We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,115)
Filter reviews
5,115 results
Traveller rating
4,104
732
180
54
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,104
732
180
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river balcony room grand deluxe suite mei jiang fax machine thai restaurant boat service chao phraya river shuttle boat breakfast buffet view of the river mandarin oriental our honeymoon luxury hotel concierge desk four seasons wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 5,115 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

visited just for drinks with family whilst in Bangkok - OMG service was excellent along with the amazing views of the river.
Hotel also offers courtesy boat to other side of river too perfect
Lovely evening was had by all

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything in the Peninsula is of superior quality, room size, layout and decoration. The system to operate lights and curtains is fool proof and thankfully does not give into the fad of having ipads or similar naff ideas to fulfill simple functions. The hotel sits on a somewhat small plot and hence the pool is tiered, long and thin in which you can do max 10 strokes. The lawn is immaculate and it is a pleasure to walk on it barefoot. Where it excels though is in the quality of its food offerings with breakfast being the highlight. Hugh choice without waste, the best pastries I have ever had (incl France!), fresh fruits and innovative offerings. Oddly though fresh orange is not to be had (but plenty of excellent smoothies). Dinner in the riverside restaurant was superb and the subtle live solo harp (?) music much more enjoyable than the now ubiquitous dancers. Attention to detail is noticeable for those with a keen eye. Two points in this regard: the elevator sound announcing the arrival does not have to be heard in the rooms so can be toned down. And, one of the lovely pieces of art by reception has the price sticker attached at the back which you can see in the mirror! I think if this the only thing I can point it clearly shows that the Peninsula is justly a top range hotel worldwide. The boats ferry you swiftly to the main pier from which you can walk to Thaksin BTS.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank ManchesterRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great hotel and service. Everything is done with a touch of class and customer caring. We did opt for the Peninsula BMW car pickup at the airport and well worth it. We liked the location across the river and took the Peninsula boat across the river to the sky train station or into town all the time. Much more convenient that a taxi battling the traffic to get across the river. Our room overlooked the river and the only thing that was a little disappointing was that we had booked a balcony room and they did not have our balcony room for us.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suggnarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always be a fan of the Peninsula hotels. This one in bangkok doesn't dissapoint me at all. The room is very spacious, with all the Peninsula standards. Love the view of the river,and the swimming pool. The rate is quite good, compared to other Peninsula. Can't wait to be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank teerawatj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Best hotel I've stayed in anywhere.
The location next to the Chao Phraya River offers you great views from your room, the Riverfront Cafe and the lovely pool.
Hop on the Peninsula shuttle boat for a ride across the river.
Need a tailor?
Either Pink or Oui at the Concierge Desk will set you up with The Peninsula Tailors for a custom fitting at the Hotel.
Want to see the sights?
Again the Concierge will take care of the details.
It's easy to feel spoiled by the gracious and extremely attentive staff.
I'm looking forward to returning and staying at another Peninsula Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaCityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BKK, Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear SeaCityTraveller

Thank you so much for sharing a lovely comments! We glad to hear Khun Pink and Khun Oui have been looked after you well in recent stay. Hope you had a comfortable and enjoyable stayed with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in a near future.
-
Kaewta Phinyochanasin
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews