We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
538
144
21
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
144
21
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tv lounge free breakfast free cooking classes mrt station big lockers bunk beds common areas minute walk hot water khao san road rooms are clean stayed here for nights air conditioning pad thai dorm curtains hammocks
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Loved my brief stay at Siamaze! The staff are wonderful, and I loved being able to make my own breakfast. Nice rooms and clean bathrooms. Appreciated the large lockers & curtains around each bed. When I needed to book a bus ticket, the front desk staff walked me through each step & offered helpful advice. Would definitely recommend and will likely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sophie_ocf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear sohpie_ocf, Thank you very much for taking your time writing us a review. We do appreciate your sweet review. And it's great to know that our staff had offered you a great help on your trip. Again, thank you very much for your kindness to recommend Siamaze to other travelers. We will not disappoint them ^_^ Cheers, Siamaze crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a peaceful and friendly hostel right outside the centre, this is the place! The place has good wifi, very clean, nice bathrooms and comfortable beds.
You can also do your own breakfast ( they provide all the ingredients for free). Which is very nice.

The staff with Mint, Nuk, Gigi and Mew is both welcoming and speak fluent english. They will take good care of you and give you the information you need to explore the amazing city of Bangkok.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Adam F, Thank you for your sweet review. All of the staff you mentioned were so glad to hear that you pleased with their services. Your comments have been shared among our team and so we will keep up with our service standard. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast line. Yes, it is all you can eat including cooking your own eggs ^_^ We hope to welcome you back once you return to Bangkok in the future. Cheers, Siamaze crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very spacious room, exceptionally clean ensuite bathroom and air con works a treat in such a hot country. Complimentary water is a nice touch and its great having a balcony i can smoke on. Staff are very friendly and includes eggs for breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pops945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear pops945, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Siamaze to other travelers. We're glad to be part of your trip in Bangkok. Next time when you come to stay at Siamaze, please check out our in-house activities like cooking class or bbq night. Should there be any other queries, please do let us know. And enjoy the rest of your trip. Cheers, Siamaze crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I had a spare three days in Bangkok and decided to stay at this beautiful hostel. When I arrived the lady on reception remembered me from last year which was a lovely touch and I was even in the same room as I was last time. I still say the breakfast is a nice touch and its nice to mingle with your fellow travellers. one thing I will say if you stay here, everyone is extremely friendly. While I was there I said good morning to an American couple in the lift and they just looked at me like I was a piece of dirt. No need to be unfriendly with other guests.

I also needed to do some washing while I was here and its just 50bht to use the washing machine with some detergent from reception and the washer did a very good job and I had clean undies!

I would happily stay here again and again and again and recommend this place to everybody!

Room tip: I always get one of the private rooms, they are very comfy!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear ChrWal, First of all, thank you for coming back to stay at Siamaze again this year. Our team were happy for your return and were glad to hear that you pleased with our facilities and services. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we hope we will meet you again in the future once you return to Bangkok. Cheers, Siamaze crews ^_^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were here just for two days but we really enjoyed our stay! The staff was so friendly and helpful at every time.
Also the cooking class was very cool with the other hostel guests.
We would come back at any time :)

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Paula J, Thank you for sharing with us the experienced of your stay and for choosing Siamaze for your holiday. We are happy to read your positive comment and your comment has been shared among our team to ensure we will continue delivering good service to all guest. We're glad that you also enjoyed our cooking class and it's such a good time to meet up new friends. And thank you you would return to us in the future. Should there be any other queries, please do not hesitate to let us know. Cheers, Siamaze crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews