We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,022)
Filter reviews
2,022 results
Traveller rating
1,399
524
72
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,399
524
72
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergrand palacekhao san roada river view roomferry stoppool arealovely hotelwat phoour honeymoonbeautiful poolchao phrayaperfect locationwalking distancebars and restaurantssmall hoteleasy accesslong flight
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 2,022 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Situated directly on the river and in walking distance to some of the most important places to see, like the Grand Place, Wat Po and Wat Phra Keo, this lovely little hotel offers a beautiful retreat from the busy Bangkok roads and its level of noise. The extremely friendly and helpful staff offers a perfect service, a nice wide selection of choice for breakfast, dinner and drinks.
The rooms are extremely clean, spacious and designed tofeel at home the moment you enter.
Definitely our choice to return to in Bangkok.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

This was the perfect hotel for our first visit to Bankok. Ideally situated by the river in an interesting area of the city.
Charming staff, delicious breakfast, elegant and comfortable room. What more could you ask for?

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We visited Riva Surya hotel in December as a start of our trip around Thailand. We stayed for 3 nights.
The hotel has brilliant location - is 5 minutes walk from Rambuttri road which is full of bars and restaurants and 10 minutes maximum form a famous Khao San Road. It ias also around 5 minutes from a boat pier which you can use to get to major landmarks like Wat Arun, Grand Palace or Reclining Buddha Temple.
The ambience is very good and the room was clean and nice. The hotel has a very pretty pool areas with a view to the City and runs happy hours for drinks each night between 5-7pm.
Food is obviously a bit more expensive than outside but prices are manageable and the Thai dishes we had were tasty.
There are though two types of room in this place - urban and river room. We stayed in urban which means that you are overlooked no a busy road. And while the traffic noise isn’t dramatic there is a bar opposite which plays music till around midnight :) so if you can it’s better to stay in river rooms.
I still think that the location is so good that this is not a major issue.
Although if I might suggest an improvement that would be with breakfast. Some members of the staff wasn’t very nice - they behaved we are a necessary evil, there wasn’t much of a choice and eggs were not cooked nicely.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aneta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We arrived by boat and were greeted by many friendly and welcoming staff. Vipin handled our check in a really nice manner offering loads of info & interesting facts about the hotel and Bangkok.
Our room was super. Clean, quiet and well equipped with a view over the river. WiFi was good too.
Having arrived late evening we headed straight for the outside dining area and sampled some excellent Thai food served by great staff. Breakfast was similarly good. Amazing choice.
In summary, we couldn’t fault the hotel or staff. We will revisit Bangkok and wouldn’t hesitate to stay at the Riva Surya again.

Room Tip: Our room was top floor at the far end of the hotel, hence nobody above us and effectively semidetached.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Last stay during our SE Asia holiday, and was underwhelmed...high marks for access to the water ferry, restaurants and bars in the neighborhood, and walking distance to the Grand Palace and other sights, but rooms were not very quiet, especially on the pool side - felt like people were right outside our glass.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BLtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews