We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with rooftop outside swimming pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Great hotel, very conveniently located near the Skytrain and the skywalk in the commercial centre of Bangkok. Lovely room and we were upgraded to a large suite as an Ambassador member with Club Lounge access. Lounge was excellent with good breakfast and good selection of snacks in the evening and wonderful views across Bangkok. Lounge staff were perfect. Large gym and great but small outside pool on the top floor. My only minor complaint was that the gym reception staff could have been far more helpful explaining their changing room and locker procedures which aren't obvious to a first time user and the advice from the concierge was weak. Other than that our two night stay was perfect.

Room Tip: The Club rooms are worth the premium and the lounge is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Bangkok and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay.

It is great to hear you were impressed with the hotel’s location and had taken the pleasure to enjoy the benefits of our Loyalty Program.

Please accept our sincerest apology that you were left to feel disappointed by minor mishap with our Fitness Center reception and our Concierge recommendation.

We trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,889 - 1,893 of 3,289 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

Location was all that mattered to us really as this was a quick shopping stopover before going home. Located right by the main malls, it's clearly right for us.

Service, rooms and cleanliness all largely spot on and expected at Intercontinental.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZipperBrightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear you were impressed with hotel’s location, facilities and service. We take enormous pride in our service and facilities, and it is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

On my very frequent trips to Thailand i make a reservation at the Intercon Bangkok my first priority.
Having stayed there frequently over the years i have found this hotel and staff to be absolutely fantastic in every regard.
The hotels location suits my requirements beautifully , all ammenities and services offered are first class , top resturants are all convieniently located throughout the complex and a BTS station is virtually outside the front door.Intercon Bangkok 5 star service and legendary Thai hospitality.

Room Tip: check in and enjoy the ultimate pillow comfort and bedding this hotel offers in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that your stays with us in InterContinental Bangkok has been pleasant and you were satisfied with our location, restaurants, amenities and our Thai Hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I spent 5 days holiday in Bangkok and stayed at the Intercontinental Bangkok. The rooms were very spacious. The buffet was quite delicious and offered a variety of choices. The best part of the hotel was the excellent service from the courteous and professional staff who spoke good English. The only negative part of the visit which should be temporary was that there was no direct connection between the hotel and the SkyTrain since the overhead walkway was until renovation. Strangely, in order to reach the SkyTrain from the hotel, guests and the public had to walk up 3 stories of steps; however, there were escalators that went down from the SkyTrain to the hotel and Presidential Tower. At the time of my visit, the Grand Hyatt Erawan and the Grand Sheraton Sukhumvit were directly connected to the nearby SkyTrain stations by third story walkways.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasBuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management team, thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that our rooms, variety food selection and the service from our associates made your stay more enjoyable.

We have noted on your comment and will make sure to pass this to our management team for improvement.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The hotel is nicd, the SPA great and the gym is confortable with excellent view
It has nice restaurants with premiun kitchen.

What it is no understandable is house keeping service.

The room was dirty, so I need to complain to have it celan, and to have the room made I have to call many times

Room Tip: It must be in the last floors to avoide street noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

We are glad to hear that you were impressed with our Spa, Gym and restaurants. Your kind compliments has been shared with our team members.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable stay for our guests and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve our service standard. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which you have experience during your stay with our housekeeping service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 890 in Bangkok
8,631 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €165 - €308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing