We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$301
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$199
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$80
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$84
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
77
75
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
75
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum mallmassage centrewalking distance to platinumfamily martstrategic locationshopping heavenclean roomsgreat place to staystreet foodquiet at nightwater pressurenice breakfastcomfortable stayshopping areabig ctuk tukcentral world
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The location of this hotel is highly recommended. It is located along a safe street and within walking distance to the shopping attractions such as Platinum Mall, Siam Square, and MBK. Along the street, you can also find street vendors selling delicious food. Not to mention, the convenience of having a 24-hrs 7-11 nearby.

The rooms are slightly small, though. However, that wouldn't be a problem if you will be out shopping or sightseeing the whole day and only require a place to sleep.

It was a pleasant experience staying at The Period.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank delphinidae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

The hotel's TV has internet so you can use Youtube as your channel since you can't understand their TV shows. It has a near 7-11 on the street, you can have your massage at Malatee just a few walk from the hotel. Accessible to Pratunam market, food stalls and money exchanger.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I stayed at the Period Pratunam Hotel for 4 Nights and found it to be well suited for people whose main purpose is to shop. The hotel is about 10 mins walk away from platinum mall and is about 15mins walk to the nearest BTS Ratchathewi. The hotel is also located along the streets of numerous massage parlour and street food, which increases its level of convenience for those who would like a good massage before returning back to rest.

I stayed at the Deluxe Room, the room might be slightly small but was well sufficient to fit our luggages and loots from shopping. The hotel staff were also extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. Well Recommended!!! One slight issue is that the walls are not as sound proofed.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruipingsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

excellent for location, room, breakfast with this price.
shower half way become cool water,toilet a bit stain.
room can fix in 2 adult and 1 kid.
nice envirolment and very convenient for walk around.
thumb up!!

Room Tip: nice hotel with this price
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tina8233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel from 22/11/14 to 25/11/14 with my bf. Overall it was not as comfortable as expected.

1)Toilet/Bathroom - The basin, showering walls & floors were full of stains. Big shower head was moudly as well. It seems that the housekeepers had not scrubbed or performed chemical treatment for the past 6 months. Yucks to the max for those who like cleanliness like me.

2)Hotwater system - was not working very well. There was not much diff between hot & cold water

3)Soundpoof of rooms - Terrible. We can hear other hotel guests talking, closing their doors, or dragging their luggage along the corridor.

4)Condition of room - Bed & pillows not very comfy but we were fine with it. Its a budget hotel anyway. But their furniture are running old despite being a 2 years old hotel. They do not bother to maintain.

5)Breakfast - We are given 4 sets of breakfast sets to choose from. There are bread, cereal & salards too. Yes, we need to share tables but im satisfied with the variety of food for the price i paid for.

6)Staff - Most staff could understand English but their service provided was super limited. On our last day, no staff helped us the luggage or get a cab. They were either standing around talking, watching tv at cafe or playing with their phones. The water pipe broke down so the common toilet could not be flushed. There was no signature being put up nor staff telling us not to use. There was no tissue paper as well. Cant imagine someone with a bad tummy upset using the toilet.

7)Shared facilities with backpackers hostel beside the hotel - the guests from the hostel are free to enter the lobby / use toilet. At least they have a security card system.


8)Location of hotel-Not so bad. Its about 5-10 min walk along an alley to platinum mall. Also 5 min walk to pratunam area, to cross at least 2 small junctions & walk through an alley. Personally I feel that its ok as there are massage shops around & 7-11 which is 1 min walk away.


Well im not a very fussy traveller. Im always staying at budget hotels when traveling but this hotel really disappointed me.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank elilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews