We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$166
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$203
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,795)
Filter reviews
2,795 results
Traveller rating
2,103
483
116
58
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,103
483
116
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate buffetthai restaurantzuk barbeautiful hotelsathorn roaddeluxe suitehealth clubbusy citycoffee machinethe banyan treebusiness districtconcierge deskpool sidef bluxury hotelceladoncolonnade
Filter
Updating list...
1,629 - 1,634 of 2,795 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is a fantastic property. The room size was vast and beautifully appointed. The staff were very helpful and the food was also excellent. In our previous stay in Bangkok we had stayed at the Peninsula. The Peninsula is better located for someone visiting Bangkok for the first time, but if you are after a quieter and more relaxing visit this is well worth considering.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMulvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for your review, it’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our service and found our food to be excellent. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Sukothai is one of the best hotels we stayed in. We were in a Studio overlooking the pool. The service was excellent. The food was good. Overall, a very nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tm1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

On behalf of The Sukhothai Bangkok we’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback on our accommodation as well as our cuisine here, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back once again.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

this hotel is amazing. all the personnel from the bell boys on up were a white glove experience. it was my birthday and when they found out the sent me a card and a cake to my room. the rooms are incredible with state of the art features. i would return here in a heartbeat. we couldnt have asked for a better hotel in the middle of bangkok.

Room Tip: order from the pillow menu that is in the room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

On behalf of The Sukhothai Bangkok we thank you for your kind compliments. It’s our pleasure to deliver the best experiences to guests at all times, thank you for sharing your special day with us and we hoped you enjoyed your birthday cake. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back once again.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel truly shows the best of South East Asian luxuries. Though a bit pricey, its well worth it and a great show that Asian brands can be as if not more luxurious that Western brands.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaysanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

On behalf of The Sukhothai team we appreciate your kind compliments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Second stay at the Sukhotahi. Upon our arrival, we were once again awed by the sheer beauty of this place. As soon as you turn into the driveway, you feel immediately the serenity and quiet, forgetting the long trip to get there all the way from Europe.

We selected a superior room, as it was a fantastic deal, and we knew they had all been recently renovated. We were very pleasantly surprised to see they managed to keep their unforgettable style, while offering very modern amenities, such as a beautiful rainshower, a sophisticated lightning system and japanese like toilets... Speaking of which, our toilet flushing system, got broken at 11.30 pm. We called reception, waited 10 min for somebody to show up... Turned out the problem was difficult to solve, and we had to "insist" to have a change of room, as they seemed to find perfectly normal for us to wait more than 1/2 hour at midnight after a 15 hour trip. Not 5 stars at all :-( we felt like they had only junior staff on call, and although very sweet, they did not have the normal "reflexes" you would expect for a hotel of this category. Finally, they moved us and the remainder of our stay was flawless.

The room was very confortable, and we felt very pampered. Breakfast is one of the best we've had, with superior service.

If not for the mentioned problem, I would have definately given a 5.

As this our 2nd visit, also with a glitch, we very much hope our next stay will be perfect!

Room Tip: Nice renovations in the superior rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jewels_gva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you on behalf of The Sukhothai Bangkok team for taking your time to write a review and it’s always a pleasure to have returning guests stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comment in regards to the breakfast as well as our serene property. At the same time it’s also very disappointing for us to hear that your experience with us has let you down during the inconvenience that occurred. We apologize once again for the inconvenience and we hope that your next stay as you said will be perfect.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews