We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Ranked #243 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
173900
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights as a stop over in Bangkok in January 2012 before going on to Koh Samui.

We took a taxi from the airport; the fare was about 400 baht. When we arrived in reception (somewhat jaded after a 14 hour flight and a terrifying taxi ride) we waited patiently for the receptionist to deal with the guest in front of us. As we stepped up to be served the rudest Japanese man I have ever come across butted in, he came from nowhere and practically pushed me out of the way, without a word of apology. This made me quite cross, however I was determined not to allow anything to bother me on my holiday and so I bit my stiff upper lip and in my head I started composing my negative Trip Advisor review. However when we were eventually greeted by the receptionist I found her to be pleasant and welcoming, after all, the manners of another guest can not be helped by the hotel or the staff. We received an upgrade to a deluxe room, which was most welcome. All of the staff we encountered during our stay were polite, friendly and helpful.

The room was on the 14th floor with a view toward the sky train and the hustle and the hustle and bustle of Bangkok below. The room was perfect for our needs, clean, modern and comfortable.

The hotel is in a busy area, which is ideal. The sky train station is less then 5 minutes walk, we used it to take us to Siam, there is a port there where you can take a boat to the Grand Palace and Reclining Buddah at Wat Pho. Relatively speaking it doesn’t cost much to get around in Bangkok.

There is a roof top pool at the hotel, which was open until 7pm; it is great to relax there after a day’s sight seeing.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bangkok for a few days.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 173900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for recommending the hotel. We have noted your comment about the waiting time at the front desk and your appreciation of the friendliness of the colleague who welcomed you has surely been passed on to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    466
    269
    98
    63
See reviews for
178
407
153
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here for three nights, it was perfect for what we needed. After reading some of the reviews i was a bit worried but when i got there i was more then happy. You have to be a real snob not to like this hotel.

The hotel is in a perfect location next to the sky train, it is up a back lane but so are 70% of the hotels in Bangkok. I also travelled with a broken leg and i had no problems at all.

You walk into a gorgeous lobby, it has a nice bar and restaurant, nice swimming pool and nice rooms.Yes they are a tiny bit dated but they are clean, comfy and the bathroom was large and newly reneovated. We came from a 5 star in koh smaui and we were not dissappointed when we got here.

A bonus is it also has a 24 hour supermarket over the road and the mini fridge has plenty of space to put your own supplies in. AND THE ROOM DOES HAVE SAFES.

All in all this was a nice way of finishing our holiday before a long haul flight home. Will def stay here again.

Room Tip: Be nice when you turn up and they will up grade you, we had cheapest room and then got upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonta7rug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you very much for your kind feedback, much appreciated, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, which we thought was long enough to be in Bangkok as the pollution and fast pace of life were rather draining and we were glad to escape to the quieter Chiang Mai.
Although the hotel was in a noisy area we slept well as we were on the 8th floor. The room was large and perfectly adequate for our needs. The bed was firm but comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is its location close to the Nana Sky Train station. Because of this, we didn't need to use taxis or excursions from the hotel, but made our own way to the main attractions of the city like the Grand Temple.
We were on a room-only basis but had a very good value breakfast at the 24 hour food place across the road.
The staff were friendly and efficient and the transfer from the airport, for which we paid extra, worked very well.
All in all a perfectly adequate but not exceptional hotel in an ideal location for exploring Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for your review and for selecting the Amari Boulevard. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and appreciate your comments about the team. Indeed not only are we close to the sky train, but the Asoke underground station is only one station away. For those wishing to enjoy a more extensive breakfast buffet, the supplement proposed on-line is minimal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stay 10 nghit , the location very central and too much because the entrancr to hotel ( the street soi 6 i think ) was very very noisy ) The service ok and room was good, very big , but old ( DLX room ) very good security in hotel.

Thanks for giving us chance to express our feeling

Regards
ahmed alkhayat

Room Tip: Thanks, as All friends are happy because of you & for removing injustice feeling from me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stay 2 nghit , the location very central and too much because the entrancr to hotel ( the street soi 6 i think ) was very very noisy )
The service ok and room was good, very big , but old ( DLX room )
very good security in hotel.

Room Tip: Take DLX room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dov48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are actually located between Soi 5 and Soi 7, with entrance on Soi 5 opposite the Foodland 24 hours supermarket which just re-opened. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#154 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Property: Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing