We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in BKK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sukhothai Bangkok
Ranked #35 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I travel to BKK very often and when I can afford to I always stay at the Sukhothai. It should be known though that this level of luxury and service in other cities can be many times the price of a stay here. Don't miss weekend brunch or the Chocolate High Tea (!). Airport pickup by Mercedes usually included as are suite upgrades from time to time. Ask! Good but expensive Thai and Italian restaurants. and one of the best hotel pools in town. Just stay here!

Room Tip: Always ask about packages and free upgrades. Worth the effort. You never know!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edohnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you on behalf of The Sukhothai team for your review, we appreciate your comments regarding our leisure facilities such as our pool as well as other food and beverage highlights. We hope to have you as our guest on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,502 - 1,506 of 2,630 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is a fantastic property. The room size was vast and beautifully appointed. The staff were very helpful and the food was also excellent. In our previous stay in Bangkok we had stayed at the Peninsula. The Peninsula is better located for someone visiting Bangkok for the first time, but if you are after a quieter and more relaxing visit this is well worth considering.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMulvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for your review, it’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our service and found our food to be excellent. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Sukothai is one of the best hotels we stayed in. We were in a Studio overlooking the pool. The service was excellent. The food was good. Overall, a very nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tm1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

On behalf of The Sukhothai Bangkok we’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback on our accommodation as well as our cuisine here, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back once again.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

this hotel is amazing. all the personnel from the bell boys on up were a white glove experience. it was my birthday and when they found out the sent me a card and a cake to my room. the rooms are incredible with state of the art features. i would return here in a heartbeat. we couldnt have asked for a better hotel in the middle of bangkok.

Room Tip: order from the pillow menu that is in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

On behalf of The Sukhothai Bangkok we thank you for your kind compliments. It’s our pleasure to deliver the best experiences to guests at all times, thank you for sharing your special day with us and we hoped you enjoyed your birthday cake. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back once again.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel truly shows the best of South East Asian luxuries. Though a bit pricey, its well worth it and a great show that Asian brands can be as if not more luxurious that Western brands.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaysanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

On behalf of The Sukhothai team we appreciate your kind compliments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#34 of 893 in Bangkok
6,828 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 893 in Bangkok
4,694 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 893 in Bangkok
4,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 893 in Bangkok
8,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sukhothai Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sukhothai Bangkok

Address: 13 / 3 South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €173 - €459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sukhothai Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COLONNADE, all-day dining restaurant features live cooking stations, Carving Trolley and a wide selection of Western and Asian favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sukhothai Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sukhothai Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Sukhothai Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Sukhothai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing