We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Princess Larn Luang
Ranked #246 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I came by myself and having company seminar last year, there are lots of friendship and lovely services of all hotel officers. Room with breaks are good welcomed. A lot of various foods with beverages, International buffet, Chinese, Italian restaurant with good band surrounded the hotel, good atmosphere here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TommyPatt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 279 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed for 5 nights at the Royal Princess LarnLuang inBangkok in December
I found the Hotel Relaxing and comfortable the staff were helpful and friendly
It wasnt tofar from where we were working at the United Nations Headquarters in Thailand and we were able to walk there

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdc12963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I stayed here for 3 weeks because the area where I live in got affected by the recent floods in Bangkok. A good part of the hotel is under renovation so I expected a good amount of noise from construction, but I was pleasantly surprised that I did not hear a thing from my room on the 3rd floor. The original rooms are spacious, clean, with a comfortable bed, cable tv, ref, and a work desk. Bathroom has a tub and shower and adequately sized. The staff are quite friendly and eager to assist. Buffet breakfast is okay, except when you're staying for more than a few days then you get a bit tired of the same food. The Japanese restaurant within the compound serves great food. They offer free shuttle service to UN ESCAP. Wifi access is also free in your room. Over-all I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in a reasonably-priced, nice hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aforeignaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

i tried to check into this hotel this morning to find that it is not under renovation as the management say but a construction site and impossible to stay there, they recommended another hotel which i went off to find but i dont understand why the royal princess took the booking in the first place!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank rmphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

this hotel is inside a small lane near the Democracy Monument and the King Rama 6th. however, hwn you enter the hotel you will fell like you are going to stay in a millionaeirs house, not a hotel.
room are suprt clean. service is good. The seafood white cream speghetti is especially good here. They also have a separate Italian retaurant. Lobby bar has piano for you to enjoy while drinking nice cocktail.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chamaiparn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Prince Palace Hotel
#398 of 893 in Bangkok
2,239 reviews
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#157 of 893 in Bangkok
191 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#176 of 893 in Bangkok
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#48 of 893 in Bangkok
471 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#180 of 893 in Bangkok
1,377 reviews
Banglamphu
Siam Champs Elyseesi Unique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Princess Larn Luang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Princess Larn Luang

Address: 269 Larn Luang Road | Pomprab, Bangkok 10100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#182 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €47 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Princess Larn Luang 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Princess Larn Luang is a venerable local institution, situated in the heart of historic old Bangkok amidst sweeping tree-lined boulevards, centuries-old canals, the Grand Palace, ancient temples, and the Temple of the Emerald Buddha, United Nations agencies including Khao San Road. This charming boutique hotel offers 167 wonderfully appointed guest rooms with a gracious welcome and warm personalized service A modern business centre and meeting rooms cater to guests' business needs while a shady, secluded swimming pool offers a great way to kick back, relax and refresh. The Lobby Lounge and Bar provides an excellent start to the evening's entertainment. Take a well deserved break at our Princess Club on the hotel's top floor every evening. There are four fine restaurants catering to a variety of tastes. Savour for instance The Empress's Cantonese cuisine or the Piccolo's Italian flair. Alternatively, enjoy Mikado's authentic Japanese dishes or indulge in the Princess Cafe's fine international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Princess Larn Luang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Princess Larn Luang Hotel Bangkok
Royal Princess Larn Luang Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing