We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
sala rattanakosin Bangkok
Ranked #195 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Affordable classy hotel with a great customer care service, beautiful rooms and excellent rooftop bar . Close to major attractions and to the real bangkok life, easy transportation and quiet for resting

Room Tip: Safe box, minibar, balcony and view of wat pho for a little surcharge, but the rooms are all great
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Sandro, thank you so very much for your wondrous review of your stay with us at sala rattanakosin. We are really overwhelmed that you had such an enjoyably memorable stay. We hope you’ll return in the future, the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

This hotel also has two restaurants/bars. I started out climbing up 5 flights of steps (No elevator) The final flight of steps is a spiral staircase (Just like the Eagle Nest)!!!!! As I made it to the top bar, the view is pretty much the same as the Eagle Nest….. they are contiguous with each other!! I have included a picture of the Eagle Nest as seen from the sala…….. The seating is very cool!!! A nice bar overlooking the river and the Temple of Dawn and lots of soft couch seats on the other side overlooking the Grand Palace. I had a nice Argentinean Malbec. They also had Hendricks Gin (I was impressed)!!!!! What an outstanding view from up here on the roof. Again it’s all outside and extremely relaxing!!! Look at my pictures and please give this place a try when in Bangkok!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Gary, it may be a little bit of walk but the views, the cuisine, the cocktails and service are second to none and are worth every single step. Thank you ever so much for your wondrous review of our eatery & bar at sala rattanakosin. We shall look forward to your return, all the very best the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Nicely styled and well situated boutique hotel in Bangkok. Room felt individual and was well appointed and comfortable.

Particularly enjoyed the Thai breakfast choices, which were beautifully presented and got each day off to a great start.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Marc, thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us at sala rattanakosin. Our breakfast is always something to write home about and we really appreciate your admiration. All the very best the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I totally loved my stay here! The hotel is a perfect mixture of modern and romantic: modern because of the interior of the rooms, romantic because of that amazing view. Great and friendly staff who will give you great advice and make you feel very welcome and at home, awesome rooftop terrace and an the best breakfast menu I had during my entire Thailand trip. Every day we got a different and delicious refreshing drink on the house waiting for us in our room. Loved my stay and will definately be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Marjolein V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Marjolein, such an amazing review! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your sala rattanakosin experience with your fellow travellers. It is wonderful to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our staff were so great and friendly – thank you! We feel very blessed indeed. We shall look forward very much to welcoming you back upon your return to Bangkok. Our kindest regards the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

A pleasant boutique hotel close to Wat Pho temple. The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment but the room facilities and decor were excellent, as were the staff. The roof top bar is also a big plus!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Trevor, we are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay with us at sala rattanakosin and you were so impressed with our location and room facilities. All our very best regards the sala management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Aurum The River Place
#276 of 894 in Bangkok
201 reviews
Baan Wanglang Riverside
#147 of 894 in Bangkok
365 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#25 of 894 in Bangkok
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Theatre Residence
#384 of 894 in Bangkok
16 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#174 of 894 in Bangkok
1,379 reviews
Banglamphu
Inn A Day
Inn A Day
#4 of 752 in Bangkok
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to sala rattanakosin Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about sala rattanakosin Bangkok

Address: 39 Maharat Road, Rattanakosin Island, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: €84 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — sala rattanakosin Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
sala rattanakosin Bangkok consists of 15 stylish guest rooms, most with river views including the luxurious arun river view suite. amazing dining and breathtaking views await the adventurous traveler who wants to and intimate and indulgent experience in signature SALA style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your sala rattanakosin Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing