We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
341
359
74
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
359
74
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suan plu bedroom apartment cosmetic surgery tuk tuk washing machine and dryer sathorn area home away from home full kitchen long stay pool and gym living area taxi ride definitely stay here again big room street food bts station silom
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in two rooms and both were very big and had a separate bedroom and living area. I was pleased to be able to do my own laundry (washer dryer in room) although it took a bit to figure out how. The restaurant food wasn’t good and you could only get breakfast. There are good restaurants close by and places to buy western food if you want. The room was clean. The beds were hard. Great garden out the front. Great views. The pool area was nice but does close.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank KCandC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KCandC0

Thank you very much for your time to review us via TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to see that you had enjoyed our two bedrooms and garden front of the hotel.

Just only one point in concerned with the restaurant not yet providing you for the room service, we have noted your message to our restaurant operator and we are working together to have room service very soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you again for your comment!

Kind regards,

Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is probably the first service apartment we have stayed in that had a lack of cutlery and cooking utensils.

But overall it was ok. We have stayed here before, and the apartment is getting old and dated. We had a one bedroom apartment and a three bedroom apartment. Time to refurbish I reckon.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

The signage at the main gates of the apartment needs to be more visible and brightly lit as the Grab drivers have missed it completely many times.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors so you have a nice view of Bangkok
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank julietjq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Juliet C

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! and highlighting our staff are friendly and helpful!

Please accept our apologies for inappropriate that your experience has caused you. We are taking your comments very seriously, and ensure that we have complete set up for cutlery and cooking utensils. We also continue to checking the room for preventive maintenance. This will ensure that room is good conditions before guest arrives.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Warm regards,

Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Very nice place to stay. It has everything you need for your stay. The staff are fantastic and very helpful.Very tranquil environment. Pool area is nice and has a day spa and gym in same area.Over all great place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ShazM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ShazM25

Thank you for taking a time to tell us an experience at Somerset Park Suanplu. We are glad that everything are meet your expectations, especially staff and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Somerset Park Suanplu in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We booked the 1-bedroom apartment and it was very spacious! We loved it. The apartment was kept clean. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom had both tub and shower, complete amenities, utensils were also provided in the kitchen. The hotel is not exactly very near to public transportation, however it is still within (quite a) walking distance. Otherwise, you can always book grab/call taxi. If you are keen on exploring Thai street food, there is also a stretch within walking distance from the hotel. There are a few 7/11s and other minimarts nearby. So we think the hotel is at a good location too.

The staff were also friendly and attentive. We checked in on my birthday. As soon as we settled in our room, a few of the staff came by and brought us a small cake to have a small celebration. We really appreciated it, thank you very much!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sasalalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear sasalalala

Thank you for choosing Somerset Park Suanplu during your stay in Bangkok.

It is nice to hear that the comments on this website are helping travelers make their selection of hotel while visiting our city. We are glad to see that our facilities have met your expectations and that the comments truly reflect the positive experience we try to provide for our guests.

We thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Convenient and accessible to the city and market. Quiet location. Good, comfortable pillows and bed. Coffee house service was poor and food is average. Room is spacious. Internet service is quite good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dickteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear dicktch,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We happy to read that you did enjoy your stay with us.

We have noted on of the area for restaurant for breakfast was not as expected. For this reason, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regards to the inconveniences caused.

We will pay close attention to your suggestions to follow up the issue you have raised.

Yours sincerely,
Mr. Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews