We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$87
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$131
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$178
US$151
BanyanTree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$287
US$273
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
263
606
440
187
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
606
440
187
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bell captainfamily suiteegg stationbreakfast staffshopping areatour deskfantastic locationtuk tukcentral worldmongbargainsmbkshoppersthaifitaxisplatinum
Filter
Updating list...
1,150 - 1,155 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My sister and i stayed here for 3 days and found it very convienent and an excellant location.
The rooms were clean and tidy and much more pleasant that we had read.
We found the staff to be really helpful. If they couldnt understand us they would find another member of staff who spoke english.
The only down side was our transfer never showed up, but after getting a taxi to the hotel they apoliged and it was taken off out bill. All communication by email before arriving was answered fully .Breakfast was more or less the same as any hotel we have stayed in around the world and the omlettes are terrific Yes we would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights with a toddler. Had adjoining rooms (suites) on the executive floor. Everything was very clean, and as you would expect, had breakfast here everyday, and it was great, omlettes were yummy! Good location, with markets nearby, a shopping mall, and a 7-11 across the road for cheap drinks, and other snacks. McDonalds and KFC right down stairs for fussy eaters! Good location for exploring the city, 20 mins walk approx to skytrain, MBK and Siam Paragon. Would stay again here again on our next trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Indra. It was clean, tidy and well fitted out. Our room had a great view over Bangkok. It was central and close to street markets as well as a large mall. The staff were friendly and helpful and very respectful. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonkafarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is my second stay at Indra. We returned to Indra as we love its location - right in the heart of Pratunam area - fantastic area for shopping, massages and food. We were pleasantly surprised when Indra upgraded us to the suite on arrival. The suite was very nice, cozy and clean. The staff was friendly enough. Breakfast was okay although it could do with more local Thai cuisine. However, on check-out, we had some problems. While the cashier called the room service to check the room, it was all clear and they bid me a good farewell. However, when I returned to ask for an access card to go upstairs to get my bags (which were in my sister's room, as they were still staying for another night) , the desk suddenly told us the slippers in our rooms were missing. We were unaware that there were slippers in our rooms - and as we did not take them, I refused to pay for them. The manager was not very helpful and insisted that we pay for them - I offered for them to check all my bags but refused to pay for something that we did not take. The matter was resolved only after I wrote a note saying that the slippers were missing from our room. The check-out and attitude of the manager soured what was a pleasant stay at Indra.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AgTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

we stayed here last august 4. the room is clean and the facilities are adequate and working. the location is good, its in central bangkok. the things i hate here was according to our reservation, there is a free breakfast buffet but when we asked the staff, they said that there wasn't any for us. since we are all hungry, we tried to eat inside the hotel but the prices is so not worth it. 5dollars for a small cup of coffee. we ended up eating in nearby baiyoke sky hotel which offers good food with reasonable price. also, the staff were not as welcoming as other hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoonhaera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear yoonhaera,
Thank you for taking the time to review Indra Regent and for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Bangkok.
According to our records, we believe your booking was for ‘Room Only’ which did not include breakfast.
Due to lack of your room number in your feedback I am unable to give more accurate information.
Yours Sincerely,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews