We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,548)
Filter reviews
3,548 results
Traveller rating
2,608
716
148
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,608
716
148
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeambassador membercentral worldcorner suitethe holiday innchit lom bts stationpillow menurooftop poolsiam paragonerawan shrinemajor shopping mallstop floorexcellent hotelrooms are spaciousfour seasonsbreakfast buffetfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
2,030 - 2,035 of 3,548 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

There are so many 5 star hotels in Bangkok covering a broad spectrum of price ranges.
The intercontinental is very nice but not great. The rooms are good, the club lounge is good, the entrance to the hotel is good, but for the price all should be superb.
On the plus side, you get great attention from the staff.
I had no complaints staying there but have had better for lower cost on previous trips to bangkok

Room Tip: chose a club level good lounge with good service
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toby023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management team, thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that our rooms and club lounge were good and our associate were attentive to your needs during your stay.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable journey for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve in the areas needed.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The Intercontinental Bangkok is an excellent and perfect hotel that does not give rise to any particular recommendations.

I usually visit twice a year for a couple of days. As a single (a relatively old widower) I appreciate that there are many loyal staff members who always recognize me and give me a warm welcome which makes me feel familiar. In the first years at the present location, this did not work so well because there was a higher staff fluctuation. Now, it is ok!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for supporting The InterContinental Bangkok and also taking the time to share you stay experience with us.

It gave us much pleasure to read that our team members greets and recognize our Loyal Guests . We have shared your kind compliments with our associates for their service. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been shared with our associates to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon.


Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I spent three nights at this hotel in December.

The lobby and the rest of the public areas were quite large and tastefully furnished. The property provides free wi-fi in all public areas (be sure to ask reception for the password).

The check-in was quite speedy with a fully staffed check-in desk welcoming guests to the hotel. We were given a room on the 21st floor with a spectacular view of Bangkok. Given that it was nearly Christmas time, we were able to see tons of holiday lights and decorations all around. The room was well furnished, pretty much what I would expect from an Intercontinental. The bathroom was quite large, and entirely covered in marble.

The skytrain station of Chit Lom was right outside the hotel, making travel quite easy. During peak time, I'd highly recommend taking the sky train rather than the cab. Although cabs are quite inexpensive (often cheaper than the skytrain for groups of 3 or 4), they often get stuck in unmoving bumper to bumper traffic, particularly in the area around the Intercontinental.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank akbarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear you were impressed with our rooms with a spectacular view of Bangkok during the festive decorations.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I am not very generous when it comes to reviewing hotels. I have stayed in some of the world's great hotels. I go to Bangkok a lot, having lived in Saigon for 10 years. This hotel is a wonderful bargain because it meets or exceeds expectations in every way. The rooms are beautiful and the staff is great. The location is perfect. A 10/10.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay.

It is great to hear you were impressed with our rooms, hotel’s location and our people.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of January for 2 nights. The location is just brilliant. It's next to a sky train station and right in the heart of the shopping district so you have all the best shopping centres right on your doorstep. You honestly can't get any better.

The room was huge and spotlessly clean. The beds were unbelievably comfortable. We were given a room on the 34th floor too so the views were stunning!

The breakfast was excellent. It consisted of a huge international buffet consisting of chinese dim sums, japanese foods, crepes, freshly opened coconuts, thai food and all sorts of other things specially of the grill or wok. One of the best breakfast spreads I have ever seen in my life.

The bathroom was brilliant but the bath was very old and small and was a bit disappointing.

Another bit of improvement from me is that it would be nice to add a bit more Thai character to the hotel and the rooms.

There were also nowhere near enough sunbeds in the rooftop pool area.

Other than that, this place is brilliant. You should stay here, it's wonderful!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors for the great view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews