We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,521)
Filter reviews
3,521 results
Traveller rating
2,587
712
146
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,587
712
146
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeambassador membercentral worldcorner suitethe holiday innchit lom bts stationpillow menurooftop poolsiam paragonerawan shrinemajor shopping mallstop floorexcellent hotelrooms are spaciousfour seasonsfitness centerbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
2,067 - 2,072 of 3,521 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Location was all that mattered to us really as this was a quick shopping stopover before going home. Located right by the main malls, it's clearly right for us.

Service, rooms and cleanliness all largely spot on and expected at Intercontinental.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZipperBrightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear you were impressed with hotel’s location, facilities and service. We take enormous pride in our service and facilities, and it is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

On my very frequent trips to Thailand i make a reservation at the Intercon Bangkok my first priority.
Having stayed there frequently over the years i have found this hotel and staff to be absolutely fantastic in every regard.
The hotels location suits my requirements beautifully , all ammenities and services offered are first class , top resturants are all convieniently located throughout the complex and a BTS station is virtually outside the front door.Intercon Bangkok 5 star service and legendary Thai hospitality.

Room Tip: check in and enjoy the ultimate pillow comfort and bedding this hotel offers in every room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that your stays with us in InterContinental Bangkok has been pleasant and you were satisfied with our location, restaurants, amenities and our Thai Hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I spent 5 days holiday in Bangkok and stayed at the Intercontinental Bangkok. The rooms were very spacious. The buffet was quite delicious and offered a variety of choices. The best part of the hotel was the excellent service from the courteous and professional staff who spoke good English. The only negative part of the visit which should be temporary was that there was no direct connection between the hotel and the SkyTrain since the overhead walkway was until renovation. Strangely, in order to reach the SkyTrain from the hotel, guests and the public had to walk up 3 stories of steps; however, there were escalators that went down from the SkyTrain to the hotel and Presidential Tower. At the time of my visit, the Grand Hyatt Erawan and the Grand Sheraton Sukhumvit were directly connected to the nearby SkyTrain stations by third story walkways.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasBuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management team, thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that our rooms, variety food selection and the service from our associates made your stay more enjoyable.

We have noted on your comment and will make sure to pass this to our management team for improvement.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The hotel is nicd, the SPA great and the gym is confortable with excellent view
It has nice restaurants with premiun kitchen.

What it is no understandable is house keeping service.

The room was dirty, so I need to complain to have it celan, and to have the room made I have to call many times

Room Tip: It must be in the last floors to avoide street noises
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

We are glad to hear that you were impressed with our Spa, Gym and restaurants. Your kind compliments has been shared with our team members.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable stay for our guests and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve our service standard. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which you have experience during your stay with our housekeeping service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Just a quick thank you to the staff at the club lounge for an excellent stay. At any intercon you expect a certain level of service and quality and this hotel delivers. I was upgraded to a lovely suite for a luxuriating weekend break. In particular a commendation to Julia on the club floor for her attentive service at check in escorting me to my room and there to make sure everything went smoothly. I was travelling alone so I appreciated being recognized by name and was also able to observe her on a couple of occasions handling some other customer gripes from afar during a full occupancy weekend at the hotel and she managed it beautifully and professionally.
I also needed some help from concierge to assist in getting a HDMI cable and connector so i could link my laptop to the vast in room tv. They contacted the apple reseller by phone in the adjoining mall and confirmed availability and i was set up within 30 minutes. The tv was great!

The only 2 minor niggly points: in the club lounge the best city views are to be had in the curved intimate side lounge however on the 3 daytime occasions there the aircon was not on so it was too hot to be able to sit so had to move back to the main lounge. Im sure if i had asked they would have obliged to turn on but as a guest little points like that are too much of a fuss to bring up...it is also a better lounge if you are travelling alone as it is more intimate so less 'exposed'

The selection of evening canapes is not a patch on Jakarta Intercon in terms of choice. I did feel that Jakarta club staff did go that extra mile although service was friendly enough here. It was a really busy weekend though for the hotel.

Highly recommended. It is also in a perfect location for shopping for first time visitors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmcrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear you were impressed with an upgrade to our suite and our people.

Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been shared with our associates to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable stay for our guests and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve our service standard. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which you have experience at the club lounge.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews