We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$80
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$84
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$302
US$287
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveller rating
263
605
440
187
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
605
440
187
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bell captainfamily suiteegg stationbreakfast staffshopping areatour deskfantastic locationtuk tukcentral worldmongmccafebargainsmbkshoppersthaifitaxis
Filter
Updating list...
986 - 991 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is our third visit to the Indra, our family from NZ stay here every year as the location is so good.The hotel is perfectly adequate and the staff on reception do everything to help. We had our teenage daughter with us and the room the travel agent had booked us was a triple with 3 singles, my husband wasn't having that on! We asked at reception if we could change and they upgraded us to a room that we were all happy with.
This hotel is great for families with teenages as its close to all the action and has McDonalds (& McCafe) if they don't want Thai all the time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asia1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

our stay in Indra Regent was memorable. we had so much fun as the hotel is conveniently located in the shopping district of bangkok. we were also impressed the way the front desk handled my wife's request for room transfer, we are not smokers but we were assigned to a smoking room and we complained and the front desk staff immediately transferred us to a non smoking room. thanks indra regent!

Thank bonginnova
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

this is my 2nd visit and the staffs attention to detail service wise has definitely slipped over the years however can't beat the location. had trouble with breakfasts were supposed to be included, but had to pay (contrary to what brochure said - double check before you leave home) great sized rooms, pool fantastic and open till late which was great. breakfast was good, no air con in breakfast room but all in all good venue

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MstMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

We booked using agoda and made an error for one person instead of 2 (still the same price) the front desk barely spoke English and charged us extra for the other person .. We finally got checked in and went to our room to find the windows sealed shut and the whole room stunk of damp so we checked out they refused to refund the money we had just paid for the extra person even though we never stayed and had paid for 2 nights we told them we were disappointed and they just didn't care or apologise and made no
Effort to get it right, in a city where there's is thousands of hotels and everyone wants your business this place shouldn't even be open to the public it's so old and dirty we went around the corner paid half the price and got a clean hotel with friendly staff

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becks7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Becks7373,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.
I would like to explain that the rate for Studio Room is for 1 person since this is our budget room type. A statement is displayed on Agoda site for this room type that extra person will be subject to surcharge of THB 1,000 per night including breakfast. Since your booking is Studio “Room Only” therefore only THB 800 per night was charged. Please accept our apologies that our staff was unable to explain the policy to you and also to provide you with a better room to your satisfaction. Unfortunately there is no refund according to the cancellation policy and even more so as the room has been used for half the day before a refund was requested.
Regarding sealed windows, this is common and necessary among most Bangkok hotels for safety reasons.
If there is anything I can do to personally resolve your issues, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@indrahotel.com.

Sincerely Yours,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

A rather old hotel, amenities are old and worn down as well. However, the location is definitely a plus as it is only a 5 minute walk to pratunam shopping areas, and 10 min walk to platinum.
Good for solo travellers because of the location. Other than that, nothing fantastic

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeraWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews