We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chillax Resort(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$175
US$152
BanyanTree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$290
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,000)
Filter reviews
2,000 results
Traveller rating
1,384
517
72
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,384
517
72
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergrand palacekhao san roada river view roomferry stoppool arealovely hotelwat phobeautiful poolour honeymoonchao phrayaperfect locationwalking distancebars and restaurantssmall hoteleasy accesslong flight
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 2,000 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Riva Surya aims to please and the staff make you feel welcome and special. Wit checked us in and was very friendly and we were greeted with a cold tea when we arrived. We arrived early, around 9am but only had to wait 30 mins before we were shown to our room. Our room was beautiful, spotless and clean and had great views over the river. Outside the hotel the river taxi can be picked up and will take you to the grand palace for 14baht and takes 5 mins. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit, cereals, thai food and english cooked breakfast, eggs " all ways " were available to order too.
During our stay we grabbed some lunch at the hotel, food was tasty.
Overall a great hotel, away from the hustle and bustle but within easy reach of the cities main attraction, staff were extremely friendly and really do go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbo3839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Riva Surya on two different occasions along our vacation, and both times were just wonderful.
At the first time, we stayed in the 'urban' room, which is regarded to be more basic and hence cheaper, and it was super great.
The second time they only had availability for a more exclusive room, facing the river. This room as well was wonderfully looking, but unfortunately there was sunlight coming through on the curtains. Since we came quite late at night to the hotel, the sun woke us up too early, on the day of our flight. We approached the staff with our problem very early in the morning, and they have dealt with our situation perfectly, allowing us to move to a different room immediately, plus a very late checkout (23:00), just when we had to leave to the airport.
Beyond all that, at Riva Surya hotel we found the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on, divine shower, super kind, professional and helpful staff, plus the location is just perfect.
We highly recommend it!

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Barkartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Great little hotel, credit to the management for employing people who love their job and people!

From the young man working his bum off looking after people out front, cabs, parking, directions, bags and always with a smile... Well done young man!

Everyone from the front desk team to the cleaners they are all making a difference for the quests.

We moved to a river view room and it was a good move, sitting on the balcony watching the ever changing activity on the river was a real joy.

This hotel is in the a great area of Bangkok and delivers at a standard many larger hotels struggle to get close too...

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The hotel is small but quite. And all staffs are very kind so they made me happy. The location is a little bit inconvenient. I'd recommend this hotel to people who want to stay in an atmosphere of calm and restfulness.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank soojungk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The hotel is situated close to most of the main attractions. Plenty of tuk tuks or taxis driving by. The bed was spacious and extremely comfortable. I could sometimes hear other patrons or noise from outside as the walls are a little thin. However, for the most part it was pretty quiet and didn't effect my sleep. Staff were very friendly and most accomodating. The hotel restaurant is a little pricey however the food is delicious. There are plenty of restaurants and markets nearby. Wifi and internet are available. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews