We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated, tired but comfy”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #288 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Great central location to access shopping and tourist attractions. We found the two adjoining rooms we had to be dated but comfy and clean. Security is good (with lift needing card access). Breakfast was not included in the price of the room. Nice Open air dining area for breakfast (1400 baht for 2 adults and 2 kids) but can be a bit of a zoo if they have large groups in. Pool great. There is a MacDonalds in the lobby which is a bit tacky and looks strange against the Thai decor.

Room Tip: We were on floor 16 and it had great views and very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHG_CJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 855 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is our third visit to the Indra, our family from NZ stay here every year as the location is so good.The hotel is perfectly adequate and the staff on reception do everything to help. We had our teenage daughter with us and the room the travel agent had booked us was a triple with 3 singles, my husband wasn't having that on! We asked at reception if we could change and they upgraded us to a room that we were all happy with.
This hotel is great for families with teenages as its close to all the action and has McDonalds (& McCafe) if they don't want Thai all the time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asia1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

our stay in Indra Regent was memorable. we had so much fun as the hotel is conveniently located in the shopping district of bangkok. we were also impressed the way the front desk handled my wife's request for room transfer, we are not smokers but we were assigned to a smoking room and we complained and the front desk staff immediately transferred us to a non smoking room. thanks indra regent!

Thank bonginnova
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

this is my 2nd visit and the staffs attention to detail service wise has definitely slipped over the years however can't beat the location. had trouble with breakfasts were supposed to be included, but had to pay (contrary to what brochure said - double check before you leave home) great sized rooms, pool fantastic and open till late which was great. breakfast was good, no air con in breakfast room but all in all good venue

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MstMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

We booked using agoda and made an error for one person instead of 2 (still the same price) the front desk barely spoke English and charged us extra for the other person .. We finally got checked in and went to our room to find the windows sealed shut and the whole room stunk of damp so we checked out they refused to refund the money we had just paid for the extra person even though we never stayed and had paid for 2 nights we told them we were disappointed and they just didn't care or apologise and made no
Effort to get it right, in a city where there's is thousands of hotels and everyone wants your business this place shouldn't even be open to the public it's so old and dirty we went around the corner paid half the price and got a clean hotel with friendly staff

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becks7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Becks7373,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.
I would like to explain that the rate for Studio Room is for 1 person since this is our budget room type. A statement is displayed on Agoda site for this room type that extra person will be subject to surcharge of THB 1,000 per night including breakfast. Since your booking is Studio “Room Only” therefore only THB 800 per night was charged. Please accept our apologies that our staff was unable to explain the policy to you and also to provide you with a better room to your satisfaction. Unfortunately there is no refund according to the cancellation policy and even more so as the room has been used for half the day before a refund was requested.
Regarding sealed windows, this is common and necessary among most Bangkok hotels for safety reasons.
If there is anything I can do to personally resolve your issues, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@indrahotel.com.

Sincerely Yours,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
PJ Watergate Hotel
#615 of 890 in Bangkok
201 reviews
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#722 of 890 in Bangkok
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vista Express
#313 of 890 in Bangkok
315 reviews
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#294 of 890 in Bangkok
4,937 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#383 of 890 in Bangkok
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#200 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €47 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing