We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ist and last two nights stay of our Thailand Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Ranked #131 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ist and last two nights stay of our Thailand Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here for our first night in Bangkok and the last two nights of a two week holiday in Thailand.before we came home to the Uk on the 1st March. Our room was luxury, good air con. which was essential, massive comfortable bed and a beautiful bathroom with a separate walk-in shower as well as a full size bath tub.Immaculately clean. Bottles of water were provided free of charge daily. Breakfast was also good with a wide variety of choice.The Staff were cheerful and very helpful. In a great location to access the sky- train, about 10 mins walk from the hotel which is a great way of getting around Bangkok.30 bht each ( 60 pence ) to get to the MBK shopping Mall which is massive. The hotel has a nice swimming pool to chill out and relax after a busy, hot day sight-seeing and shopping. There's a good Irish pub attached to the hotel which is great to go and have a snack and cold beer. I would definately recommend this Hotel for a short or long stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1730...beautiful, spacious and quiet. Really good Air- con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    869
    275
    82
    45
See reviews for
364
675
234
483
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

stay was comfortable. The location was good and helped us get around the main tourist spots by river. The metro station is 15-20 minutes walk. There are good restaurants nearby for food. Service of the staff was good, hospitable and attended to complaints and requests promptly. Breakfast was very good and western. Rooms and bathroom are not spacious but adequate. Views from the hotel are not great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Holiday Inn Silom, It's very very good. I travel around the world and I use Holiday Inn Hotels. I can say that Holiday Inn Silom is the best Hotel found. All staff are very very excellent, and to Stay in this hotel, It's the same to stay at home. Also it's in good position, for visit the City. You can choose to take SKY Train, Surasak station, 5 minute by walk, or You can take Boath, Sathorn.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is maybe my 6 or 7 stays in that hotel.
This year I must say that service in Club is decreasing.
No more cookies in afternoon, women at reception forgot to smile, not so nice than last times.
A pity as i like this hotel which is very convenient.
This year I had to ask for an upgrating room with my Platinum PC card, this is the first time.
I never had night service in my room.
Must say, I was a little bit disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alain71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oudendijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the Holiday Inn Silom because of its good value and location.
Its modernised quite a lot since our last visit some years ago and we found it nice then its even better now. We booked a Premier room (a new one) which was very nice with a flatscreen tv, tea & coffe making facility and very comfortable beds and a very nice plush bathroom worth paying the bit extra, we booked this room with breakfast included for 3790thb ++ which I think is really good value for a hotel of this standard in Bangkok, and it has a great variety of food for breakfast.
Manicus.

Room Tip: Premier Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#109 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Address: 981 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in today at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom where comfort and convenience come first. Located on Silom Road near Sathorn area, the heart of one of Bangkok's prime commercial complete with shopping and entertainment locations, restaurants, embassies, commercial buildings and two of Bangkok's leading hospitals, BNH and Saint Louis, also next to the city's jewelry sector with easy access to Suvarnabhumi Airport, just a 45 minutes away. Enter the hotel via the chandelier-lit lobby and book into one of the hotel's 700 rooms, starting with the newly refurbished Deluxe category. Experience our Executive Club Room or Suite to enjoy magnificent city views from our 23rd floor Executive Lounge. All rooms offer high-quality furnishings with "free Wi-Fi access" while hotel facilities include 20-meter pool, tennis court, health club, a complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to skytrain and a handful of dining options. Enjoy the countless other city attractions via "Surasak skytrain" just a 7-minute walk away. Surrounded by shopping and entertainment options: Asiatique at the riverside, Jim Thompson Museum, Siam Paragon, MBK and Central World. Alternatively, take a boat to nearby tourist spots such as the Temple of Dawn, floating market, flower market, Grand Palace and Royal Barge Museum. Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom offers an exhilarating range of activities for an eventful holiday, along with a full array of options for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing