress. Though it may be hard, at least its predictable.

-- TV - despite being "Satellite" you can choose from exactly 6 channels - Aljazeera is the only English news channel - and there is no movie channel (despite HBO playing in the lobby)

-- Free Internet would drop my signal about a minute after logging in. Had to continually reconnect to keep pages loading.

-- Breakfast -- utilitarian toast and egg affair. Nothing inspiring.

In short, there are nicer places at better rates in the immediate vicinity. I moved to one.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoingDriftless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 239 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 27 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 8 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 29 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 10 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rambuttri House
Rambuttri House
#496 of 887 in Bangkok
301 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#318 of 887 in Bangkok
244 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#621 of 887 in Bangkok
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Four Sons Place
Four Sons Place
#629 of 887 in Bangkok
142 reviews
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#355 of 887 in Bangkok
422 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#346 of 887 in Bangkok
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Cozy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Cozy House

Address: 111/1-3 Tanee Road, Taladyod | Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #730 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: €18 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Thai Cozy House 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thai Cozy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Cozy House Hotel Bangkok
Thai Cozy Hotel
Thai Cozy Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing