We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic With Spectacular View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
sala rattanakosin Bangkok
Ranked #203 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Having lived in Bangkok for the last 16 years it is a treat to stay in this lovely hotel. My husband and I had a wonderful stay in the Sala Rattanakosin on 21st of October. It was during the week of the late King's cremation so no no noise no boat passing by. It was lovely and peaceful. We love Sala hotel, magnificent view from the rooms, highly recommended. Can't wait to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raquel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Raquel, thank you ever so much for choosing to spend a night at home away from home in Bangkok and for your lovely review of your night at sala rattanakosin Bangkok. It is wonderful to hear that you and your husband had such a memorable stay and please do let us know directly when you’d like to return so we may ensure your reservation is given the importance it deserves. Thank you so much for highly recommending us; it is very much appreciated the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

3 temples are all within walking distance. Plus the museum. Great not to need transport in Bangkok ! Hotel was clean, staff helpful and courteous. Breakfast was good. Roof top bar seating was not as good as it should be for the location, but views were wonderful. Cost at £122 per night high for Bangkok but all things considered fair value.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richard_hyde534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Richard, thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay at sala rattanakosin. Our location is perfect for those wishing to explore the old city and the numerous tourist sites that are just outside the door. We are really pleased you had such a memorably enjoyable stay and we hope you’ll return upon your next visit to Bangkok. Our kind regards the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Perfect location and that special off the beaten track feeling. Staff was super friendly and the food was to die for. I recommend to book the river view rooms as they offer the best feeling of the place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sunsurfer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Signature sunsurfer75, thank you so much for your short but incredibly sweet review of your recent stray with us at sala rattanakosin. It is great when we receive such praise about our wonderful sala team and our fine cuisine served at our eatery & bar. Thank you so very much, the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 night. The hotel is located near the tourist attraction (e.g. Wat pho, Wat arun, Grand Palace, etc.). Very helpful receptionist by providing some advise for us, especially thanks to the FOM.
The hotel has a nice view rooftop bar with an excellent cocktail.
Breakfast is normal with the limited of selection for the menu. As we came at around 8-8.30a.m., F&B staff just focused on the service for a table of a couple Westerner. When we finished our juice, there was noone to come and offer refilling; however, when the Westerner finished the staff just came and offered automatically. The same with the coffee, I had to look around and asked for one more coffee even though I finished it 15 minutes ago. I will have another review for the restaurant about Dinner experience.
The hotel provided very healthy turn down service with a special drink. Thanks House keeping staff for making up our room tidy.
Overall, it was a pleasure stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Edward, thank you for choosing to spend your time in Bangkok with us at sala rattanakosin Bangkok. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable time and it’s especially pleasing to hear that you receiving such good service from our front office and housekeeping teams. It is regrettable however and we have taken your points up with our restaurant team about your less than satisfactory service which is hugely disappointing. We are glad that this did not detract from your enjoyable and pleasurable stay and we truly hope you’ll return in the future. Our sincerest regards the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

It was a short but was fun BKK trip!

It is our 1st time in BKK and found out of the hotel via reviews.

It is far from the city but near the wats... the best part of it all are the staff of the hotel. They are very helpful since day 1! Helped us how to get here and there, gave us tip on how much should the cab charge us... they are very attentive to your needs and the breakfast was good. The very best of the trip was when the hotel staff surprised me with a birthday cake! Is was not a cupcake but a cake! I was so overwhelmed and was so happy! The effort to do that was amazing! I didnt expect anything from them but they went out of the way for the surprise! So thank you everyone for the amazing and best surprise!

Kudos to the team who really did their best everyday!

We will definitely go back!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank buchoy925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Signature buchoy925, we could not be more pleased that you had such a magical time at sala rattanakosin and it was all down to our wonderful sala team. We are so chuffed that you were surprised with your birthday cake and were so impressed with our sala service. We shall look forward very much to welcoming you back, please do contact us directly so we may ensure your reservation is given the importance it deserves. Our kindest regards the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Aurum The River Place
#276 of 890 in Bangkok
200 reviews
Baan Wanglang Riverside
#164 of 890 in Bangkok
346 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#19 of 890 in Bangkok
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Theatre Residence
#413 of 890 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Taris Art Hotel Phrae
#6 of 10 in Phrae
3 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Arun Bangkok
Riva Arun Bangkok
#46 of 1,346 in Bangkok
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to sala rattanakosin Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about sala rattanakosin Bangkok

Address: 39 Maharat Road, Rattanakosin Island, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: €91 - €281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — sala rattanakosin Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
sala rattanakosin Bangkok consists of 15 stylish guest rooms, most with river views including the luxurious arun river view suite. amazing dining and breathtaking views await the adventurous traveler who wants to and intimate and indulgent experience in signature SALA style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your sala rattanakosin Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing