We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food”

Mazzaro Boutique and Restaurant
Ranked #162 of 12,734 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Silom
Description: Sample our unique modern contemporary cuisine, blend of Thai and Italian dishes. Immerse yourself in the stylish and friendly atmosphere of this family owned boutique and restaurant. While waiting for the food, feel free to browse our stunning range of exquisite hand-made clothes and stylish accessories.
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely food, colours and taste were amazing. More than meets the eye, restaurant has small frontage but opens up inside and out to the rear. If in area well worth a visit.

Thank robmsalmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NungNing S, Manager at Mazzaro Boutique and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending us on TripAdvisor. Yes, please visit us again soon. We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards,

Suphitchar Setthakitngam (Ning)
Mazzaro Boutique and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We saw the trip advisor reviews and tried to reserve but the online tool was down so headed over anyway hoping for a table and we were in luck.

Food was great but the 2 starters we ordered (crispy duck and pork balls) didn’t come with any sauce so were both a bit dry but after requesting sauce it did come within 5 mins.

Head to the Lebua tower sky bar after here it’s only a 2 min walk.

Thank 215Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NungNing S, Manager at Mazzaro Boutique and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read your comment about your dining experience in our restaurant. Actually, for the crispy duck and Crispy Pork ball, we didn't serve with any sauce because it seasoned with the Thai herbs and the other ingredients already. Anyway, thank you for the truly positive comments, which I will pass on to our team.

Best regards,

Suphitchar Setthakitngam (Ning)
Mazzaro Boutique and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

While being escorted to our table, we spotted the juicy, medium rare sliced beef plate on the finishing deck. We ended up ordering three plates and it comes with a spicy homemade sauce. I had lamb chops and everyone else ate Thai dishes. Spring rolls and calamari for appetizers. Restaurant provides an upscale menu and handles both the Thai and Western menus very well. Restaurant was full with Westerners. Located on same street as Shangri-la and great opportunity to visit the Sky Bar just around the corner. If you are in this part of town, a strong recommendation. Make reservations.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank THEmarvmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NungNing S, Manager at Mazzaro Boutique and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read your positive comment about your recent dining experience at our restaurant and the compliments for our excellent food and service. Thank you for this and I will share it with the team.

It would be a true pleasure to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Suphitchar Setthakitngam (Ning)
Mazzaro Boutique and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Not your typical Thai restaurant. A trendy atmosphere. Serves Thai and western food. Good value. Remember to book as it gets busy.

1  Thank Leisa501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NungNing S, Manager at Mazzaro Boutique and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read your comment about your dining experience in our restaurant. Thank you for the truly positive comments, which I will pass on to our team.

Best regards,

Suphitchar Setthalitngam (Ning)
Mazzaro Boutique and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Not the easiest of location to find especially when you are new to the area. Food and ambience is unmatched. The staff is very professional and courteous.

1  Thank Faheem Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NungNing S, Manager at Mazzaro Boutique and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read your comment about your dining experience in our restaurant. Thank you for the truly positive comments, which I will pass on to our team.

Best regards,

Suphitchar Setthakitngam (Ning)
Mazzaro Boutique and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mazzaro Boutique and Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Mazzaro Boutique and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing