We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$366
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
The Peninsula
US$312
View deal
FindHotel
US$198
View deal
PricelineUS$333
Hotels.comUS$366
HurbUS$373
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,614)
Filter reviews
5,614 results
Traveller rating
4,508
790
196
62
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,508
790
196
62
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river thai restaurant fax machine boat service grand deluxe room chao phraya river view of the river shuttle boat breakfast buffet mandarin oriental four seasons high floor pool area is amazing hotel grand palace thiptara spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 5,614 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Lucky enough to have spent 3 nights here on business and enjoyed every second. The room was perfectly appointed, the amenities are wonderful and the VIP chocolates and pillow case embroidered with my name were the icing on the cake.
Expectations of the Peninsula group are high anyway, but the quality of the food - breakfast and dinner, the conference organisation and the room were without fault! The pool looked amazing but sadly did not have time to try.
We were lucky enough to have a helicopter ride also - knowledgeable pilot, well organised and highly reommended as a unique way to see Bangkok!
Some great room rate deals to be had during the Bangkok 'recovery' period!!
Can't wait to return!!

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hongkongmui888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Peninsula Bangkok, Other at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear Hongkongmui888,

We cannot thank you enough for sharing a great experience here, we are very happy to read your amazing review on TripAdvisor and learn that although you stayed with us for business trip but you still enjoyed your stay.

The welcome chocolate treat was set once you open the room and made the first impression.
The special feather pillows with the bespoke embroidered pillow case made you feel special.

Breakfast, dinner and conference never fail you which made us very proud that we can host your event seamlessly.

We proudly announce that we are only one hotel in Bangkok that the guests can arrive with style by the helicopter.

We wish next visit is the time of leisure for you at our urban resort and check out our 3 tiers outdoor pool with 88 meters length.
We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back next occasion.

Sincerely,
Pongsathorn Prasongjaroen
Director of Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022

I have been staying at this property since 2012. They never ever ever disappoint. from the three-year disruption/freeze from Covid (2020 and 2021). This hotel was my first wishlist to return to. Even if they offered me Ther Mandarin-Oriental, Four Seasons, Shangri-La, Park Hyatt, or any other hotel in Bangkok for free, I'd decline it and always stay at this amazing property, The Peninsula Bangkok. I've had a River Grand Deluxe Room, and the views are amazing. The room is extremely comfortable. The pool is fantastic, plus the Riverside buffet is Out of this World!! Best buffet ever!! \

Let alone how amazing the property is. The staff is even better. The Peninsula Staff genuinely and honestly want to make you feel satisfied and happy. I travel a lot ,and these are the friendliest and most professional people I have ever met in the hospitality industry. Front office Bella, Paul, and Alex are excellent. Pool staff Chu and Aon. Also, a shout out to Anne, the concierge, and The Peninsula airport staff( Waldo and another gentleman) who saved my life. They took care of what was going to be a stressful experience into something very easy. Traveling home to the USA was easy and seamless, thanks to Anne and The Peninsula Airport Staff.

The location is now The Absolute best in Bangkok. Walking distance to Ithe new IConsiam, which is Thailand's second-largest mall. That is absolutely wonderful. With The Peninsula being an oasis and The Iconsiam around the corner there was very little need for me to commute downtown.

I just returned to The US and I am counting the days until I return to this property.

Room tip: High Floor
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Peninsula Bangkok, Other at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear Brett M,

Thank you for staying with us, we are delighted to learn that we are your first wish-list to return to Bangkok after 3 years of pandemic.

Our Grand Deluxe Rooms offer the spectacular river view features with Bangkok skyscraper city view.
The size was spacious and comfortable.
The pool is tranquil along the river.

The riverside buffet can create the memorable moment for our guests with special ones.

Most importantly is our Peninsula staff that was a key to make your stay even more enjoyable and memorable.
Your compliment has been shared to our staff especially the ones whom you mentioned which mean a lot to us.
This is really encouraging us to put every effort to make all the guests impressed and proud to say that we are Peninsula people.

The Iconsiam is the iconic shopping mall in Bangkok by the river and you can visit there just a minute by our hotel shuttle boat where you can immerse yourself in the Bangkok’s riverside life.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in not far distanced future.

Sincerely,
Pongsathorn Prasongjaroen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

Our first stop, on our first trip to Asia is Bangkok. We are finishing our stay at the Peninsula before going to other places in Thailand. The hotel is very nice, the rooms were great. View of the River are cool. Staff is super attentive. The pool is sweet. But let’s move onto the 5 stars reason. The breakfast buffet. To call it a buffet is like calling the Grand Canyon a hole in the ground. I can’t describe the awesomeness of food in words, your going to have to trust me here. I’ll do my best though. Any type of American breakfast is presented in flawless fashion, eggs Benedict prepared fresh 9 different ways (no typo). A myriad of breads(gluten free),pastries, more fruit then I can name, fresh squeezed juices, on and on. Then let’s move on to the dumplings. I learned that it’s totally fine to eat dumplings for breakfast. And my god, the dumplings. A half dozen different types, with sauces/spices galore. In closing stay here and eat, if you have time see the rest of Bangkok

Room tip: Traffic in Bangkok is pretty epic, and I’ve lived in Northern NJ and Miami.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Chxmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Peninsula Bangkok, Other at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear Chxmd,

Thank you for taking your time to share your positive review here.
We are very glad to learn that the first stop in Thailand and got impression is The Peninsula Bangkok.
From the nice room, river view, attentive staff and spectacular pool.
The highlight of your stay was the breakfast that our chefs care every step of preparation and cooking to ensure our guests receive the best dining experience, and yes! we focus on wellness that was why we offer wide range of healthy and organic breakfast selection.
The guests are spoiled by 9 different egg benedicts style and sauces feature with pastries, fresh juices and Asian selections.

If you are in Bangkok, you are invited to try our famous riverside breakfast and experience the resort life in the hustle and bustle Bangkok City.

Sincerely,
Pongsathorn Prasongjaroen
Director of Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022

Amazing Hotel from the first minute of arrival!
Most beautiful area and environment in BKK!
Best service, best staff, most beautiful view across the Chao Phraya - from Terrace, restaurant, rooms, lobby, pool deck …

Room tip: Just amazing - if you want to experience just the best of Bangkok
Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightseer185758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Peninsula Bangkok, Other at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2022

Dear Sightseer185758,

We cannot describe how much we appreciated your time for sharing such a wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We are overwhelmed to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and impressed by the environment, service and the view across the Chao Phraya River from the terrace, our restaurants, the lobby and pool desk.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our urban resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Pongsathorn Prasongjaroen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022

Checked in , safe dead -took them hours to fix the battery. Ordered marinated cauliflour room service in the evening, broccoli on a stick turns up not even on the menu. Excuse was well that's vegetarian. Like ordering beef, getting pork and them saying well that's meat. When the right order did turn up it's minuscule, 2 mouthfuls for over 500 baht!
Old non smart tv, but very nice room and bathroom. Overall very patchy service and now owned 100 per cent by Chinese communist company. Would never stay again, very disappointing. Nice staff, but obviously management not up to scratch for a premier 5 star hotel.

Room tip: they are all good
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 74cliveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews