We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$487
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$443
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
travelup.com
US$331
View deal
Hotels.comUS$487
The PeninsulaUS$414
Lol.travelUS$537
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,629)
Filter reviews
5,629 results
Traveller rating
4,521
790
196
63
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,521
790
196
63
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river thai restaurant grand deluxe room chao phraya river view of the river shuttle boat breakfast buffet mandarin oriental luxury hotel four seasons high floor pool area is amazing hotel grand palace thiptara spa concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 5,629 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

The Peninsula as always has great service high quality rooms and excellent breakfast.

Service: Perfect balance between being cordial without being too pushy by all the staff. Also the boat that takes you to the other side of the river is very neat.

Rooms: Generally the rooms feel very high quality, nice materials everywhere and the bathroom is especially nice. However they do feel a little bit outdated technology wise, could use a refresh.

Breakfast: One of the best I have had in my life, that’s all.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marcel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2022

We got to spend 3 night's here at the end of our Thailand trip and from check-in to check-out all was perfect - the location along the river is great, being right next to Icon Siam. The on-call hotel ferry service, which is available from 6am to mid-night, really made it easy to get around the City in quick time!

All the staff were also fantastic and very, very helpful - from helping us with our laundry service to arranging transport, nothing was ever an issue! Definitely felt like they genuinely do the best they can to ensure all aspects of your stay are perfect!

Breakfast is also fantastic - plenty of choice both western and asian.

The hotel pool is also great - lounging by the pool with some of the most beautiful views - it really was perfect!

Can easily recommend and will definitely be back!

Room tip: The balcony room was fantastic
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamBenkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Peninsula Bangkok, Other at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Dear AdamBenkovic,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We are delighted to learn that your 3 nights stay was met your expectation since check in to check out all perfect.

The location is close to Iconsiam Mall and can go there by our shuttle boat service, apart from that, the boat is also can drop you to BTS skytrain statio from 6:00am until midnight.

We are overwhelmed to reach such a positive feedback towards our helpful staff as this is a core of hotel operation and we all ensure all guests will receive the best service which we are willing to deliver all the good things to you from our genuinely warm heart.

Our breakfast, they said it is our gem, we offer wide range of healthy choices, western and asian selections as we know that breakfast is very important to boost your energy for day start.

The pool is something the guests cannot miss as it is transquil along the river of King and trees and you hardly find the pool like The Peninsula Bangkok.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in not distance future.

Sincerely,
Pongsathorn Prasongjaroen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022 via mobile

I picked up Peninsula for staycation on my birthday. Wow! The best of you is the service of all staff and the prime location on Chao Praya river with next to Icon Siam shopping center.

Khun Prodparn, the reservation she is pretty outstanding. She has fully service mind and very helpful. She opened mind of guests as the first impression of Peninsula hotel.

I also admired Khun Yui and Khun Chudaporn from F&B as well.

The room is not new but still ok and has no plug on bed for mobile charging.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Huangsavanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Peninsula Bangkok, Other at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Dear Huangsavanis,

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciated for choosing us as a birthday staycation and we are glad to hear that our service is the best for you as well as the prime location on Chao Praya River and close to Icon Siam which you can access there by our complimentary shuttle boat service.

Your compliment for Khun Prodpran, our reservation manager, Khun Yui and Khun Chudaporn from Food & Beverage Department have been shared among our team and this is really encouraging her/us to strive doing a good job and hard work to ensure that all guests will receive the best service and up to The Peninsula Norm.

We all are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our urban resort in the next occasion.

Sincerely,
Pongsathorn Prasongjaroen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

We loved our experience at The Peninsula Hotel, Bangkok. The staff is very helpful to international travelers, our room was tasteful and the beds comfortable, the restaurants are great, and the hotel is well located on the river, providing easy access to many tourist destinations. In three nights we fit in, Palace Tour, China Town, Khaosan Road, Jodd Fair, Flower Market, Wat Arun, Iconsiam, an all day trip to Erawan Falls, Long Tail Boat Canal trip and more! Such a great trip. Thank you for your hospitality Peninsula Hotel.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LisaD5893
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2022

Truly 5 Star and luxurious property. You will be greeted with polite and smiley faces. Hospitality is top notch. I have never seen such Hospitality its above 5 Start. We had stayed here for 3 nights in Deluxe Suite room, Bed is cosy, River view from our room is quite scenic. Starting from Check in to Check out went pleasant. I would really appreciate front desk Staff Member “JOE” who has upgraded our room, he truly makes sure our visit to Peninsula most remarkable.
You will feel richness and most attentive hospitality at Peninsula Hotel. Spa is truly impeccable at Peninsula one should must try. Services like Drop and pick up to ICONSIAM Mall in Boat are truly organized. I would highly recommend to everyone who prefer to have Luxury stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yaswanth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Peninsula Bangkok, Other at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Dear Yaswanth M,

Thank you for your excellent review, we are overwhelmed to learn that your stay was memorable.

Since greeting from our staff, the comfort and convenience in The Deluxe Suite and you were spoiled with the river view and shuttle boat service. We were very appreciated for your recognition to Khun Joe who created the impression for you since arrival. This is really inspire our team to continue be their best.

The Peninsula Bangkok, we take pride in striving to deliver the best experience to all guests. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the next occasion.

Sincerely,
Pongsathorn Prasongjaroen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews