We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Rated.”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #283 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We checked out from Baiyoke Sky right next door and checked in to this hotel on the recommendation of a friend of ours. We were given a room on the 14th floor, but there was no view at all since the other buildings were either taller or at a similar height. Oh boy what a let down. Room had cockroaches and we could hear the toilet flushing in the next room making sleep difficult. Breakfast was just plain terrible. Business center is closed on Sundays and was charged 150 baht for internet just to get my air ticket confirmed on line. small TV. No cartoon channels for the kids.Complimentary Bottled water is hard and tastes like tap water. On the plus side the hotel is on the same building as Indra Square and Platinum Mall is just 5 minutes walk. The road leading to the platinum mall has pavement stalls from the hotel to the mall so going to platinum even in the rain is possible. Staff very friendly. In summary average hotel with great staff, book room only. There are enough eateries including Mc Donald's, KFC, Dunking Donuts, Swensons Coffee at Indra Square (Access from Lobby or Mezzanine Floor)

Room Tip: Book online. It is cheaper that way and go for room only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RochellC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear RochellC,
Thank you very much for your valued comment and your recent stay with us.
Regarding cockroaches, we use pesticides from USA which is organic and safe for humans. Downside is it takes a few hours for the pesticides to work. We also do not believe in excessive usage of pesticides. Business centre is open daily, however on weekends the Front Desk must be contacted for the service (complimentary use for Indra Regent Facebook members). This information is printed on your in-room bulletin.
Our complimentary bottled water is ‘Chang’ brand which is a well-known local brand.
As for children channels, we will be adding them in the near future.
I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel’s location, easy access to shopping and eateries, and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,015 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

My sister and i stayed here for 3 days and found it very convienent and an excellant location.
The rooms were clean and tidy and much more pleasant that we had read.
We found the staff to be really helpful. If they couldnt understand us they would find another member of staff who spoke english.
The only down side was our transfer never showed up, but after getting a taxi to the hotel they apoliged and it was taken off out bill. All communication by email before arriving was answered fully .Breakfast was more or less the same as any hotel we have stayed in around the world and the omlettes are terrific Yes we would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights with a toddler. Had adjoining rooms (suites) on the executive floor. Everything was very clean, and as you would expect, had breakfast here everyday, and it was great, omlettes were yummy! Good location, with markets nearby, a shopping mall, and a 7-11 across the road for cheap drinks, and other snacks. McDonalds and KFC right down stairs for fussy eaters! Good location for exploring the city, 20 mins walk approx to skytrain, MBK and Siam Paragon. Would stay again here again on our next trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Indra. It was clean, tidy and well fitted out. Our room had a great view over Bangkok. It was central and close to street markets as well as a large mall. The staff were friendly and helpful and very respectful. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonkafarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is my second stay at Indra. We returned to Indra as we love its location - right in the heart of Pratunam area - fantastic area for shopping, massages and food. We were pleasantly surprised when Indra upgraded us to the suite on arrival. The suite was very nice, cozy and clean. The staff was friendly enough. Breakfast was okay although it could do with more local Thai cuisine. However, on check-out, we had some problems. While the cashier called the room service to check the room, it was all clear and they bid me a good farewell. However, when I returned to ask for an access card to go upstairs to get my bags (which were in my sister's room, as they were still staying for another night) , the desk suddenly told us the slippers in our rooms were missing. We were unaware that there were slippers in our rooms - and as we did not take them, I refused to pay for them. The manager was not very helpful and insisted that we pay for them - I offered for them to check all my bags but refused to pay for something that we did not take. The matter was resolved only after I wrote a note saying that the slippers were missing from our room. The check-out and attitude of the manager soured what was a pleasant stay at Indra.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AgTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hotel Vista Express
#312 of 889 in Bangkok
315 reviews
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#721 of 889 in Bangkok
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PJ Watergate Hotel
#616 of 889 in Bangkok
201 reviews
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#295 of 889 in Bangkok
4,933 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#382 of 889 in Bangkok
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#198 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €45 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing