We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Agoda.com
US$76
View deal
Hotels.comUS$105
PricelineUS$90
eDreamsUS$120
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveller rating
1,053
702
107
30
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,053
702
107
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pratunam area deluxe corner room big c walking distance welcome drink late check hotel is situated shopping floor taxi platinum toto toilet centralworld 10mins ms skytrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2022

Wonderful city hotel with perfect location in Bangkok. Sightseeing points can be reached by Skytrain or even boat. Opposite of very nice shopping center Platinum (forget MBK) . Restaurants and massage shops ( MB Massage) all in walking distance. Rooms very spacious and clean. Bed super comfy as mattresses are brand new. Room cleaning is also doing a great job. Bar area is nice and comfortable to have a drink or food after a long day in the city. Pool area nice too. Staff in general is extremely friendly and attentive. Always have a smile and are happy to help with every question that might occur (taxi to airport or restaurant recommendation).
Want to mention Anny from the restaurant especially. She is a real asset to the hotel but honestly all of them are really great. Definitely i will come back to this hotel. Just loved it.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susannes803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2022

Hello Susannes803,

First we would like to say how much we appreciate that you have taken the time to rate us, and for your detailed review of our property and the surrounding area. We are sure that your feedback will help other travellers interested in staying with us or in the Pratunam area. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and will forward your kind words to the respective staff.

It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to be able to welcome you again very soon.

Warmest Regards.

Michael Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2022 via mobile

The Glow VELADHI hotel is @ BKK best location and just great in all factors!

Everything is nicely designed and managed.
The staff is well trained, very polite and most supportive. 
The rooms are modern, nice and functional.

The manager Mr. Michael Zeller runs the place incredibally well and his crew is just fantastic. Ms. Yui the front desk manger and Mr. Toto the Chef as well as Mr. Wat the commis are exeptionally professional, friendly and helpful! 

It's not the first time for us to stay here, coming back 'after' the Covid it's even better.

We 100% reccomend this hotel!!!


Room tip: Just book a room to enjoy
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jehudih2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2022

Hello jehudih2017, warm greetings from VELADhi GLOW, Pratunam,

Thank You so much for your rating and your kind comments. We have already forwarded your review to all departments. It is feedbacks like yours that motivate us to go the extra mile for our guests. But as there always is room to improve we hope to we can be even better the next time you stay with us.

We very much appreciate your continued support, and hope to be able to welcome you again very soon.
Have a great continuation of your trip, and a safe flight back home.

Sincere regards.

Michael Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2021 via mobile

Checked in on 18 Dec, about 4pm. I was greeted with very rude and nonchalant receptionist. She simply said that my booking could not be found and returned my passport, as though I was just trying my luck. She did not bother to ask for my booking confirmation or the booking channel and expected me to leave. I took out the Agoda booking confirmation to show her, only after a while, she found my booking.

Then, another receptionist came and and said that breakfast was not included. Again, I showed the booking confirmation which showed that breakfast was included.

This is the second time staying here and it will be the last. Such atrocious service standard and arrogance. This is totally unbecoming of Thai hospitality. Totally astounded and still in shock. Time for the hotel to wake up its idea and determine if it’d like to continue in the hospitality business.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel altogether
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DCYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2021

Dear DCYH.

We very much appreciate your time to give us your feedback, it is disappointing to learn that your stay wasn't up to your expectations and we were sorry to read that your check in experience was as you you described. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience you had encountered during your stay and we are grateful for your feedback as it has allowed us to review and subsequently improve our service delivery.

Albeit we regret that you would prefer not to return, but hope you will reconsider and give us a chance to welcome you once again sometime in the future.

Warmest regards,

Michael Zeller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed here in May 2014 and just came across the pictures on my phone, not realising that I never got round to uploading them and leaving a review!
I would highly recommend this place. Staff speak very good English & are helpful (as always
in Thailand, customer service is always the best, hence it being my favourite place to visit, nothing is ever too much of an issue and they are always willing to help & always with a smile) .
A late check out was no problem along with storing our bags.
Good location, with a shopping mall across the road.
Lovely rooms and comfortable beds.
I haven't been to Bangkok for years but would definitely stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gypsy_coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear Gypsy_coco,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review even though you were here many years ago. It was a pleasure to have you here and your kind words are our great source of motivation to keep us moving forward. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Hans O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Stayed in deluxe room. Had a large comfy king bed and spacious clean bathroom. Did not swim in the pool but utilised its gym. Towels were provided with water dispensers inside as well. Except for the slight impatience female staff during check in, all other staff were friendly and greeted is with smiles. All in all enjoyed our 2nd stay here largely due to the comfy spacious room and its proximity with Platinum Mall and Pratunam market. Also possible to walk 10min to CentralWorld, Big C market via sheltered R Walk bridge. Great value for money if under Sgd85/night.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KathChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VELADHI_GLOWPratunam, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Thank you for your review and we are glad to read that all in all you have an enjoyable stay.
I was very sorry to read that your check-in experience was short of expectations. Please accept our apologies if this has disappointed you on an otherwise pleasant stay.

We nevertheless hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Hans O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews