We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,573)
Filter reviews
3,573 results
Traveller rating
2,625
722
150
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,625
722
150
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge ambassador member central world corner suite the holiday inn chit lom bts station pillow menu rooftop pool siam paragon erawan shrine major shopping malls top floor excellent hotel rooms are spacious four seasons breakfast buffet fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,004 - 1,009 of 3,573 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015

After a long flight and an absolute traffic jam, one is almost near to get freaked n the patience test end with a warm n sweet voice ! Sawdeeka Welcome Back ! You are in Intercontinental ! No less then home far from home. From the Bell captain desk to Front Office, Club Lounge and especially Concierge all are there just for you, and they prove it. Space is short to mention all the names but some stand out like Mr.Hiru D.R n his team of front office Miss.Fairy, Miss Airy, Miss Tawan MrOdette Mr Fam, Concierge desk Miss May, Miss Botun, Miss Yaya Mr Meen C.C Miss Jam and the Club Lounge and Bell Captain desk all put their whole hearted effort to make sure that you remain privileged. Cosmetics needs an upgrade and so as the wifi. Internet sometime become a nightmare. Food choices are premier one from salt to sweet. Lavish breakfast n evening tea with desiring hosts always comforting you. Club lounge becoming crowdy now leaving not much time to enjoy its serenity. Restaurants specially Theo meo is a good one. Italian food lovers can make it their choice. It's worth spending.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilentSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Quincy Y, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful comment on our hotel facilities, location and especially our Hospitality service provide by team member and their name has been mentioned from your experience last visited with us.

It is always wonderful to learn that we provided our guests with an enjoyable stay they will never forget. Your comments on the fantastic service are highly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

This is my 6th time stay in this property and always love to be returned to this property. I feel this is my home away from home.

It is just opposite Chit Lom BTS and you can walk about 5 minutes to the bridge in front of the hotel. From Suvannaphumi airport to this hotel will take about 45 minutes it is depending on traffic. I was about less than 30 minutes at night.

I have appointed on 34 levels which is nice and as per my request. Upgraded to Club Room which i always like to stay

Check in was quick and smooth at the Club lounge check in. All club Lounge staff are very courteous and helpful.

Room is spacious with one king comfortable bed. Bathroom was big and clean. Wide selection of breakfast with high quality of food. A 24hours gym is a plus.

I will come back again to stay at this property.

My room was 3414

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank francisxavierchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Quincy Y, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel facilities, location and service by our staff. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. Your fine compliments to our hospitalities are really appreciate and will share with our staff member

It is most rewarding to learn that our hotel facilities and hospitalities meet your expectation to our value guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Bangkok

Kind regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I honestly can say I forgot I was in Bangkok being in this hotel. The hotel is in a decent location. I wouldn't say great because the traffic jam is insane around this area.

There is plenty of food around the area and there is also a 24hr McDonald across the street.

Service was excellent and the room is very beautiful. The A/C works great, I still cannot believe it is 95 degree Fahrenheit in mid November.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Quincy Y, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a wonderful comment of your experience in our Hotel especial our Hotel Location and hospitalities service exceed your expectations by our team member.

We are truly happy and appreciated to know that, we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you to have a fantastic time during your visited here at InterContinental Bangkok.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Outstanding service like most InterContinental properties, but some obvious problems. Worst in-room internet service of any hotel I have stayed at in Bangkok, be it 3, 4 or 5 star. Rooms & hallways definitely showing the wear, & the furniture in the Lobby Bar is what you might find n a 2-3 star tour group hotel. Hard to believe that InterContinental has not replaced this tattered presentation long ago. Definitely keeps the hotel from ranking higher than 4 stars.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Checkedinagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Quincy Y, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel and its facilities. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Your fine compliments location and the hospitalities really appreciated, regarding the comments that you were mentioned, we have direct this comment to our higher management to ensure our guest comment is the most important to our future improvement

It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Bangkok,

Warm regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Have stayed here before & look forward to returning. Excellent location on Sukhimvit Skytrain line, which makes it easy to navigate around town & avoid much of Bangkok's horrendous traffic. Service levels remain 5 star, especially in the Club Lounge, & housekeeping never disappoints. Not the newest or fanciest hotel claiming to be 5 star in Bangkok, but the hotel consistently provides 5 star service, which keeps international business & experienced leisure travelers returning. Still need to improve & upgrade in-room WiFi. Slowest I have experienced in any major Asian city.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1globaltraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwanchai Quincy Y, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a wonderful comment of your experience in our Hotel especial our Hotel Location and hospitalities service exceed your expectations by our team member especial our Housekeeping team that you were mentioned.

We are truly happy and appreciated to know that, we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you to have a fantastic time during your visited here at InterContinental Bangkok.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews