We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
796
562
161
60
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
562
161
60
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nana bts the bell boy special thanks nice hotel sukhumvit soi premier room street food bars and restaurants hotel is located reception staff pleasant stay yogurt night life buffet breakfast visit bangkok taxi shopping
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I stayed here for a few nights and was delighted with the quality of room provided given how much I had paid. The room was well appointed, spacious and clean. Incredible value. It was in an excellent location not far from the metro station, close to bars/ restaurants and a convenience store. The dining room opens for breakfast and there is ample to eat. A great place to base a stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marky1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilHotelSukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear marky1874,

Thank you so much for your positive comment. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback will encourage our team to keep up their good work

Once again, thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back to Salil Hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,
Phenphak Ekwongsa
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This hotel is well maintained, updated, and beautifully decorated with pastel colors. It is very clean and in a terrific location. The staff with Wilson and Ethan are always available to help with taxi, water, and any requirements. We really felt welcome and like special guests. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if visiting Bangkok. I would like to add that I had mistakenly booked in the sister hotel on Soi 8, but upon calling that hotel was gracious to cancel my booking so that I could book in this hotel. The breakfast area is clean with a lot of options for vegetarians too and excellent service.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PreethiS164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilHotelSukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Preethi S,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests, therefore, your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Kind regards,
Phenphak Ekwongsa
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This is the only hotel i stay at when in Bangkok.Comfortable surrounds and friendly staff always on hand to help you and the hotel is in a terrific location.for bars restaurants and the BTS.Breakfast option is good with plenty of tables.The rooms are very nice and cleaned everyday.Would not hestiate to recommend this lovely boutique hotel
.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is good
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markmark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilHotelSukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests, therefore, your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Sincerely yours
Phenphak Ekwongsa
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The hotel was right in the center of bars, restaurants and nightlife, no matter what type of music you are in to, there was enough to go around for everyone. Staff was friendly, rooms are very clean, cleaned everyday.. I only ate at the restaurant once but the soup was really good. It's a small hotel, sort of dated in the lobby areas but for the price and size of room it was pretty good. I would stay here again because of the location, price and the cleanliness of the room.

Room Tip: We ended upgraded got other amenities for the upgrade.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilHotelSukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Mr. Kevin,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests, therefore, your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Kind regards,
Phenphak Ekwongsa
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed in Hotel Salil during our recent trip to Bangkok. The hotel is located in the bustling Sukhumvit Road that is packed with eateries and watering holes.

We stayed in one of the Premium rooms in the hotel. The room was very cozy with all the standard amenities. The room's look and feel had a quaint touch and was different from the rooms I had stayed in other hotels.

The hotel is also at a walk-able distance from the metro (Tube) station. There are a number of restaurants and bars around the hotel.

We had a pleasant stay in the hotel and had a great time during our stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dipankar c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilHotelSukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your taking your time to share your feedback.
Your comments are most helpful in helping us to maintain a high level of service and in ensuring that your expectation is met. We are most pleased that you have been enjoying our service and facilities. Your kind comments have been passed on to all associates.

We certainly hope that your future plan to Bangkok include Salil Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Sincerely yours,
Phenphak Ekwongsa
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews