We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bangkok Christian Guest House
Ranked #341 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Cheshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Totally Consistent”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Another wonderful stay at the beginning of our holiday - then again at the end.
We wouldn't think about going anywhere else in Bangkok, location is fantastic for an authentic Thai experience, rooms always very clean and tidy, showers are invigorating - powerful and lots of hot water.
Service from reception staff has improved since our last visit - with one exception, person who finds it difficult to smile and is unaware of the "can do" approach.
Hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manorom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    59
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
16
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sibiu, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I was there in 2009 with some colleagues. we were very impressed with the place. clean, quiet, friendly staff, good and rich breakfast buffet

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarissawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend mid March 2011, having stayed here before, I knew what I was getting - A clean and trustworthy guesthouse in Bangkok. Much to my surprise the facilities have improved since my last stay 3 years ago. Rooms now have TV's and Wi-Fi access.

There is also a decent mini gym in the hotel which is free for use should you want to use it.

It is the opposite side of town from the back packer area (khao san road and around) so if you're looking for tourism this probably isn't the best place to stay as you're going to have to Tuk Tuk or Taxi to the grand palace, etc...

It is more or less on the door step of Patpong (google it if you've not heard of this!) - so you may want to be aware of this. I don't believe it is so close that it is 'in your face' however.

I've given a lower score on the value, as at approximately 1500 baht a night I feel this is a little expensive as a traveler - which meant we could only afford to stay for 2 nights before moving on.

If visiting Bangkok again I would definitely stay here again for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattswift33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

My family and I have stayed here many times, the location is fantastic - authentic Thai experiences await you on every street corner. Close to skytrain, underground metro and the beautiful Lumpini Park. Silom Road pulsates with life and BCGH provides a safe and peaceful haven.
Always clean and efficient BCGH is extremely good value for money.
I've stayed three times this year and the accommodation and service was as consistently good as previous times - although it depends who is on duty at reception as to whether you are greeted with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manorom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We were a group of 17 people on a church service trip so it was only natural that we would stay at the Bangkok Christian Guest House. But I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel location is great and it is extremely safe. The hotel public spaces and rooms were very clean and well maintained. The hallways and rooms are somewhat plain and decorations are sparse but the bed was comforable and the air-conditioning worked great. We were on a tight schedule and the hotel arranged for us to rent vans that drove us arround the city for a day. We did not have time for the free breakfast in the morning, our flight departed at 5:40am and we left the hotel at 3:30am. Bangkok is a big, busy city and BCGH is an oasis of peace and calm. To make reservations, just e-mail the hotel. They are wonderful to work with and will arrange airport transfers and tours if needed. Please note: No alcohol is permitted in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Viva Residence
#443 of 858 in Bangkok
16 reviews
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#312 of 858 in Bangkok
242 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#325 of 858 in Bangkok
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bangkok Major Suite
#668 of 858 in Bangkok
1 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Christian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Christian Guest House

Property: Bangkok Christian Guest House
Address: 123 Saladaeng Soi 2, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Bang Rak
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bangkok Christian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Christian Guest House Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Christian Hotel
Christian Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing