We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
346
360
74
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
360
74
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suan plu bedroom apartment tuk tuk washing machine and dryer home away from home local market full kitchen pool and gym long stay living area quiet location definitely stay here again silom road buffet breakfast street food bts station balconies
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So I stayed here due to having surgery with destination beauty and because their offices are in the hotel it’s common sense to stay at the hotel
They suggest

So the buffet breakfast severely lacked in variety specially for those such as myself and about 8 or 9 other people who had gastric sleeve surgery done who can only eat certain foods post surgery such as meat chicken pork etc the buffet was so basic consisting of bread pastry’s some horrible smelling steamed stir frys some fruit and cereal and an omelette bar . Now after having this surgery us gastric sleeve patients needed suitable foods for us to eat which the hotel should cater for instead of only catering for its Asian guests

In room amenities more specifically the washer/dryer machine if you were lucky enough to get a room with one the machines are fiddly and only work some of the time I did a load of washing and set the dial to dry and it didn’t dry so had the machine replaced by maintenance and same issue with the replacement machine it’d wash but the dry cycle didn’t work properly and resulted in me hanging my washing on hangers all over my apartment. Not good enough for a $100-150 a night 4 star hotel

I’d only recommend this hotel if your having any surgery accept gastric sleeve ...

Stayed: November 2018, travelled solo
Thank Maps54779230521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maps54779230521

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok. I am sorry that restaurant management did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

In regard to breakfast foods not enough, specially for having gastric sleeve surgery. We have highlighted your feedback to our F&B Manager and please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We also noticed other area for washing machine was not functional for better maintenance check.

We will continue in our improvement efforts to deliver excellent service to our guests and look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Kind regards,

Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Very dissatisfied stay as upon check in, was told that no electrical supply on 29/10 from 1pm to 5pm. Was forced to leave premises before 1pm the next day and stay out until 5pm. We had a long drive from Khao Yai to Bangkok and needed the rest on the 29/10 but don’t have a choice to do so as no electric supply or power cut.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee796992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sightsee796992

Thank you for your comments and review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok and that we could not make your stay more comfortable.

As we are keen to make improvements to enhance our residents’ overall stay at our properties, I have shared your feedback with the Management and addressed this dissatisfied service.

Regarding the electrical shut down, this is a once a year event for a few hours due to maintenance. We have provided different areas in the property where guests could come to relax, use wifi, use refreshments and food. We will ensure that this is also communicated upon booking the next time.

Once again, we are sorry if we had failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better.

Once again, thank you for your continued support.

Warm regards,
Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This is always nice to go back to this hotel where the staff welcome you as a valued customer. The staff makes the stay enjoyable by their kindness, attention and efficiencyI have also noticed a progress from my previous stays over the course of the last 12 months in the quality of the breakfast. Not negligeable to start well the day. In progress despite the hotel being not that recent ! I will return without hesitation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank j0ussetf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear j0ussetf,

Somerset Park Suanplu, Bangkok would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation and returning customer while visiting Bangkok.

We are so delighted that you satisfied with our service, especially staff who pleased you during your stay with us. Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Somerset Park Suanplu again.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards,
Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

My mum and I visited Bangkok for 9 nights, from the moment we arrived (be in 3am) the staff we lovely, all smiles and always ensuring we were looked after. Buffed breakfast everyday (the Varity changes daily so we were never sick of the food) Clean & Huge apartments with everything you need for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank emilyrose2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear emilyrose2018

Thank you for sharing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay at Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok.

We are most grateful that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your comments will prove useful to travelers looking for alternative accommodation while in Bangkok.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in a nearly future

Kind regards,
Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We were booked into this hotel by destination beauty as my wife was having surgery through them, so this was a bit of an unknown for us.
I am pleased to report that the hotel and staff turned out to be terrific.
The hotel was neat and tidy with a nice garden setting, pool area and a couple of comfy relaxation areas. The hotel itself was situated well with taxis only costing 100 baht to most of the sort after markets and attractions.
The staff were very friendly and helpful with most understanding English and only to willing to help at any time.
We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nev60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Nev60

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on your recent stays at Somerset Park Suanplu. It was great hosting you in our hotel.

Thank you for your gracious review, my team and I are so proud to receive such comments. It was our pleasure to make your stay a memorable one, and your comments will encourage us to continuously deliver our service of the highest quality.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With regards,
Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manage r

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews