We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$205
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$80
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$84
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$302
US$287
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,299)
Filter reviews
4,299 results
Traveller rating
3,063
921
203
74
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,063
921
203
74
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower lobbydiamond membercentral worldthe club loungesiam paragonf bexcellent locationfour seasonsbusiness hoteleasy accessbreakfast spreadbts stationshopping mallspassoskywalkghmee
Filter
Updating list...
3,427 - 3,432 of 4,299 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Totally refurbished rooms! Room: new furniture (large octagonal glass table- plenty of work area), new layout, new toiletries, both LAN and wireless Internet access... Automatic room lights, the usual choice of pillow... additional electrical points are fixed in various convenient locations in room... Overall, a brand new feel and experience. Impeccable service, as usual.

The spa facilities were a bit run down compared to when i was there a year ago. The shower i was in had both shower hangers broken in the shower cubicle (I had no where to hang my towel!). The gym seems a little overcrowded as the gym is a public gym- at the current moment, all Thai American Express platinum card members get to use the gym for free by flashing their cards; the feel of exclusivity of gym and spa is thus non-existent for hotel guest.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnimalWhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Had been to this hotel at least 4 times in the last 12 months, understand that the hotel is undergoing some renovations and I'm experiencing the noise on my last stay.

The services across all level seems deteriorating and its surprise me knowing the Thais are proud of their hospitality, the management must address the situation otherwise with many good hotels around it will tough to maintain loyal customers.

Despite being 'default choice' of our company staff to stay in this hotel, the hotel management doesnt seems to value the relationship with the recent experience. We always booked the club floor with regular business meetings and recently the hotel management decided to pull back certain privilege citing they have been "wrong" to accord us this entitlement (for many years in the past).

Discussion with manager-in-charge have led us to believe that Hyatt Erawan no longer appreciate good customers and probably they have too many other customers to be taken care off.

Wish them all the best wishes.

Hyatt Gold Passport no: 514 609 246U

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We were able to stay in the "VIP" portion of the hotel, so my review might be a little biased. Normally, I look for the cheapest with the best reviews but this stay was arranged by a friend. We were given access to the breakfast buffet (virtually gourmet), and the free happy hour, so again... I'm a little biased. The room was modern and spacious. There was construction (renovations I presume), during the day, but I don't feel it affected the quality of our stay. The staff literally, couldn't have been nicer. Always there to open a door, or answer a request, and always with a smile. The surrounding area seems to be on the higher end of Bangkok, but I haven't spent enough time there to compare it with the rest of the city. The sky train is a block away and easy to use. A perfectly adequate starting point for a stay in Bangkok, whether you want to live the good life, or just check out the street markets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

very good quality hotel , a bit old though from the inside , needs to rejuvenated
overall good experiance , good service at the reception but bad at dining - specially breakfast area the hostess was rude , i stayed twice there both times i was satisfied to be honest despite some minor issues.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 80lzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed there in Dec 2011, on a business trip. Found quite charming with awesome interior and superb service. Esp the lobby floor, and as well the floor with swimming pool (5th i guess) deserves extra attention. Very nicely done hotel, modern in amenities but also kept quite a bit of old charm. Location is also great, with the skywalk and huge shopping centres at just a walking distance. Food was good as well, must recommend the restaurant by the swimming pool.
On the flip side, will pick two points, 1) with the night-long musical programs at the Erawan temple just around the corner, sleeping at night sometimes become quite challenging , so sound-proof glasses would really help. 2) Car rental from hotel is too expensive (they have only super luxary cars - Merc S, BMW 7 etc. Medium range cars at car desk will probably help many people.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prit_geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews