We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the first choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Triple Two Silom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Triple Two Silom
Ranked #54 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Still the first choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We have been to the 222 Silom several times now and I can still absolutely emphasize my first review, I made a few years ago:

The guy in our travel bureau recommended the hotel as he has been there himself several times. Well, he could not have been more right about this place. We have been there two times now and absolutely loved the hotel!
Staff was really friendly, the hotel's appearance is absolutely nice and you definately get more than you pay for I would say. Breakfast is rich and delicious. The rooms are absolutely clean and lovingly furnished. The location also fits to the row of positive impressions as the hotel is situated next to well known Narai, henve most taxi drivers will find the 222 Silom as well. The sky train is only a few minutes walk away and some delicious (hidden) restaurants are nearby as well.

All in all, I will never choose another place in Bangkok again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    173
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
51
193
73
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Best place Bangkok at this price or even higher.
Well designedvrooms oriented away from busy
Great style.
Big breakfastA

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laughingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

very convinient location in silom, very friendly staff, good big rooms very quite and restfull, clean and confortable, wi-fi internet working well. I can highly recommend this hotel to all the people, single, couples and families that go to bangkok

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappycustomer802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel set the standard for our holiday and unfortunately some of the other hotels we stayed in did not get near the quality, even when we had paid a lot more. The rooms are large and quiet and we thought the staff were the best we had during our entire holiday. The reception staff were really helpful and spoke good English. We like these smaller hotels they have so much more personality, and why pay for pools and spa's etc. when you don't have time to use them.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Having a second home in Koh Samui, and passing frequently through Bangkok, I have probably stayed in 30+ hotels in Bangkok, from the Oriental (my favorite hotel in the world--which if money is not object is the place to stay) to the Amaris, etc. But if you are thinking of staying on the Silom side (close to Pat Pong) and want a wonderful hotel, with unusually large rooms (much bigger than most), on the Silom side, don't even think twice but book Triple Two Silom, which is in a great area (Silom Road), surrounded by good shopping, (and just minutes from Pat Pong) and a few minutes from the river. The staff is extremely friendly, the restaurant is better than you would ever expect for a hotel this size, with a very nice breakfast buffet, a very nice Vietnamese lunch, and on some nights a wonderful seafood buffet---all fairly priced for the the quality you get. And you will be surprised by the large rooms. I would suggest booking through Agoda for the best deals.

Most taxi drivers don't know the hotel (although it does have a large number of rooms), but if you tell them you want to go to the Naria Hotel ---which is next door and shares the same driveway---and Triple Two Silom's sister hotel--they all know it (and once you've checked in get the taxi card at the front desk to give to your taxi drivers).

As a frequent traveler to Thailand----if you are thinking of staying on the Silom side---don't think twice and simply book Triple Two Silom.

And a simple recommendation---book Triple Two Silom and around 7AM(ish) when the light is great out in the morning---take a taxi and a one dollar + taxi fare go over to the (Mandarin) Oriental hotel and ask for a table by the river and order the ala carte breakfast--- and sit on the river and have breakfast---it's probably one of the MOST beautiful locations in Bangkok (you can order the buffet but it's over 1000 baht---but just have the ala carte breakfast for half the price and enjoy the river at a great time of the day--or head over at sunset for cocktails). You have to trust me on this as I've stayed at the Oriental over 75 times.

Room Tip: The hotel is only four stories so there are really no "views."
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WorldTravelerAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#91 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Narai Hotel
#210 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#67 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Two Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Two Silom

Property: Triple Two Silom
Address: 222 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Triple Two Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triple Two Silom is innovation and unique boutique hotel of just 75 luxury rooms providing high quality, individual service in relaxed atmosphere for both business and leisure travelers. More akin to a personal residence than a hotel, Triple Two Silom has an exciting contemporary design, superb standards of comfort and service, and comes equipped with all the latest safety, security and communications technology to make your stay enjoyable and worry free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Triple Two Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triple 2 Silom
Triple Two Silom Bangkok
Triple Two Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing