We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Princess Larn Luang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Princess Larn Luang
Ranked #212 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Warm and lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I came by myself and having company seminar last year, there are lots of friendship and lovely services of all hotel officers. Room with breaks are good welcomed. A lot of various foods with beverages, International buffet, Chinese, Italian restaurant with good band surrounded the hotel, good atmosphere here.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nirawtap A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    226
    92
    23
    13
See reviews for
84
128
45
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed for 5 nights at the Royal Princess LarnLuang inBangkok in December
I found the Hotel Relaxing and comfortable the staff were helpful and friendly
It wasnt tofar from where we were working at the United Nations Headquarters in Thailand and we were able to walk there

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdc12963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I stayed here for 3 weeks because the area where I live in got affected by the recent floods in Bangkok. A good part of the hotel is under renovation so I expected a good amount of noise from construction, but I was pleasantly surprised that I did not hear a thing from my room on the 3rd floor. The original rooms are spacious, clean, with a comfortable bed, cable tv, ref, and a work desk. Bathroom has a tub and shower and adequately sized. The staff are quite friendly and eager to assist. Buffet breakfast is okay, except when you're staying for more than a few days then you get a bit tired of the same food. The Japanese restaurant within the compound serves great food. They offer free shuttle service to UN ESCAP. Wifi access is also free in your room. Over-all I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in a reasonably-priced, nice hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aforeignaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

i tried to check into this hotel this morning to find that it is not under renovation as the management say but a construction site and impossible to stay there, they recommended another hotel which i went off to find but i dont understand why the royal princess took the booking in the first place!

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank rmphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

this hotel is inside a small lane near the Democracy Monument and the King Rama 6th. however, hwn you enter the hotel you will fell like you are going to stay in a millionaeirs house, not a hotel.
room are suprt clean. service is good. The seafood white cream speghetti is especially good here. They also have a separate Italian retaurant. Lobby bar has piano for you to enjoy while drinking nice cocktail.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chamaiparn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#180 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Prince Palace Hotel
#368 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#140 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Hotel Royal Bangkok at Chinatown
All Together Suite
#625 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Princess Larn Luang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Princess Larn Luang

Property: Royal Princess Larn Luang
Address: 269 Larn Luang Road | Pomprab, Bangkok 10100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Princess Larn Luang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Princess Larn Luang is a venerable local institution, situated in the heart of historic old Bangkok amidst sweeping tree-lined boulevards, centuries-old canals, the Grand Palace, ancient temples, and the Temple of the Emerald Buddha, United Nations agencies including Khao San Road. This charming boutique hotel offers 167 wonderfully appointed guest rooms with a gracious welcome and warm personalized service A modern business centre and meeting rooms cater to guests' business needs while a shady, secluded swimming pool offers a great way to kick back, relax and refresh. The Lobby Lounge and Bar provides an excellent start to the evening's entertainment. Take a well deserved break at our Princess Club on the hotel's top floor every evening. There are four fine restaurants catering to a variety of tastes. Savour for instance The Empress's Cantonese cuisine or the Piccolo's Italian flair. Alternatively, enjoy Mikado's authentic Japanese dishes or indulge in the Princess Cafe's fine international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and TravelUp so you can book your Royal Princess Larn Luang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Princess Larn Luang Hotel Bangkok
Royal Princess Larn Luang Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing