We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Inn Hotel
Ranked #521 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Lovely little hotel. Right in the Nana area. The rooms are really nice and there is good service at the hotel.
Perfect hotel if you are singel. Go Go the bars are just around the corner and there is always time in the street. But it is calm and quiet in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    120
    72
    19
    16
See reviews for
6
32
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

Great service.Very helpful and friendly.The hotel is easy to get to from airport and no need to get a taxi.Just use train and BTS and is 150 bht. Location is very good as it's close to BTS stations and that makes it easy to get round Bangkok. Paid £40 for 3 nights off Asia rooms. With this hotel and area you get the true Bangkok experience.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keatsy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

I booked this hotel through agoda.com This is like a budget hotel and not like a comfortable hotel. The rooms are old and badly needs repair and upgrade. The staff, specially the reception staff is very rude. I booked this hotel for 4 nights. After first night the room was made after several requests. When i returned to my room at 5pm i saw no towel in the washroom. Reception staff said very rudely that towels are not available and when it comes from laundry we will give you. This started an argument but they were rude so i decided to check out just after 1st night. I called agoda staff which helped me cancel my reservation and i booked another hotel from agoda website at Soi11. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody even for the back packers because the price even for that is too high because there are so many cheap hotels around if this kind of service and behaviour is acceptable. However the hotel is in the centre of all activities, night life, all types of food, shopping, transportation., But forget about service and comfort. A very bad experience in this hotel. Will never stay again in this hotel

Room Tip: Sorry, i do not recommend this hotel to anybody
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fazal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Mssunshine12
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

We stayed one night in a double room and whilst the view stared out at a construction site, it was pleasant enough for a budget traveller. The hotel is small but decorated in a modern, contemporary, boutique style. Our room was clean and comfortable so for value sakes its not bad at all.

It is very close to the station and sits across from a shopping centre and a number of eateries. Plus its a few doors from a convenience store in case you get the munchies at night.

If you are looking for a few nights in Bangkok and want to based somewhere central and close to the train line then this isn't a bad option. Just try and get room at the top levels so you at least get a view of the city and not the chaotic construction site that we encountered.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mssunshine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sg
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

for travellers on budget only. stayed in the suite.

location - dont believe what is stated on website. its definitely more than 2 minutes walk to nana bts. im a fast walker and takes about 8-10 minutes.

hotel - its rather hard to locate the hotel as the sign board only display 'gi hotel' with a door size entrance. only good thing about the location is its near to nana plaza. breakfast is by order in the cafe with limited items to choose from on the 8th floor which u have to walk 1 floor up as the lift only goes up to 7 floor.

room - no toothbruch/toothpaste/comb provided. bathroom is rather small and not complete. water flowing from shower is rather small. requested for a non-smoking room but was provided with a room that has cigarette smell. bed is hard type.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#215 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#756 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#414 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#723 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Business Inn
Grand Business Inn
#384 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn Hotel

Property: Grand Inn Hotel
Address: 2/7-8 Sukhumvit Soi3, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing