We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
356
604
424
244
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
604
424
244
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german beer house deluxe suite nana bts standard room night life living room restaurants and bars buffet breakfast soi nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Welcome ar reception was good and the rooms are super spacious only improvement required is in bathrooms bathtubs need to be more clean and requires a change as per todays available models. Hotel location wise is superb and i really enjoyed my overall stay of 4 nights

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 441amitp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Client,

Thank you for choosing the Grand President as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback.

Grand President is located in the heart of Sukhumvit area and also well known as the best location in town We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us

Your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned, especially bathroom’s facility as top priority.

This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 6 nights. Fourth time staying in this hotel. Location is good, very close to metro rail (BTS) station. Just 5-8 mins by walk. Requested for early check in around 9 am, the receptionist said, if available they will provide a room and got the room around 12pm, which is an hr earlier than the usual time. Breakfast should be improved. Very boring kinda menu in the buffet. Other than that, everything is fine. I would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Shihab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Shihab A,

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.
We are glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay at Grand President and also being a loyalty client. Your constructive feedback in regard of menu which have been well noted for an upgrading menu of Breakfast.

It means a lot to us knowing that you had a good experience and that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President.

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a little old. But the location is very strategic since it’s minutes walk away to the train station, with convenience stores, massage parlor, money changer, shops, and diners around the vicinity.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank jeff0940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay at the Grand President and appreciated our hotel as Best Location in town.

Your kind feedback is very rewarding and I will definitely share your comments with our team.
We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip. Once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

In BKK for a conference. Hotel was in a convenient location, walking distance to the BST, and many restaurants, etc. Hotel was clean, comfortable and fitness and pool facilities were nice, but what made the stay was the friendliness and helpfulness of hotel staff. Staff, such as front counter staff Sivaporn, were friendly, welcoming, and helpful! Staff like her make the difference in guest experience:)!! Thank you:)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Patrick M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Grand President. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay and appreciate that you enjoyed our location and in room facilities.
It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself and also for complimenting our friendly and helpful associate. We will make sure to share your comments with them. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. The team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President soon.

Sincerely,

Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Nice and comfortable room. Good breakfast Indian ,Thai, Japanese.a functional coffee shop if one does not want to go out to eat though plenty of restaurants and night spots in Soi 11.Nice Thai,Italian, Japanese restaurants in the vicinty .Well located in heart of Bangkok.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Journey818315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Ajai R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Grand President. We are delighted that you had a memorable during stay with us
It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President soon.


Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews