We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
President Park Bangkok
Ranked #315 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed in this family friendly hotel and we had a memorable holiday. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Specially the tuk-tuk driver and the restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Our staff and amenities make us stand out from others.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 357 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days and absolutely enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast was excellent. We stayed in a suite and would highly recommend this to others. The room was clean and comfortable. The club lounge is great - free tea/coffe/juice all day and free drinks and snacks during happy hour! A free tuk tuk service is provided to the nearest skytrain station which allows easy access to most popular destinations in Bangkok. Taxi's are also available right outside the hotel. Would certainly recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

president park is in midst of sukhmivit road soi 24 to be precise...approx 40 minutes away from airport if you dont get stuck in traffic...nice serviced apartments...people are very helpful...every taxi driver can get you tour packages...breakfast was very nice, changed everyday...do visit patpong road for shopping

Room Tip: ask for a view of road, instead of parking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rishi82in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Our people are what makes our guests return again and again....thank you for also mentioning positively our breakfast.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We came to president park on the recommendation of some friends from Kolkata. We were traveling with our 1.7 months baby girl. Very disappointing- I agree with an earlier review. The staff seem disinterested- not something you expect from thai people. Breakfast was the same- and a drag. Room ac didn’t work- inspite of reminders- the outgoing for our international calls which was part of our package didn’t work for 2 days and took 2 rounds by the technician to work. On top of it we got charged on the day we were checking out- they didn’t even balance it against it !? One particular guy on the reception was attentive and pleasing but it takes more than that to run a hotel. Trust me- ive headed training and quality in one of the worlds finest hotel chains for years. We stayed in the service apartment as we had a baby- no room service after evening- what a disaster ! pots and pans had to be asked for- impossible for them to service special requests and that’s a disaster. I mean if we didn’t have a baby it was still bearable- but with a baby they should have been more attentive- even have more facilities. Maybe the hotel on the opp side of the road was better but the serviced apartment is a strict no no. we cancelled our return resvn to the president park servcd apartments and stayed at a wonderful serviced apartment rated no.2 on trip advisor even amongst the hotels! And rightly so. sad- i was expecting more from this place.

Room Tip: Back view of the serviced apartments is a multi story parking lot- not something you want to look at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshishP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

I would appreciate a little more details from you, just to mention that staff is disinterested is too general. Our staff is not disinterested as you see from earlier reviews. I also find it interesting that your Tripadvisor account seems to be new, as the previous negative reviewer, which leaves room for speculation on the integrity of your reviews. You mentioned breakfast is a drag: I find this rather polemic, what do you mean by this exactly? If your AC and phone system did have issues of course we need to attend to it immediately. I don't understand your comment about being charged and balancing, you are certainly always free to demand a balanced-out invoice/receipt.

You mentioned people should trust you because of you having run some training/quality in hotel chains: this is irrelevant. If that was really the case, you would see the genuine and warm hearted care that our staff gives to all guests.

You mentioned No Room Service after evening: we do not have 24 hours room service. If that is important to you, you might want to research your hotels better in the future to avoid disappointments. We serve room service until 11pm daily.

You mentioned pots/pans need to be asked for: all rooms have a fully equipped kitchen with pots/pans, if you need more or different ones, we certainly try to make it happen. To state that it is impossible for us to service special requests is again polemic and misleading.

I am amused about your statement concerning the view/back area of the hotel: well, in a big city you rarely have a skyline view at any place considering the tight placements of buildings. This applies to our neighbours as well. Again, if view is important to you, proper due diligence ahead of reservation and putting in requests for a specific view are recommended.

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I had previously stayed at President Park Bangkok before, however this trip was less than satisfying. I believe eversince the ownership changed in the last couple of months, the service and quality has severly diminished. The breakfast is plain, never changes from day to day, and tastes and looks old. The staff seem disinterested and non caring. They will help if pressed, but they dont help if it doesnt seem important to them. The room was ok, but not cleaned to the level i though for this price of hotel. Overall..very disapointing. With all of the choices available in Bangkok, I will probably not be staying here again. Save the trouble and book elsewhere.

l

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FHP_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPresidentpark, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

I regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Your experience of our service level is not consistent with most other reviewers and I will take this opportunity to address your comments to all my team members. We always have a dynamic element featured on our breakfast buffet, if there is anything else our guests would like to have, we are more than happy to provide it, if feasible. Would have appreciated more details on your room cleaning issue in order to investigate properly. We did not make any changes to quality and/or service level.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffen Kroehl
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Davis Bangkok
Davis Bangkok
#266 of 887 in Bangkok
1,236 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#711 of 887 in Bangkok
1,693 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#160 of 887 in Bangkok
1,734 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Park Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Park Bangkok

Address: 95, 370 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#206 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €38 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — President Park Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along Sukhumvit Soi 24 it is only 5 minutes by our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to Phrom Phong BTS skytrain station, Emporium Shopping Mall and Benjasiri Park. President Park consists of 228 spacious rooms and suites with many rooms offering a spectacular view of the city skyline. Facilities include a swimming pool, fitness center & the newly opened Club Lounge. The local surroundings include cafes, bars, restaurants, hypermarkets, boutiques and spas. Present your key card for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Splitty, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Park Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing