We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveller rating
524
897
252
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
897
252
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national stadium bts opposite mbk great location walking distance to mbk bts station eleven store jim thompson house convenient store shower cap room size is hotel lobby strategic location free wifi rooms are small the ground floor choose this hotel clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Pro's: Location good for proximity to mbk / siam shopping malls. 24 hour 7-11 store in lobby very practical. High ceiling dining room for buffet breakfast was always enjoyable to enter in .Staff friendliness & willingness to help with requests was very good. Staff make consistent genuine efforts to greet / connect / be welcoming.
Cons:Pool & gym not direct part of hotel / need to go to Mercure hotel level each time to get key card then another separate elevator to access. For short ( less than 3 days) / 1st or 2nd time visit to bangkok i would recommend. However, for 'creature comforts ' or longer stays ( more than 4 days), then i would choose a more up market / more amenities offering hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunflower309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien S, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Sunflower309,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughtful comments of your recent stay with us at ibis Bangkok Siam.

I am thrilled to hear that you had a great time while staying with us, and especially great to know that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Thank you once again for your feedback and please do let me know if I may personally assist with anything. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best regards,

Sebastien Salmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Hotel is just beside National Stadium BTS Station and is near to all shopping malls in Siam. Hotel lobby has a 7-11 store and ATM. Price per night is one of the lowest around the area for its convenience. Room wise is acceptable for a 3 star hotel. No toiletries provided, which isn't a problem if you are bringing your own. Would be great if they could at least provide bathroom slippers. Other than that, it has all the basic needs for a few days stay. Was given a high floor room upon request through booking. Very satisfied with my stay and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mingyang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien S, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear mingyang88,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review on TripAdvisor!

It is a great pleasure to read that you did enjoy your stay at ibis Bangkok Siam.

It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to ibis Bangkok Siam again in one day .

Best regards,

Sebastien Salmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I've stayed at this hotel twice now , October 2013 and April 2016 , can't really fault it it's situated right across the road from the massive MBK shopping mall.I used it just as a one night stay both times , it's a half hour taxi ride from Suvarnabhumi airport although it is in an area with a lot of local traffic right on a major road.Still only a short 10-15 minute taxi ride away from Pat Pong and Koh sahn road if you want a lively night out.Perfect if you want to get some presents for loved ones before you go to the airport ,decent WIFI and a nice restraint & the front desk staff are amazing.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side away from main road quieter , plus higher up the better + amazing view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien S, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017


Dear neil c,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughtful comments of your recent stay with us at ibis Bangkok Siam.

We are delighted to know your time here was such an enjoyable and comfortable one, and that all was to your liking. Your kind words about your experience have been shared and needless to say, we are proud of our team and appreciate hearing from our clients the wonderful attention to detail they give, making our guests feel taken care of and special.

Thank you once again for your feedback and please do let me know if I may personally assist with anything. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best regards,

Sebastien Salmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

I must qualify that we are not staying in this hotel but am greatly impressed with the front desk team . One morning after visit to Jim Thompson house, my elderly mum and I walked nearby to get a cab to Thonglor. As it was peak hour, it was difficult to get a cab who agrees with meter charges.

We saw Ibis hotel and walked in to ask for help. The front desk officers were readily helpful and called for cab. It took sometime but they took the trouble to explain to the cab driver our destination.

My mum has suggested that next trip we will stay in this warm and helpful hotel . Their gesture may be small but it meant a great deal to us . Many thanks again !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien S, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Terri T,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at ibis Bangkok Siam.

We are proud of our team and appreciate hearing from our clients the wonderful attention to detail they give, making our guests feel taken care of and special. I am more than happy to pass on your experiences to the team.

Thank you once again for your feedback and It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you at ibis Bangkok Siam in one day.

Sincerely,

Sebastien Salmon
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sebastien S, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews