We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Indra”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #295 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We made this trip to Bangkok during May, 2011. The hotel is very much in the center of Bangkok's shopping region. We checked in late at night. The check-in was smooth. The staff provided us the room as per our request. The room was nice, clean and bright. The bathroom was very clean. The cleaning staff cleaned the room everyday. The breakfast had a large spread to choose from. We loved the breakfast during our stay. One day while leaving the hotel, we forgot to lock the in-room locker. When we came back in the evening, our room was locked by the manager and wrote a message to meet staff at the reception desk, as our room keys were not working. When contacted, they informed us that the room-cleaning staff saw that our in-room locker was open and therefore, informed the reception desk and in response, the manager manually locked the room for further security. We were so grateful to the staff of Indra. Thank you.

The hotel is excellent for someone who would like to stay around the shopping district of Bangkok. There are many great restaurants around. We have noticed several Indian restaurants with vegetarian choices. Thai massage centers are plenty around the hotel and the rates competitive.

We would loved to stay in Indra again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on higher floor as they provide better view of the Bangkok.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eastbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,411)
There are newer reviews for Indra Regent Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 973 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and 3 days, from August 19-21. We were in a triple sharing room. I was with my mom and my cousin, an all women group. Checking in was a breeze. We were required to make a deposit, since we did not have Baht at that time, I was asked to make a deposit of $100. The room is spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast at the 5th floor is good. I finally met the cook who makes excellent omelet and told him that I read about how good he is at what he does! My cousin even took pictures of us. We tried their Spa. A bit pricey but Ms. Knita (or sounds like that), the masseuse, is very good. I requested for a late checkout and was accommodated. The only downside is that, sound is heard when one flushes the toilet at the other room. I also saw 2 small cockroaches in the bathroom. But overall, I like our stay at Indra. We even met a lovely couple from Sri Lanka at the hotel lobby while waiting for our service going to the airport. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in a standard room on the top floor.
Room was big and comfortable. You receive two bottles of complimentary water. Everything worked and the room was clean.
The hotel is in a great location. Close to markets and the large malls. Platinum Mall is about a 5 minute walk. Along the way you can stop at the market stalls on the sidewalk.
Siam MRT station is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. It's an easy walk as you can walk through the large shopping centres (air-conditioning) to get to the walkways.
We had dinner at the hotel twice. Ming Court was fantastic. Huge meals and great prices. The Sala Restaurant was were the free Thai Dinner and Show was held. It was great food and a nice cultural experience.
We ventured out for dinner one night and found a small little restaurant adjacent from the hotel on the other side of the river. Very friendly service, extremely cheap prices and the food was great.
The Chandelier Bar was closed the whole time we were there. Which was a pity as it looked like a nice place to relax. The pool is quite small but at the end of the day after a long day sightseeing it was nice to quickly take a dip.
Across from the hotel is a 7-11. Bottles of water were so cheap (less than 50cents). We stocked up on water and snacks for during the day. There is an internet place near the hotel. The hotel charges were very expensive. They only sell 1 hour blocks or 24 hours.
Breakfast was great. It had everything you could want. Cereal, fruits, bread and pastries to eggs, bacon etc.
Take advantage of the happy hour at the lobby bar. 2 for 1 drinks - a great way to start your night off before heading out for dinner.
Overall this hotel was everything that we needed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetter_girl_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We checked out from Baiyoke Sky right next door and checked in to this hotel on the recommendation of a friend of ours. We were given a room on the 14th floor, but there was no view at all since the other buildings were either taller or at a similar height. Oh boy what a let down. Room had cockroaches and we could hear the toilet flushing in the next room making sleep difficult. Breakfast was just plain terrible. Business center is closed on Sundays and was charged 150 baht for internet just to get my air ticket confirmed on line. small TV. No cartoon channels for the kids.Complimentary Bottled water is hard and tastes like tap water. On the plus side the hotel is on the same building as Indra Square and Platinum Mall is just 5 minutes walk. The road leading to the platinum mall has pavement stalls from the hotel to the mall so going to platinum even in the rain is possible. Staff very friendly. In summary average hotel with great staff, book room only. There are enough eateries including Mc Donald's, KFC, Dunking Donuts, Swensons Coffee at Indra Square (Access from Lobby or Mezzanine Floor)

Room Tip: Book online. It is cheaper that way and go for room only.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RochellC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear RochellC,
Thank you very much for your valued comment and your recent stay with us.
Regarding cockroaches, we use pesticides from USA which is organic and safe for humans. Downside is it takes a few hours for the pesticides to work. We also do not believe in excessive usage of pesticides. Business centre is open daily, however on weekends the Front Desk must be contacted for the service (complimentary use for Indra Regent Facebook members). This information is printed on your in-room bulletin.
Our complimentary bottled water is ‘Chang’ brand which is a well-known local brand.
As for children channels, we will be adding them in the near future.
I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel’s location, easy access to shopping and eateries, and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My sister and i stayed here for 3 days and found it very convienent and an excellant location.
The rooms were clean and tidy and much more pleasant that we had read.
We found the staff to be really helpful. If they couldnt understand us they would find another member of staff who spoke english.
The only down side was our transfer never showed up, but after getting a taxi to the hotel they apoliged and it was taken off out bill. All communication by email before arriving was answered fully .Breakfast was more or less the same as any hotel we have stayed in around the world and the omlettes are terrific Yes we would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#373 of 880 in Bangkok
1,317 reviews
Hotel Vista Express
#321 of 880 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#713 of 880 in Bangkok
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#202 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €47 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing