We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$149
View deal
PricelineUS$166
JW MarriottUS$165
ZenHotels.comUS$218
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,710)
Filter reviews
4,710 results
Traveller rating
3,654
748
209
48
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,654
748
209
48
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive lounge lounge staff business trip home away from home sukhumvit road wonderful hotel por nathalie zoom pla gym khun skytrain concierge renovation shopping nana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 4,710 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

This JW property is exceptional. We returned to Thailand via the “Test & Go” program (only 1-night) stay). As a Titanium Elite Bonvoy member, a very nice upgrade was offered. In addition, the hotel knew my wife & I had just been married in the USA on New Years Eve (they knew from submitted paperwork required for entering Thailand). The hotel staff/management went out of their way to leave a wonderful welcome surprise in the room even though we were only staying one-night. The staff are all excellent and highly professional - everyone from the airport transfer team, to the bell staff by the arrival/departure area, to the front desk agents, to the room service/F&B crew, to housekeeping. The reservations team was also highly professional helping to ensure all paperwork (Thailand Pass, transfer logistics, documents, etc) were coordinated. There was constant communication and a very smooth process. All top-notch! The grand lobby area of the hotel and the hotel interior/rooms are both beautiful and immaculately clean. This is a well-run property that cares for guests! Thank you to the staff for a wonderful stay and the extra effort to make it special for us.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BKKUSATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathontip Pongpattarakun, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2022

Dear BKKUSATravels,

On behalf of the entire team at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, we sincerely thank you for taking time to share to detail your excellent experience with us under Test & Go program.

It is great to hear that you were impressed with our services and our team member, front office , housekeeping ,reservation team and F&B team went extra mile to make the surprise for you and yes ,congratulation again for your wedding.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards,

Sathontip Pongpattarakun
Director of Rooms
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

The staff bring this experience to the 5 star level. The concierge did everything to make my days simple and optimal. The facilities are nice. Swimming pool is a bit fresh and wait between 11am and 3pm to have sun. Spa is great. Breakfast is amazing, next time I’ll be in Bangkok, I’ll definitely be there. The only « bad point » is that the rooms are relatively small and dark.

Room tip: Use the pool between 11am and 3pm if you want to sun tan.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Fred_Vanoost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathontip Pongpattarakun, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2022

Dear Fred_Vanoost,

Greetings from JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.

It is always great to hear and see the positive feedback when it comes to customer service, which matter the most to us !

We strive to provide exceptional services to all of our guests and your kind comment have been passed on to the team to recognize their effort specially concierge crews.

Thank you for your feedback once again, and we hop you choose to create more memories here whenever your travel bring you back to Bangkok.

Sincerely,
Sathontip Pongpattarakun
Director of Rooms
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2021

We stayed at the JW Marriott for our one night Test and Go stay. From my initial contact this hotel provided exceptional service. They provided efficient responses to all my queries. The booking process was easy through the website and then I received a quick response asking for additional details as required for the Thailand Pass SHA+ program. The hotel efficiently provided me with all the required documents for our Thailand Pass application. Upon arrival at BKK, the hotel driver was waiting for us (even though our flights were early!). They took us to the hospital for our PCR test, which was a quick and easy drive through process. We then arrived at the hotel just a few minutes later. Check in was smooth and our room had been specially decorated for a special occasion, including sparkling wine and some treats. Our PCR test results arrived about 6 hours later and then we were free to come and go as normal. Hotel location was great. I had some issues with a tourist SIM and the concierge spent at least half an hour on the phone to the phone company trying to sort the issue on my behalf. The included breakfast was delicious. The hotel was covid safe in all respects. Overall, absolutely impeccable service and incredible attention to detail in all regards. Nothing at all was too much trouble. We will definitely stay at the Marriott for any future stays in Bangkok. Highly recommended with absolutely no reservations.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E3404BJsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathontip Pongpattarakun, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2022

Dear E3404BJsarahc,

Thanks for sharing your one night Test & Go experience at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok !

I'm glad to learn that you a such a wonderful experience with us while the whole front office and concierge crews are 24/7 ready to serve you with all the detail you need.

Hope that a future visit will us to welcome you back again in Bangkok.
Warm regards,
Sathontip Pongpattarakun
Director of Rooms
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2021

My son and his family and my husband went to jw marriott for Christmas lunch on the 25th Dec. We have Been on previous year's and it has been quite good but this year was dreadful.there was no Christmas atmosphere no Christmas music the table decorations were dull and instead of having father christmas for the children they had one of the staff coming around with a red sack giving out a little doll or a little car.The food was OKAY!!. the service was mediocre all in all it was a very disappointing experience especially for a hotel chain with a good reputation for service.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank wisemanpolly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott Bangkok, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

Dear wisemanpolly2,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Christmas Day experience with us at JW Café.

We’re very sorry to read that you found the atmosphere to be disappointing as we do have extensive Christmas decorations around the hotel. I understand that you spoke with the Restaurant Manager on the day regarding carol singers. Unfortunately with the current global pandemic in place we have to minimize potential risks therefore carol singing was not deemed appropriate this year. There was background Christmas music in place, sorry if you did not notice.

We note your comments on Santa, table set up and service. We will review internally and look to make improvements for future events.

Thank you once again for sharing, and wishing you and your family a wonderful New Year ahead.

Best regards,

Elliot Gould
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

Did test and go package here. No upgrade for platinum elite, no explanation of platinum elite benefits at check-in(3 pieces laundry per day, welcome gift), had to ask because they forgot. No recognition of loyalty. Started at 3/5 rating.

However issues were resolved quickly and with urgency, hotel at decent location. Rooms are newly refurbished. This brings up final rating to 4/5.

Overall decent stay. Take this as constructive feedback and improve service and you will hit 5/5.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MYRM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathontip Pongpattarakun, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2022

Dear MYRM21,

Greetings from JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.

We are delight to host you during your recent visit to Bangkok with test & Go program.

We appreciate your honest feedback, and I do apology again on behalf of the team for the inconvenience caused.

Your comment has been share with the hotel team as the critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to the guest like you.

It is always great to hear and see the constructive feedback as it gives us opportunities for us to improve the service in the future.


Thank you for your feedback once again, and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travel bring you back to Bangkok.

Sincerely,
Sathontip Pongpattarakun
Director of Rooms
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews