We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$146
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$87
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$233
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
187
128
38
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
128
38
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswat arunacross the riverrooftop bargrand palaceno elevatorboutique hotelriverside diningindustrial styleflower marketreclining buddhariver viewpraya riverferry stopsuper closeshort walking distancefourth floorsmall alley
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This hotel also has two restaurants/bars. I started out climbing up 5 flights of steps (No elevator) The final flight of steps is a spiral staircase (Just like the Eagle Nest)!!!!! As I made it to the top bar, the view is pretty much the same as the Eagle Nest….. they are contiguous with each other!! I have included a picture of the Eagle Nest as seen from the sala…….. The seating is very cool!!! A nice bar overlooking the river and the Temple of Dawn and lots of soft couch seats on the other side overlooking the Grand Palace. I had a nice Argentinean Malbec. They also had Hendricks Gin (I was impressed)!!!!! What an outstanding view from up here on the roof. Again it’s all outside and extremely relaxing!!! Look at my pictures and please give this place a try when in Bangkok!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Gary, it may be a little bit of walk but the views, the cuisine, the cocktails and service are second to none and are worth every single step. Thank you ever so much for your wondrous review of our eatery & bar at sala rattanakosin. We shall look forward to your return, all the very best the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Nicely styled and well situated boutique hotel in Bangkok. Room felt individual and was well appointed and comfortable.

Particularly enjoyed the Thai breakfast choices, which were beautifully presented and got each day off to a great start.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Marc, thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us at sala rattanakosin. Our breakfast is always something to write home about and we really appreciate your admiration. All the very best the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I totally loved my stay here! The hotel is a perfect mixture of modern and romantic: modern because of the interior of the rooms, romantic because of that amazing view. Great and friendly staff who will give you great advice and make you feel very welcome and at home, awesome rooftop terrace and an the best breakfast menu I had during my entire Thailand trip. Every day we got a different and delicious refreshing drink on the house waiting for us in our room. Loved my stay and will definately be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Marjolein V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Marjolein, such an amazing review! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your sala rattanakosin experience with your fellow travellers. It is wonderful to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our staff were so great and friendly – thank you! We feel very blessed indeed. We shall look forward very much to welcoming you back upon your return to Bangkok. Our kindest regards the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

A pleasant boutique hotel close to Wat Pho temple. The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment but the room facilities and decor were excellent, as were the staff. The roof top bar is also a big plus!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Trevor, we are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay with us at sala rattanakosin and you were so impressed with our location and room facilities. All our very best regards the sala management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

This was a great hotel. The Customer service is amazing. Great location. It's right outside the Big Buddha. Right by the pier to go to the temple of dawn (40baht boat to cross). Also It's 80-100 baht to take a Tuk Tuk to go to Khao San road. Before we booked it, We were debating between the Sala Arun or Arun residence hotel but I am glad we decided to stay in Sala Rattanakoni. We went to the other hotels to have a drink bc they are literally right next to each other but they look old and the rooms looked old too. Specially Arun Residence, the check in area looks old but their bar upstairs is cool. Sala rattanakosin looks new, the rooms are very clean and modern. The front desk ladies are super helpful. We had an early flight (5am) and were going to miss breakfast (7-10) and they offered to have us breakfast to go.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nataly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at sala rattanakosin Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Nataly, WOW – Thank you so very much for your stunning review of your stay with us at sala rattanakosin. We find it so rewarding when we receive such wondrous reviews especially when they are praising our sala team. We feel quite blessed to have such a dedicated team. It is great to read that we were able to accommodate your breakfast on the go which is never a problem if we know our guests are leaving us early. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future, the sala management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews