We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service. Looking forward to stay in again for our next adventure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #182 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 9 days. When we first stepped in the hotel and greeted by the receptionist, we immediately felt safe and secured since the receptionist happens to be a fellow Filipino. She has been living in Thailaind for years and speaks fluent thai. We had asked her a lot of questions, like the Do's and Dont's, best places to go to, how to get to that place, etc. We had a great time during our holiday because of her help and advice.

On the first night, our AC got frozen and soon the room got warm. So we called the reception the next morning, and was advised to wait for the technician to fix it. A guy came in and tried fixing it, but with no avail. We were then told to be transferred to another room. We had no issues since then.

My soon to be wife had to see a doctor for medical reasons. Jinky was very helpful to suggest the nearest hospital, and even contacted a car to take us there. The Sukhumvit hospital is just 10 minutes away.

We went to different temples on a private tour (tour guide, driver and car), recommended by a friend of mine. However, it was costly. So we asked Jinky if she knows someone, a cab driver maybe, to take us to our chosen destination. For a cheaper price, we were able to hire a driver named Pradid. Though his english is not that good, yet he was very cheerful and to be trusted with. He would take us to our destinations, and he will wait outside for as long as we wanted. Since he is not a tour guide, you can independently go around inside that particular place in your own pace. It was really convenient having someone to drive you when you want to go to different places in one day, esp during our whole stay that rain would drop any minute. Remember, the weather is indeed hot in Thailand. Having an air condition car can give you needed rest and comfort in between those long walks and heat-exhausting tour.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in D Varee. The room is big enough, the air condition has not let us down since our second day, and most of all the rate/day is quite cheap. The hotel is very near to a lot of thai massages, and around 5 minutes walk to BTS On nut, Big C mall, and Lotus mall(beside BTS On nut). Also, there are street foods, 7-11, barber shop, pharmacy, etc around 3-5 minutes away. Only downside is, most of the taxi, grab or uber drivers get lost. If this happens, call the receptionist so he/she could help guide them.

Room Tip: Unfortunately, during our stay I had experienced diarrhea, it was a good decision to have our own to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christer Mart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nonglax S, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear M/M Christer Mart C,

Greetings from D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for your time reviewed our property. We're so pleased to know that you had a good time stayed with us and kindly share to the world via Tripadvisor. We could promise that all of us will try harder to make it better for all of our guests' satisfaction especially the valued guests like you.

We hope that we'll have a chance to say thank you very much and serve you next time when you come to this area again.

Best Regards,
Mymp Suvanabhakdi
Hotel Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Very customer friendly service. Warm welcome from the night beautiful receptionists Mymp and Oh. The place is good. Nearby to sky train station. Quiet atmosphere and surroundings. Free WiFi Would recommend for people looking to stay in Bangkok.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Nirmal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nonglax S, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear M/M Nirmal F,

Greetings from D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for your time reviewed our property. We're so pleased to know that you had a good time stayed with us and kindly share to the world via Tripadvisor. We could promise that all of us will try harder to make it better for all of our guests' satisfaction especially the valued guests like you.

We hope that we'll have a chance to say thank you very much and serve you next time when you come to this area again.

Best Regards,
Nonglax Suvanabhakdi
Hotel Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Booked the hotel with noting much expected but when we arrived we found that we have the right place. Lobby, Waiting point and staffs are very nice.
Although something in the room needs to be renovated but the atmosphere with the staffs could made me feel best. The hospitality is the best in Bangkok. Hope captain Mymp keeps trying her best as we ever had. She is one of the staffs who always cared and helpful. We will be back for sure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 예은 서
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nonglax S, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear M/M 예은 서,

Greetings from D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for your time reviewed our property. We're so pleased to know that you had a good time stayed with us and kindly share to the world via Tripadvisor. We could promise that all of us will try harder to make it better for all of our guests' satisfaction especially the valued guests like you.

We hope that we'll have a chance to say thank you very much and serve you next time when you come to this area again.

Best Regards,
Nonglax Suvanabhakdi
Hotel Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived at Klassique in very early morning. We had a great welcome from Ms.Mymp the manager who advised us to spent the time at the near by market during the waiting time.
Room is very nice and cozy to stay. I had a great stay here with the staffs as close friends. We are the returning guests and of course, we are going to return again and again. Thanks

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Raju C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nonglax S, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear M/M Raju C,

Greetings from D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for your time reviewed our property. It is our pleasant to know that you had a good time stayed with us and enjoyed everything here.

We hope that we'll have a chance to serve you next time when you come to this area again.

Best Regards,
Nonglax Suvanabhakdi
Hotel Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Clean stylish rooms, quiet, thick curtains for comfortable sleep, helpful staff, solid WiFi. Close to BTS, free shuttle is provided. Hotel provides locker room, where you can store your luggage around check in/out hours.
We will definitely recommend to our friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marina Kashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nonglax S, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear M/M Marina,

Greetings from D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for your time reviewed our property. We're so pleased to know that you had a good time stayed with us and kindly share to the world via Tripadvisor. We could promise that all of us will try harder to make it better for all of our guests' satisfaction especially the valued guests like you.

We hope that we'll have a chance to say thank you very much and serve you next time when you come to this area again.

Best Regards,
Nonglax Suvanabhakdi
Hotel Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#95 of 891 in Bangkok
949 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#169 of 891 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 891 in Bangkok
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paragon Inn
#345 of 891 in Bangkok
703 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 891 in Bangkok
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 1933 Sukhumvit Road | Phra Khanong, Bangkok, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: €20 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing