We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,527)
Filter reviews
4,527 results
Traveller rating
3,232
962
214
80
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,232
962
214
80
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lower lobby central world the club lounge f b siam paragon excellent location easy access breakfast spread shopping mall bts station spasso gh skywalk mee gym train concierge
Filter
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 4,527 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Once you step into the lobby from the street, you are transported to a more tranquil and civilized environment. If you've been to Bangkok, it is a vibrant city but it is also very busy with cars and motorcycles going everywhere. Traffic is quite a problem.

Since we were World Of Hyatt members, we were greeted on arrival and whisked the Grand Hyatt Club lounge where paperwork was processed and our keys were delivered. The luggage was already in the room when we entered.
The property has a very nice view of the city skyline. The room was very quiet and had all of the latest conveniences including a Bluetooth speaker system, so you can play your own music through their high-quality speakers. The bathroom had both a handheld shower and a rain shower. The room was very comfortable and they serviced the room twice a day to ensure you had fresh towels and plenty of shampoo, conditioner and body wash.

The staff at the Grand Club lounge are wonderful and very attentive. We met Chariya (Pom) who introduced herself and asked if there was anything she could do to make our stay more enjoyable. We asked more questions and she graciously provided a lot of background on Thai practices, local shrines, etc. She was delightful.

Breakfast is very nice in the lounge with an egg station chef waiting to take your order. This is much more than a continental breakfast with potatoes, bacon, sausage, salad an all sorts of things to enjoy while taking a look at the city skyline.

The rooms are very well appointed with interesting paintings and sculptures throughout. We also had an in-room espresso maker and some fruit to nibble on.
We met up with Tanachai (Director of Rooms) and Frederick (Director of Food and Beverage) on one occasion when we were in the Grand Club Lounge and they asked if there was anything either of them could do to improve our stay. This type of interaction is indicative of a great hotel. They are not satisfied with the status quo – they are constantly looking to improve.

This is a terrific hotel and we will be back.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear PKDenton,

Thank you so much for choosing Grand Hyatt Erawan, and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the warm welcome you received on your arrival, your breakfast experience at the Grand Club lounge, and the hotel facilities in general.

Your kind compliments extended to Khun Pom, Khun Tanachai, and Khun Frederic are sincerely appreciated.

Please rest assured that Khun Pom, Khun Tanachai, and Khun Frederic will be recognised for their effort and care.

It is through feedback such as yours that assists our team to monitor and fine-tune our facility and service experiences.

We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the premium shopping district, adjacent to the Erawan Shrine and to the Sukhumvit and Silom BTS lines.

We look forward to welcoming you home in the near future.

Please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com at your convenience.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Even if this clearly not the most recent hotel in Bangkok it's amazing staff and it's great location clearly make up for it.
I was back in Bangkok with my associates for a business trip and we stayed at the Grand Hyatt Erawan.
The Club team led by Mon made sure once again that our stay was the most enjoyable possible and always looked after our needs.
The Pool restaurant and the Spa are great places to relax after busy days in Bangkok.
Will clearly be back next time I'm in town.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear mikemikego,

Thank you so much for making Grand Hyatt Erawan your hotel of choice when you visit Bangkok.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and care extended by our Grand Club associates.

We appreciate your feedback regarding your dining experience at Breezeway, and the pool and spa facilities.

Your kind compliments extended to Khun Mon are sincerely appreciated.

Please rest assured that Khun Mon will be recognised for her effort and care.

It is through feedback such as yours that assists our team to monitor and fine-tune our facility and service experiences.

We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the premium shopping district, adjacent to the Erawan Shrine and to the Sukhumvit and Silom BTS lines.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com at your convenience.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Great service but the shower head in the bathroom made me feel very disappointed, the pressure of water is very unstable, sometimes strong sometimes weak, I will change to other hotel due to this reason.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmkg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Imkg2017,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Erawan.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unstable water pressure of your shower.
I have shared your feedback with the senior leadership team in Engineering for improvement.

At your convenience, would you please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com with your full name or room number so that we can identify the cause and ensure a similar situation does not recur.

Your feedback motivates our associates to provide authentic caring hospitality to our valued guests.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

good in hospitality, overall very rich experience and nice..staff was nice, service was excellent..nice view ..very awesome food...co operating members...good location and beautiful hotel..i felt as my second home during my stay..

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jloswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear jloswal,

Thank you so much for making Grand Hyatt Erawan your preferred hotel in Bangkok.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and that you received a warm welcome.

We appreciate your feedback regarding your awesome dining experience, and the service extended by our associates throughout your stay.

We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the premium shopping district, adjacent to the Erawan Shrine and to the Sukhumvit and Silom BTS lines.

It is through feedback such as yours that assists our team to monitor and fine-tune our facility and service experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you home in the near future.

Please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com at your convenience.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Very good experience with the quality of the room and service received. The staff are very polite and conscientious. Room decors are not dated and despite the smaller spread for breakfast, the quality is good.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mw777893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear mw777893,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our associates to be polite and conscientious.

We appreciate your recognition of the hotel decor, and the quality of our breakfast offering.

It is through feedback such as yours that assists our team to monitor and fine-tune our facility and service experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com at your convenience.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews