We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, the best hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“As always, the best hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I'm a regular "Inter" user and this one, as expected this one was no different, beautiful hotel centerederfectly, beautiful, comfortable rooms and an amazing high rise pool... Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn that you had a great time during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,204
    628
    120
    41
    23
See reviews for
579
814
300
789
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Well placed and lived up to the Intercontinental brand with two small issues. We found small ants in the room, whether they came in on our baggage or where there to begin with we don't know. They were dealt with and we were offered a room change which we declined, we really did not want to pack again. The other was noisy plumbing, which we really did no0t notice until the last morning when we could hear the toilet in the next room being flushed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share us and others your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to Bangkok. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you had encountered with. Please rest assured that your comments have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments as it will help us to improve and keep up the standard of our facilities and services. We sincerely hope that the unfortunate incident will not tarnish your impression with us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Recently renovated, lobby, bar, gym, restaurant and executive club are best in class. The staff is extremely professional and friendly at the same time. The location is just perfect. We stayed with kids and though the hotel looks best for business and couples, the staff was so helpfull and nice that we all had a great family vacation. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Corner suite looks very good. Take a connecting room and you will have the perfect family accomodati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riccardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on our hotel as well as our Club InterContinental on 37th floor. We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your recent visit at our property.

We would be most delighted to welcome you back to stay with us on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Natthanan Kovacic
Club InterContinental Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in February of this year. It was in a great spot for shopping as it was right in the middle of all the big shopping malls. It was also right near the sky train.

Overall the hotel was fantastic. The rooms were well appointed and the staff in the lobby were prompt. We also had access to the club floor which was good but sometimes the service was not as attentive as some of the other club floors that we have been too.

Overall I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Definitely worth having club floor access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turnerc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a great experience during staying with us. However, on behalf of my team I do apologize for any shortfalls service you have encountered with. We will demonstrate our service improvement on your next return to our hotel.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Just about everything you would expect of a 5 star hotel. Great service, swish interior without being gaudy, and the rooms we have stayed in have all been really smart and spacious. Swimming pool and sun terrace on the 36th floor were a bit small, but were never crowded. Excellent mid-town location.

We have stayed elsewhere in Bangkok, but now stay here, and we will the next time we return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClunkNebbermorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM I, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience in our hotel.

We are truly happy to know that we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you and helped you to have a brilliant time in Bangkok.

Thank you once again. We will always be your “home away from home” in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#105 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Property: InterContinental Bangkok
Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing